Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst rug
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 2, 2007

The colors were not at all what it shows in the picture. The gold color is actually taupe, the orange color is actually mauve and the eggplant is actually burgundy. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not what they seem
 from california,  Nov 20, 2007

We got this rug about six weeks ago. It is very soft, and seems very well made. The size it great. It vacuumes well. HOWEVER, we did not keep it-- we just sold it-- because the colors are not what they seem. The "peach" color that looks rusty here, is actually VERY much a pink rose color. And it is also the main color really, because it runs all though in all of the squares. So if you don't want pink in your room/carpet, this would be really wrong for you. But if you do, then it is a great rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A very pretty rug but rather thin. You can still see the "roll" even after a month on the floor. I would recommend a thick rug pad to go with this purchase. Probably to be expected for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, Good Rug
 from Trumbull, CT,  Jul 15, 2009

This is a good rug. Like other reviewers, the colors were much more muted--the bright yellow-gold is more a camel-beige, the coral is more like a dusty rose, etc. If the colors looked in person like they do on screen, I'd consider the rug an excellent buy. That said, it's still a nice rug. It matches my room decor perfectly and feels very soft, which is great for my twin toddlers. It would have been nice if it was a little bit thicker and brighter; but for the price, which is great for a rug this size, the former is an unreasonable expectation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Utility Rug-nice pattern
 from Virgnia,  Dec 10, 2007

This rug is nicely patterned. The colors are more muted and darker than on my screen (the hazard of ordering on line). It is good value for the money--not great quality--bu a good utility rug (we have it in a basement covering a Pergo floor to provide protection and warmth). Fairly thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Ohio,  Oct 23, 2007

I Love this rug! I fell in love with it online, and was disappointed when I couldn't find it in the right size, but if you keep a look out, you can find just about anything here! The colors are beautiful, and match my dining room perfectly! The photographs on this sight are very close to the actual colors in the products. Delivery was quick and you can't beat the shipping price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Arizona,  Nov 20, 2006

I just received this rug and the other 7'9''x10'9'' Lyndhurst rug. They are so georgous! My mother has Karastans and I am familiar with high quality rugs. While these don't have the ultra thickness of some handmade wool rugs, they are super soft and really well made. For me, the colors were true to the images shown, but I can't promise that you'll see the same colors I see on my screen. I chose to buy these rugs because I know that polypropeline is really durable and stain resistant. With three kids under five and a large dog buying large, handmade wool rugs would be a waste. I can't begin to tell you how beautiful the colors are and how nice this rug feels. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Boston,  Jan 16, 2013

The colors are very different then what is pictured. If you are looking for something with more earth tones this will work for you. The yellow gold is beige if that gives you an idea. It also looks a bit shiny in the image, not at all the case. I would recommend getting a mat underneath the rug. It is incredibly flimsy and thin. Not comfortable on hard services especially if you are playing with kids or the kids are tripping and falling. On the topic of kids this rug is incredibly busy and small toys get lost almost instantly. I cant tell you how many dinosaurs and race cars have been stepped on because of this rug. My son recently got sick and threw up all over this rug and we didn't think twice about replacing it. That's how attached we are to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rug
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 6, 2012

Nice-looking rug, love the colors and pattern. Needs two rug pads underneath as it is a thin rug but very attractive and great quality for the money. Not thick as my wool rugs are yummy and need only a no-slip pad. These need a thick carpet pad or two no-slip pads. Very happy with the color, pattern, attractiveness in the room and love the round rug to complement and add variation in shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug for the Money
 from Florence, KY,  Mar 14, 2012

After looking through thousands(!) of rugs, I am very happy with the one I chose. I received it a couple days after the padding which I had also ordered. It looks great in my living room and has settled down nicely (ends no longer curl up). It was a very good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/not the color expected
 from New York,  Sep 27, 2011

I was drawn to this rug because it had such light, unique pretty colors. When I received the rug it wasn't at all what it looked like from a color standpoint. The pretty ruby red was maroon, the mossy green was olive, orange was rust, etc. I kept the rug only because it would've been such a pain to wrap it back up and return it. I am a big fan of Overstock and have been a customer for a long time. This was truly a shocking disappointment. I gave 2 stars for the rating because the quality of the rug is quite good. Just misleading description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly. The colors were so pretty on the website, but when I received it, it's just a neutral colored Home Depot color scheme. I was very unhappy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Oak Bluffs, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

My rug arrived on time and it was even nicer then I expected. I've had several comments on how nice it looks and the quality being so good. A few friends asked where I bought it from and I've shared the site with them. Brightens up my space and I can buy many different chair cushions, tablecloths and placemats that will match the various colors in the rug. I loved it so much I ordered the runner that matches it for my hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft and bright and cheery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Mar 14, 2011

I loved the rug. The colors are exactly what I wanted and needed for the room that I purchased it for. It is bright but not overwelming. I purchased the supreme carpet pad to go under it. I have hardwood floors and with the pad it made it very comfy under my feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Connecticut,  Mar 5, 2011

I love this rug, its beautiful. The colors are not more muted like some of the reviews say. It has a nice pile and seems like its goign to be very easy to vacuum (we have three dogs).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geat rug
 from nj,  Feb 22, 2011

I received my rug and it did meet my expectations..I had wanted a variety of colors in the rug to match my dining room and I got it.....the rug is very plush when you walk on it even though it is a thin rug..I just love it..My new dining room table looks great on top of it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from PITTSBURGH, PA.,  Feb 12, 2011

BEAUTIFUL AREA RUG, MULTI COLOR, GREAT QUALITY, BRINGS WARMTH TO MY FAMILY ROOM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb everything
 from Victoria Tx,  Dec 8, 2010

The rug was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged and protected perfectly. It laid out with ease w/no curling and it is absolutly beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. It goes well with almost anything. I'm enjoying it so much that I ordered the 14 ft. runner to go with it and it is just as lovely. I have gotten many many compliments on both rugs. A great purchase....a great price and a great product. No hassle!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these rugs
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

I got the 7 X 10, 6 X 6 & runner. I thought it might be to "busy" in my small apartment but it's perfect! The quality is great, the colors are so nice, everyone who sees it is amazed! They all lay nice & flat without pads & are so soft I just walk around barefoot on them! I wish I had room for another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 4, 2010

When I ordered this rug it arrived quicker than I expected. After it was unwrapped it laid pretty well at first. I weighted down one end for about two days and after that it laid flat with no problem. I love the vibrant colors and floral design. It goes well with the neutral tones in my family room and kitchen. It is soft and comfy to walk on. It was exactly as I expected and I couldn't be happier with thsi purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
universal rug
 from Metro DC,  Oct 19, 2010

Colors are nice and soft. This rug will go really well with any color schema you can think of. Shipping was very quick

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top