For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Antonio,  Apr 6, 2009

This rug is depicted and described perfectly! If you have any questions about monitor color I have found the written color descriptions to be accurate. This is a machine woven rug, that will only look it to someone who is familiar with the differences. It is beautiful and very well made, besides, you will not get hand knotted quality in this price range. However, if you are looking for a tightly woven beautiful texture, with minimal to no shedding, than this is the rug. The ivory is a true ivory and the black is deep and rich, The contrast in the pattern with the deep red, wheat gold and light sage is excellent. I purchased this for my kitchen, and did not want an expensive hand knotted rug for that space. I am very pleased! I have a great looking rug and I won't have to nag my teenagers not to spill. It arrived well packaged and unrolled easily. There was no smell and it took only a couple of hours for gravity to lay it flat. Read the reviews and read the descriptions, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2007

It is every bit as beautiful in person as it is on the screen. The colors are vivid and it is quite plush. It is an excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!
 from NC,  Mar 23, 2012

I had been shopping for weeks to find a rug for an odd area in my kitchen. And it was a tall order, not only did it have to fit the odd area with the bay window, it also had to hold up to a very large puppy, be easily cleanable and a great bargain (of course :-). I'm happy to say that the rug is perfect in every way. The price was great and although I thought I really wanted a wool rug this time, being able to easily clean has been wonderful. Even the pup has tried the rug out with some spilled food and it came out great. Thumbs up again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description, including color, was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NH,  Jul 20, 2014

I was a bit nervous ordering something I could not see, but the description was perfect. Overstock shipped this quickly and with no hidden costs for such a large item. The quality of this rug is soft and colors are vivid and pure. I had looked at similar rugs at stores and I would have paid double the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning rug
 from Edmonds, wa,  Jul 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful... and it goes perfectly with my black (world market) dining room chairs! Colors are better then the picture. The black really stands out... can't wait to show it off!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round rug
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

This rug is so beautiful, the colors, design and style of it fits perfectly for the room I intended it. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from MD,  Jan 28, 2014

Love my new rug. The colors are true to the photo. Fits perfect under my round dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is smaller than advertised.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 25, 2014

I would have loved it if it was the size as advertised but it isn't. We have a 4' round table with four armchairs. The rug is at least two inches shorter so the chairs won't stay within the rug. The pattern is also slightly different than how it appeared on screen. But it's still a lovely design. Two inches longer would have been perfect!.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but thin
 from Ct,  Dec 5, 2013

Nice pattern and size but very thin, I ended up returning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from VA,  Jun 23, 2013

The rug is perfect size for my dining room. It is thick and I have had no fall out so far. It is machine made but this is what I am looking for in a rug under the dining table, because you will drag your chair over it many times. Look like it will last a long time. Overall, good price and good product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To dark for space.
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 19, 2012

I am sending this rug back as it was too large for my space - description was fine - I just misjudged..... Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug stays in place.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2012

The colors of the rug were true, size fit perfectly, and stays in place, Overall completely satisfied with the purchase and would buy from this manufacturer again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely satisfied with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good quality rug.
 from North Dakota,  Jan 21, 2012

I purchased this rug and 3 matching runners for my kitchen. I wanted a rug that could take traffic and is easy to clean and this rug has been all of those things. I have had these rugs for 2 years now, the 8' round sits under my table and chairs and the only wear I can see on this one is some pilling from chairs being drug across it, the others show no wear at all yet. Not bad for 2 years of constant use and I expect to get many more years out of them! The colors are truly stunning, they really compliment my 100 yr old maple floors and I've gotten many compliments on them. Delivery was very fast and they arrived in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug can take a lot of abuse and still look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new rug!!
 from Bend, OR,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this rug! It is thick and looks much more expensie than the purchase price. It goes perfectly under my dining room table and now I don't have to worry about my hardwood floors scratching. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 22, 2011

As described. Well made and great color. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JRVAN
 from Summerville, Sc,  Mar 12, 2009

The rug was better than I expected. The colors are very rich and the detail is very nice. I am 100% satisfied. I use it in the office and don't need a carpet guard on it to roll my office chair because the fibers are so compact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Florida,  Sep 22, 2007

the colors in the rug are beautiful. nice thick rug, great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 18, 2007

I was very pleased with the area rug that I recently purchased. I have recommended Overstock.com to several friends for different things they are looking for. I love the shipping prices. That makes the difference in whether I order things or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/Ivory Rug
 from Utah,  Jul 27, 2007

Color in picture is very true and accurate. Nice and thick, good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleased to a point
 from romeo, mi,  Nov 25, 2007

For the amount of money spent, it will be OK. Colors were true, the binding around the edge could of be better, but overall it was alright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top