Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Oh, my, this rug does not even compare to the photo. The colors are pretty true to the photo but they are much deeper and vibrant. The background is a deep cream with a hint of sheen, it's not an ivory, and the reds are burgundy and wine. Pops of blue, greens, gold, tan and brown are present. Gorgeous pattern. Bonus for pet owners: was hesitant that the background would show pet fur but it doesn't show in the least! It more or less blends into the carpet because of the pattern. No daily vacuuming! Hardwood floors (cherry) really make the rug colors stand out and makes this carpet very rich looking. I didn't find a need to have a cushioned carpet pad underneath although I did buy a pad based on reviewers (found no need for the pad.) Loved this carpet so much that I purchased two runners for hallway areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate
 from Greenwich, Ct.,  May 3, 2014

Beautiful rug, nice and cushy, and fast delivery. Have not yet been disappointed with overstock merchandise and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2013

Nice style at a reasonable price especially considering the 9 x 12 size

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is high quality
 from Michigan City, IN,  Dec 13, 2013

The colors are bolder than the picture shows. It matches just about anything (except purple). The only flaw is that there are two seems on the carpet side. They are noticeable itf you are looking for them. Still, the quality was better than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Ivory Rug
 from TN,  Oct 23, 2013

The rug is beautiful . Colors are vibrant. Shipped quickly and was packaged very well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Athens, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

I have been looking at many rugs. This rug has the colors I wanted. Also, it doesn't shed. I was pleased the color description matched what I received. I didn't want a dark rug or a rug that would show dirt easily. The rolled edges flattened out overnight. The quality and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate description and picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made and very soft under my bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...excellent quality...absolutely love it
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug exceeds my expectations. From the moment we laid it out in our living room, this rug looked beautiful! The colors complement the surrounding color scheme in our living room. Even though the price was rather inexpensive, this rug looks very rich. I wanted to order another rug exactly like this one (for our dining room) but unfortunately it was sold out. I did order a similar rug made by same designer for the dining room but it definitely does not have the same quality. Again, this rug is beautiful and far exceeds my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is everyting I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is superior rug -- color is more light beige than ivory. quality and thickness of pile are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is slightly darker-- more light biege than "ivory"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is super -- thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color noted as "ivory" description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Solana Beach, CA,  May 7, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in our family room -- it was so easy to order on line and have it delivered. The description was very accurate and I am very pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as expected! Love the colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but very Christmasy
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2013

I spent a long time looking at rugs on this website; I wanted something for my dining room. When I found this one I thought it was perfect. When we got it we found that the colors were not a good fit. It is pretty; just not the colors as they appear in the picture. The picture makes the rug look as if it has lots of browns, greens and ivory. The dominant color in the rug we received was red and barely off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed to be very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!
 from Greensboro, GA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and quality of this rug. The texture is much plusher than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug is in my master bedroom over a natural wood floor, under my queen sized bed. The walls are beige with white moldings. It is so gorgeous. Everyone loves it. It adds just enough color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug arrived quickly and was nicely wrapped. Rug is poly, with about 1/4" high pile, and seemed sturdy. However, we had to return it because the color we received did not match the photo. The background was not Ivory (off-white), but was instead a darker gold-camel-brown. That didn't work for our room, but it was a nice color if would work for you. Customer Service was helpful in handling the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual background color is gold-camel-brown with brown, burgundy, olive and a tiny bit of blue in the pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color in the photo is wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Doylestown, PA,  Aug 29, 2011

When ordering the carpet from Overstock, the colors on this rug looked as if they would match my existing carpets and so I took a chance. I am so glad I did! The colors are a very vibrant burgundy and moss green with a touch of blue. The cream color background is a very rich color. I bought this rug to go under my dining room table and it is absolutely beautiful! The picture on the website does NOT do this rug justice! I will definitely go to Overstock again when shopping for rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is not as vibrant as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a very high quality, plush carpet with beautiful vibrant colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site did not really do the product justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from midwest,  Aug 11, 2011

I needed an area rug for our bedroom to help save the life of the wall to wall carpet. This is exactly what I wanted. The rug lays very nicely, very plush, does not shed and was shipped quickly and was exactly as pictured. My sister had been unsuccessfully shopping for an area rug locally and could not find anything she wanted for the price she wanted to pay. I told her about Overstock and almost immediately she found a rug!!! Of course, I took her on a tour of our home and showed her all my area rugs and then found them on Overstock so she could see how well they all matched the rugs as shown. I'm completely SOLD on Overstock's area rugs. In fact, I now have summer rugs and winter rugs. I am an area rug junkie!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug!
 from CT,  Jun 29, 2011

This area rug is in our living room and matches perfectly. The background is off-white and the pattern has colors including taupe, olive, burgundy, rust and blue. It isn't very thick but it is soft. It rolled out flat right away and it doesn't shed like some of our wool rugs. We're now looking to replace our wool rug in our bedroom with same brand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2011

I am very pleased with the rug, it was even a lot better then I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Floral Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $252.89
Was $280.99
Compare $418.85
Save 40%
(19)
Lyndhurst Collection Oriental Ivory/ Rust Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $253.09
Was $281.21
Compare $530.95
Save 52%
(9)
Lyndhurst Collection Floral Beige Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $274.49
Was $304.99
Compare $416.23
Save 34%
(1)
Lyndhurst Collection Red/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $256.49
Was $284.99
Compare $573.04
Save 55%
(6)
Lyndhurst Collection Isfan Green/ Multi Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Compare $539.99
Save 50%
(11)
Back to top