Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but darker in person
 from VA,  Mar 14, 2008

This rug is just simply put, beautiful. I have received sooo many compliments on it. It is soft, the workmanship is superb, vaccums well, does not curl up on the ends, and is thick & plush. This rug is definately worth the listed retail price and is an amazing steal at the Overstock price. Only issue I have is that online the colors of the rug appear to be brighter and to have more gold colors with a slight burgundy background. However, in person, the rug is definately darker/warmer. The gold is not the dominant color but is rather more of a cream/bronze mix in the background. The dominant color is burgundy (not red) and the black border is definately more apparent in person than online (but not so much so that it's tacky). If you want a rug that is warm in color with more burgundy hues, this is it. If you're looking for more gold/brighter feel, this may not be what you're looking for. Even though I initially wanted a brighter/gold carpet, this one has grown on me and I'm keeping it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different color
 Aug 29, 2008

I originally was going to return this rug after I received it because the colors look nothing at all like what you see on the screen. The golds is very light and most of thr rug is red but the black border in it stands out and gives a nice contrast. The colors are much paler or muted but the quality is excellent and it is so soft and rolls out nicely. It has grown on me and I realize it is probably a great color contrast on my hardwood floor and it blends with my ecclectic decor so I ended up keeping it. Great value for your money overall, you would not find this quality rug for this price anywhere else and I have looked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug but color not red
 from Jacksonville FL,  Nov 12, 2012

this is a beautiful carpet but the "red" in description is not accurate- in low light it looks like burgundy and black. in bright light, at best, would describe as a very dark cranberry. the carpet has very soft pile- feels great under feet. pattern is clear so rug is good looking. people who are looking for red as in barn red/cherry red , trying to match carpet with true red accents would be disappointed as the red in description is a dark burgundy/cranberry not true red- ended up using in room without true red accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good carpet feels very soft to touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors as shown
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2011

I had hoped for a tighter surface as in my Caroline Emerlen rug but it is a good buy and the colors are right. I think a thicker pad under the rug will enhance the feeling when you walk on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and bright colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst persian rug
 from Az.,  Aug 19, 2011

The reviews I read before my purchase helped a lot and I was/am extremely satisfied and am contemplating buyind another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, maybe the red a bit deeper which I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected - has been returned
 from Tomball, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

I purchased this, as well as the 8' round. As soon as I unrolled the round rug, I knew immediately that both were going to be returned. Granted, neither rug cost very much, but the quality appears to be so poor, that I still feel like I paid too much for them. The rug fibers are shiny, which gives it a cheap look, and it's very thin. You can barely stick your finger in it, and you're down to the backing. I will give Overstock props though: the return process was very easy, albeit expensive. I ended up having to pay around $20 per rug to have them picked up and shipped back. I ended up going with the tried and true, and got the round and rectangle rug that went with an existing rug in my living room. I paid more - about double - but it was a relief to unroll them and see quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors appear brighter in person; richer on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug, is the main reason I returned it. In this case, I got what I paid for. The rug didn't cost that much, and its quality reflected that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Feb 16, 2011

This rug is very pretty in person. The colors are as described and is great quality. The ends of the rug do not flip up or distorted. They lay flat on the ground after you lay it out for a couple hours. Vaccuming is very easy. I bought the 8x11 size and it adds dimension and warmth to my family room. The only thing I would like to see is perhaps it was a little thicker. I put a pad underneath and it makes it very comfortable when barefoot. I highly recommend this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Value
 from dallas, tx,  Jan 23, 2011

I have searched high and low for a nice rug that would withstand children, and still give justice and elegance to our rooms. This rug does this. The colors are vibrant. The reds are bold, the blacks are dark and not faded. We have had this rug for about 6 months now, and it has withstood spills, sickness, food, paint and all sorts of messes, and still looks NEW. It vaccums like a dream. FABULOUS! I have enjoyed it so much that I just purchased another and am looking at purchasing a thrid and fourth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from Atlanta,  Jan 11, 2011

This rug is as beautiful as the picture I ordered from. The colors were exactly as expected. The thickness of the rug makes it stay in place when vacuumed. I am overly please with the purchase of this rug which has warmed up our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Soft non-wool rug
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 25, 2010

I got this rug a few weeks ago and LOVE it. I got the superior hard surface carpet and rug pad (also on Overstock.com) to go with it because it is thinner than a wool rug would be. I love it because it DOES NOT SHED AT ALL and it's soft. I would highly recommend this rug. It doesn't show dirt like our last rug did. The color isn't quite as golden as in the picture, but it's pretty close. (The red is more a true red and the lighter areas are closer to beige than orange.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Jul 10, 2010

This rug is absolutely stunning! I have the 7'9" X 10'9" and the 5' round. The round in the entry is gorgeous. The colors are rich and looks so much more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from California,  May 20, 2010

The colors are rich and lush. I am very pleased with this rug. Out of the three rugs I bought from Overstock, this was the least expensive one and the one that I get the most compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 8, 2010

Beautiful, elegant carpet. Just as advertised. Delivered in great conditon and sooner than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 3, 2010

The depth of colors is beautiful in this rug. It's is well made. I am very pleased with it and would highly recommend it to anyone. I have it in a large sunny morning room with a red sofa atop it and the matching round rug at the other end of the room under my dining/kitchen table. The entire room comes alive and looks exquisite. I have gotten many complements on these rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 27, 2009

i will make this rating short & simple BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!, a perfect fit for my attire. not to mention a quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received my rug today and absolutely love it! I read the other reviews and agree the colors are not as bright but more muted which works perfect for me. I purchased one similar from a big box store for a much smaller size and cost just about the same. Nice quality,and color contrast is great and excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Floral Trellis Red Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $200.59
Was $235.99
Compare $524.99
Save 62%
Hand-hooked Mosaic Ivory Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)
Sale $365.49
Was $429.99
Compare $559.00
Save 35%
Lyndhurst Floral Trellis Blue Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $200.59
Was $235.99
Compare $418.85
Save 52%
(1)
Lyndhurst Collection Red/ Black Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $199.74
Was $234.99
Compare $418.85
Save 52%
(15)
Back to top