Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chintzy rug
 from Central MA,  Nov 30, 2013

not a good product. see my review of large and medium carpet in this style and manufacturer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from CT,  Jun 9, 2013

I bought this rug & matching 12' runner for the entry way of my new house. I was curious what the actual color would be since reviews called it anything from baby blue to grey blue. I like the color but wouldn't call it either although it is closer to grey blue. It looks great with my hard wood floor & I purchased a nonskid mat for underneath which works great. It isn't a thick rug & I didn't purchase a pad for the runner but I recommend that you do so to give it a more plush feel. I am not going to buy a rug pad for runner, it's fine but you might want one to just make these rugs nicer. The other predominant color in the rug is a goldfish yellow. It's pretty & warm. There is also a touch of cranberry red which worked great for me. You really have to look for this color in the design but it is there and perfect for my decor. The first time a repairman used the entry rug to whipe his shoes on before entering the house I cringed because it was brand new but that is the purpose of an entry rug. I can tell this rug will repel dirt despite the light colors & will last a long time. I contemplated buying the 8x11 for living room but went with a totally different more dramatic rug with more colors & I'm so glad I did! I really like colors & pattern for entry & runner but would be bored with this same rug as an 8x11 rug. Hope this makes your purchasing decision easier, I contemplated all of my rug purchases for a very long time. If you are interested I bought a burgundy & black medallion pattern for my 8x11. It has so many colors in the rug & is so gorgeously eye catching which is exactly what I wanted for my new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst
 from Georgia,  Apr 27, 2013

a little more gray than blue, but over all nice and works well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more grey than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not as plush as I thought it would be
 from Michigan,  Mar 22, 2013

beautiful rugs- I bought 5 of them. All are of good quality, well made but just not as thick or plush as I was lead to believe by the other reviews. Nice though and make my room beautiful and warm- my dogs love them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact- not too blue or too grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 from Clinton ,Mo,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought the set..Area,runner and entry rug.. I think they are beautiful quality is fine and easy to keep clean. very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 13, 2012

We bought this rug as a companion to 2 others in a larger size for a large room. They go well together. This size has had a little trouble with the edges laying flat after shipping. It is soft and the colors are very nice. I am overall quite pleased with the purchase; it is a very good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the money
 from South Central PA,  Oct 23, 2012

We purchased this rug in 4 different sizes. The colors are nicely muted and don't take over the rooms, but they do add just the right amount of life to the hardwood floors and warmth and comfort under foot. They don't seem to collect dust and they're easy to vaccuum. They tend to "walk" a little bit on their companion carpet pads, but very easy to straighten out once in a while. they're light enough to move aside to clean the floors, but heavy enough to feel plush. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nearly exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush nap; comfy under foot, especially with matching pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

In reading other reviews I expected this carpet to appear baby blue but it is definitely a grey or at most bluish grey carpet. Quality is very good and with a nice thick pad under the carpet looks much more expensive than it was. Good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but does not match large size rug
 from Belle Mead, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Nice small rug and elegant, it is not grey.... the color is soft blue and not a baby blue. Would not recommend to purchase with large rug because they don't match!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay...Returning
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

The color is very misleading in the photograph, Pictures of the 8' square are a tad more accurate, although slightly more light blue. More than the color, the quality of the rug was sub par when compared to others I've orered from o.com. Will be returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much more of a SILVER blue - will not match colonial blue, blue-gray, or aqua tones!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile was just okay. Not crazy about it, other rugs I've ordered were much better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate - Rug is silver blue, much different than gray blue, and looks nothing like the photograph.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful rug. I have this same rug all over my house. Much prettier in person than in the pictures. I love this rug, and even ordered other sizes for the other rooms in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from denver,  Dec 28, 2012

This is just the perfect size for the front door, very pretty and matches the rug runner I bought

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches the runners perfectly
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 24, 2014

I ordered 2 runners and liked them enough to order the matching 2'3 x 4 rug to complete the set. I got a little nervous when I saw that the carpet was bound in light gray but the color of the rug pattern is light blue/gray and ivory - very pretty on out oak hardwood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Austin, TX,  May 7, 2014

I bought this to coordinate with the 5' round and another runner--all look great together. The pattern is slightly different from the round, but the colors are the same. I am giving identical reviews on all. Rug is a silver-gray-blue. When I first put it down, I thought there is no blue in the rug. Then, I compared to a gray item I have, and yes, there is a blue tint. I asked my husband the color, and he said gray-blue which is the color I wanted. The rug is very pretty and looks close to the photo. It laid flat quick after unrolling--very nice. This was my second attempt at the right color--the return policy is great--no charge to return if you use a credit to buy something else. Such a deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

It is a nice rug. It is a thin rug but has a beautiful design. The rug was more light blue than what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from PA,  Mar 6, 2014

These rugs do not match They all have the same name, but are quite different in pattern. Colors are nice, they are the same type you could buy in a box store but you do not usually see this blue color. The matching is a problem. To much effort to return which is what the site hopes for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 x 4 rug
 from LA, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

Nice rug. Blue/Gray. Rich and elegant colors. Nice padding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Jan 6, 2014

Great rug exactly as pictured. I had bought the larger size version (8X12) and came back for matching pieces. Only negative is that it takes a few days to get it to lay flat due to being rolled for delivery. Do not worry it does sit flat after a couple of days of walking on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from VA,  Sep 29, 2012

I ordered this rug to protect the kitchin floor area in front of my sink. If i had liked it I planned to order a larger size for my attached dining room. While the rug fulfills its purpose in the kitchin I will look for something else for my dining room. The photo makes the rug appear more elegant and more baby blue than it really is. This rug looks like what it is, an inexpensive, machine made, utilitarian oriental rug available at any value branded department store. Considering the price I suppose i should not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more gray and pattern lines less sharply defined than photo shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top