Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value & Service!
 from Columbia, SC,  May 25, 2009

The rug arrived just a few short days after the online purchase was made. It's beautiful and seems to be well-made. It's been in our home about a month now and we couldn't be happier with it or the service provided by Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Escanaba, Mi,  Feb 26, 2009

Is the perfect centerpiece in my dining room. So many colors to choose from for inspiration for a soon to happen re-do of my dining room. Comes tightly rolled (understandably) but only one side I weighed down with some books for a day or two, lays nicely. Get the padding. Cuts real easy with normal scissors. I have two cats and two weeks later no hiar is showing and they are using it for their new bed. Planning on ordering two more of similar design for my living room and parlor both of which is open to the dining room. I know it will look even better after my solid maple floors are refinished! Have never gotten a bad product from Overstock, so order with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2008

This rug was even more beautiful than the picture- the red even richer. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CT,  Nov 5, 2007

This rug is gorgeous! We bought it for our dining room and it looks great. The colors are vibrant and the rug is soft and looks very expensive. We ended up purchasing another one for our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine-made Lyndhurst Red/ Ivory Rug (7'9 x 10'9)
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Sep 1, 2007

"Very nice carpet. Great color and thickness. Fantastic value for the quality of workmanship and design."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lyndhurst machine-made rug
 from hartford,  Apr 18, 2007

very pleased with the rug, excellent quality and brings room together. sharp well defined appearance would have no trouble ordering a second if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my rug
 from florida,  Dec 1, 2006

i just received my rug and i'm truly happy with it. there were no other reviews so i wasn't sure. glad i went ahead and ordered it. it was delivered in 4 days. it's much softer than i thought it would be. the colors are exactly as featured, more burgundy then red but still a great color. for the price a great rug.will order from here again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 10, 2014

We have had this rug for about 6 months now and the color really has held up. The pile is very soft, but the rug itself is very thin. It is much better with a pad underneath. I think this is a very good price for the type of rug it is - but don't feel like you will get a thick, plush rug for such a bargain. The design and colors are gorgeous, and the price is good for the quality of rug it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nie purchase
 from Kansas,  Jun 4, 2012

I have used it for 4 yrs now and it is still in great shape. Needs a clean by this time, so will see how that works out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thot it was an excellent price and product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new rug
 from Camden, Tn,  Oct 4, 2010

I received my rug promptly, and in great condition. For the price, the product is very nice. Colors are good, and it is soft and flattened quickly. It matched the room and furniture very well. I am happy with my selection, and love that overstock offers the opportunity to shop from home with a huge selection and fast delivery to my door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 24, 2010

This rug is so much nicer than I thought it would be at this price point. It is really soft on the toes. I added a thick carpet pad underneath, since it is on my stained concrete floor, and I could not be happier with how it feels underfoot. The colors are vibrant and the pattern is lovely. I would buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Red/Ivory Rug
 from Meadowlakes, TX,  Dec 21, 2009

This area rug did so much for my living room. It blended all so well. Area rug looks extremely elegant! Friends and family when they saw it, could not believe how much I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Dec 12, 2009

We were looking for rug for our dining room and spotted this one. The other rave reviews were spot on! The rug is plush, well made, and very comfortable to walk on! There were some tufts of material that kept shedding off for a little while, but other than that, it was a very satisfying purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug but Size Off
 from Atlanta, ga,  Dec 1, 2009

Great rug for the value. Very soft under foot and colors are vibrant. Only down side is the size is not what's discribed. Actual size was around 7'9"x9'9". Hated I paid for a foot I didn't receive, only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. But the good thing was the rug was a perfect fit for my room anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i bargained for
 from houston tx,  Nov 5, 2009

This rug is just what I wanted. Nice quality without pretending to be an heirloom. Good for heavily used room and looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy!
 from Bristol,VA,  Oct 20, 2009

Just got my rugs yesterday,got them down today and I'm blown away at the look and value of these rugs. I've shopped for months,both in stores and on line,first time purchase with Overstocks,but it won't be my last. Was able to get 2 rugs for what most places wanted for one. Fast delivery, great value. The colors are rich and bright, well made, and a great addtion to my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Raymond NH,  Apr 8, 2009

This is a very nice rug. The colors are nice and bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lynhurst rug
 from santa cruz ,ca.,  Mar 27, 2008

nice rug ; looks really nice. The main fault with it is that threads of yarn keep coming up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and quality
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 16, 2008

This rug looks so great in our living room. The dark red color is just what I was looking for. It is a great accent to the black and browns in the room's furniture. The design isn't too formal for the "northwoods" decor. I wasn't real confident when I decided to buy this rug by only looking at a picture, but I'm not disappointed in the color, size, quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Lynhurst pattern man-made fiber
 from Portland, Or.,  Mar 9, 2008

This rug looks lovely in the bedroom where it is being used, because of the small amount of traffic, without a pad. It is soft and luxurious to walk on, and emits no fumes or odors. The colors are rich and true. This was my first purchase from Overstocked.com., and the overall value has convinced me to look here for all future purchases. M.L.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top