Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very good rug, and not too thick
 from Oregon Coast,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought a round rug and this 3x5 rug in the same color and style, and am very glad that I did -- they are really gorgeous and match well with a gray carpet that I have. I'm setting this one by the side door where there has been some water damage to the wood floor, so his will hide the damage and help prevent future damage. It's a beautiful victorian-style carpet, and though it is not a modern print, it sends a touch of class to any decor, and isn't ostentatious or obnoxious. A rug should highlight the rest of the room and not call attention to itself except to make everything else look better -- this rug does that. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - it is slightly more blue than what is shown in the picture, but it's similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great rug and looks really good on a wood floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from New York City,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a perfect rug to put next to my bed over the oak floors. The colors are lovely and pick up the colors in my bedroom furniture and oak floor. It's soft to the touch and, although machine mad,e it looks like a better quality rug. It definitely needs a pad under it and I was able to get an inexpensive one from a well known Home store. I get a lot of compliments on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate...more grayish blue than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not expensive quality but perfect to have next to my bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except the color was a little different from I thought I was getting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug!
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

I love the colors in this rug. I wanted muted colors to go with a bedspread, the colors in the rug were a great match for the bedspread and looks great in the room. However, the short ends of the rug want to curl up. I have put weights on it, turned it over with weights, curled it under, put tape underneath and nothing works. Over time, it has somewhat gotten better, but one end still wants to pulll up on the corners. The rug seems to be heavy enough to stay down, so I don't know what the problem is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to what was online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks really good and seems to be made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy rug with vibrant colors
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Sep 21, 2013

We ordered this rug as a runner on the tile floor in our bathroom. When the rug arrived the first thing we noticed was the colors were even more vibrant than in the pictures, the blue really jumps out. Next we were really pleased how soft the rug feels under bare feet. The size was just right for what we needed and the price was just right as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 5, 2012

It is a beautiful carpet...every bit as lovely as pricier area rugs. The reddish burgundy is muted but still bright enough to add accents of that color but subtle enough that it doesn't need to be acknowledged in your rooms color scheme. I'm so tickled with this purchase, I've purchased one for my adjoining living room as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on with my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic...I'll be adding a felted pad to add more depth but the weave of the carpet is tight and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice in hall bathroom
 from Alabama,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this rug for my hall bath with double vanities and it fits very nicely. I was hoping there would be more dark browns with the blue/gray but it has more caramel brown. The only thing is-this rug was rolled so tight for shipping that it's been difficult to get the rug to lay flat after two weeks despite putting heavy books on it. It's still not laying totally flat but I think it eventually will. I've bought almost all my rugs from Overstock and love the selection and prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The browns have a caramel brown hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the rice
 from Watsonville, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

Received the rug nicely packaged. However, I have a little pucker area about 12 x 12. I hope it flattens out in time. Purchased this rug for at the top if the staircase. I have animals so I do not want to spend a ton of money on area rugs. Looks great on hickory flooring too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off, but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, but could do without the pucker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is off a bit but I can live with that. It will fade in time anyway.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug exceeded our expectations
 from Junction City, KS,  Mar 28, 2014

The rug matched the décor of our home so well that we have ordered a second slightly larger one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

Perfect rug for my entry; color was true to picture; not very thick but pretty good with felt pad beneath and couldn't beat the price. Very happy with purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug at a great value
 from saint paul, MN,  Mar 18, 2014

You can't beat the price for this rug. The rug is a bit bluer than appears in the picture, but that was not a problem for me. Beautiful design; very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst area rug
 from Central PA,  Feb 4, 2014

I used to have a small carpet at my front door. This area rug is so luxurious and the colors match more than I ever hoped for! I will alway buy my rugs on Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value / Beautiful colors
 from North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2014

Excellent value. Beautiful colors. True to pictured product. Soft and much thicker than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This area rug was a perfect color and quality for my foyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Nice runner, color is restful. Lays nicely on the floor even with kittys running up and down hall doesn't muss up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lyndhurst Floral Motif rug is splendid.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 17, 2013

The Lyndhurst Floral Motif rug is very beautiful. The blue is a grayish-blue - just the color I needed for my decorating color scheme. The online photo depicts the blue somewhat brighter than it actually is. The rug is soft to walk on. Overstock shipped the package exceedingly quickly. Though the rug was full of ripples and kinks, as other reviewers have mentioned, it took only a couple of days of my having set heavy moving boxes on the rug for the rug to lay perfectly smoothly on the floor. I liked the rug's color and quality and Overstock's prices and customer service so well that I have purchased another rug in the same style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Joliet, IL,  Nov 16, 2013

Warning: do not buy area rugs from Overstock.com unless you are sure you want them. It costs a fortune to return them and it's going to be on your dime!!! I've been looking for a rug for my cold tile bathroom floors now that winter was setting in here in the Midwest. Overstock.com was offering an additional discount so I thought I'd purchase matching rugs for my entire home, thinking I would get good value. Wrong! Unfortunately, I ordered five matching rugs, along with two carpet pads. When I received the first carpet, the "greyish blue" as described is closer to baby blue, a more pure blue, which did not fit with my decor. The carpet was very thin and it looked like it had been crushed or stomped on during shjpping, so when I rolled it out, it was extremely bumpy and wrinkled. I left it open on the floor for a few days to see if it would relax. It did not, probably because it's poor quality. As the other rugs arrived, they were all the same cheap quality and did not lay flat on the floor. Now what is most unfortunate is Overstock's policy of the customer having to pay return shipping. I shopped around to find the least expensive way to return the carpets, and still had to pay approximately 1/3 of the total cost of the carpets to return them to Overstock, over xxx dollars. So I'm out over a xxxxxxx bucks with nothing to show for it. Very, very disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I receive from Overstock! This rug looks & feels so good! I ordered another rug, same color, different size, knowing that they might be from different "color lots", but they match perfectly! No fuzzies or hair balls , but I vacuum with suction only No beater bar. Everyone compliments on them and think I paid wayyy more than I actually did! Hah, my little secret!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a lot more grey than blue
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 2, 2013

I got this throw rug to put in my entryway; the "greyish blue" description was all right for me, as either of those colors would work very well. After actually having the rug, there is really not much of a blue cast at all, which is still OK. I'd have to rate the rug as only "average"; I see nothing outstanding about it. I'm OK with it, but can't honestly say that if I went into a store to purchase I'd probably not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Jun 14, 2013

I love this rug. It matches the round one I purchased earlier. Just perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug--But not for Bathroom!
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

I really do like this quality & classy rug, but am disappointed that my original planned use for it does not work, as it is a little too fancy and also large for my master bathroom, for which I've been searching for a replacement rug for nearly 10 years! The Lindhurst rug, however, blends in beautifully with other furnishings in my living room, and will especially well once I get my new carpet, flooring and reupholstered sofa. Also maybe can go in the entryway, so I am glad that I got it.... Just back to the drawing board now for the bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close but a little paler than I would have liked; also trim is a little more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (3'3 x 4'11)
Sale $42.49
Was $49.99
Compare $55.49
Save 23%
(294)
Back to top