Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We have two dogs and one of those two is a puppy so I needed something that was easy to clean and wouldn't show any possible stains. I ordered this runner and the 8ft x 8ft rug that matches it for our dining area and love them both. Well made, surprisingly soft and because of the way it has varying colors, it coordinates beautifully with our decor. This was my first time dealing with Overstock and I'm very happy with the whole experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paisley runner
 from Columbus,IN,  May 8, 2013

Love, love them. They are great don't show wear and dirt hardly at all. I have these rugs down 2 long hallways that have wood floors and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from florida,  May 1, 2013

very nice runner, soft pile and looks great on the tile floor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from New England,  Nov 22, 2011

We purchased this along with a 6x9 of the same color/pattern. The color and consistency of both were a match. Wanted something to pick out some of the colors from the room - and they did, without being overpowering - just very subtle. Pleased with the putchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, rolled out flat - no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Lyndhurst Collection runner rug, I would highly recommend to my friends and or co-workers. It'sof very nice quality and I love the deep rich color it adds to any room. I'm very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No comparison. The color in real life is beautiful compared to what you see on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. I am using it as a runner in my kitchen next to the sink and dishwasher because I have wood floors. The colors are somewhat muted but that is why I bought it. It is thick and feels really good under my feet. I also bought the rug mat to go under it and I do not have any movement problems as others have stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super quality for the price
 from colorado,  Feb 4, 2014

Have these on a rustic maple floor and the look is super.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Collection Paisley Beige/Multi Runner
 from Tuscumbia, Al,  Nov 20, 2013

For the money, this is a wonderful runner. High use, it wouldn't fare so well, but it does the job and looks great. Unrolled it and it lay flat immediately.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 18, 2013

Great value for this rug! I would buy this again, though not very soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bounght 3
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I loved the rug so much I had to get another and this runner to go with is. Very nice style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lindhurst runner
 from chicago IL,  Jul 20, 2013

Colors are as pictured online. The plain border on the long sides is not the same. On side is probably 3 inches and the other is 2. I kept because I have this in a darker hallway and you don't notice it. lays flat. pattern does not show lint/dirt etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a little deeper gold hue than the image suggested, but very pretty and well made. It looks nice on my dark hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more 'gold'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Iowa,  May 15, 2013

I am pleased with the rug, also purchased a round and rectangular rug in same pattern. All look great I would purchase again. Had to roll them out for a while to flatten them, but this is expected after shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was an accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a good purchase. I recommend the product and the supplier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good correlation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and great price
 from Staunton, VA,  Feb 7, 2013

We bought several of these rugs in matching patterns and colors for a very large bedroom. The different shapes and sizes that we got are all matching and they look wonderful on our cherry wood floors with the pale yellow walls and eggshell trim. They are comfortable to walk on and they are not flimsy in any way. The service was terrific. They were easy to order on line and we got them in two days with the regular shipping option. We are very happy with these rugs and the blue pattern ones that we got for the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good considering comparative to other sites, the price was much less
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gawdy
 from SC,  Sep 5, 2012

I rely heavily on the reviews, so I am giving this the ugly truth so the next person will not have to endure purchasing it & being shocked. The rug is nothing like shown on the web site. The website shows a tone on tone rug with subtle colors. The actual rug is a garish dark gold with garish maroons/rust, black, and speckles that appear to be a darker garish gold than the background color. The rug looked subtle & understated online,however is hidious in person. I put it in my laudry room, since I could not put it where anyone would see it. Even the laundry is too nice a room for this ugly thing...I guess I'll try the garage next )-:

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, thinly machine woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, stated it was a thick rug, this rug is thin & cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plushy Runner
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 10, 2012

I bought this with the "matching" larger rug. I liked the runner better than the other rug. It was thicker pile. The patterns are not really the same, but they coordinate OK.. Took a LONG time for the ends to flatten out, because they come rolled up very tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more gold than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick. I love the feel of the pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is perfect... Love it
 from Granbury, TX,  Mar 3, 2012

I loved it... it looks so good in my bath. Good colors and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst collection paisley beige/multi runner
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered this runner to match the Lyndhurst 9x12 rug. I knew from all previous reviews that the colors were bolder than pictured on the website (thank you all who wrote previous reviews). I am very pleased with the rich plush texture of this rug - I have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, a lot bolder and more gold than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on, except that the colors are more gold than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great quality for the money.
 from Beverly, MA.,  Aug 16, 2011

I am very pleased with how the rug feels under bare feet!! Soft and silky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red in the rug is a little more prominent than it appeared in the picture. In the picture the red was more muted--which I would have prefered, but I love the rug anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for the price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Lyndhurst Paisley Beige Rug (2'3 x 10')
Sale $51.83
Was $57.59
Compare $85.68
Save 40%
(1)
Back to top