Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug
 from massachusetts,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought two sizes of this rug, the large area rug and the runner. They are very rich looking and BEAUTIFUL. They don't shed, the colors are very much as depicted. It's a very good quality rug and it is a great bargain. Don't be afraid of this rug.....I guarantee you'll love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 12, 2013

I was very happy when I saw the quality of the rug. I bought it for a back entrance hall that gets a lot of foot traffic. It's stylish and seems to be good quality. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Columbus,IN,  Feb 3, 2013

I have purchases 4 runners and 2 large area rugs of this design of rug. I love it! It wears very good and looks great in my kitchen area. Being in my kitchen it gets alot of wear because of Grandkids and multiple dogs. I have shampoed the rugs and they look brand new again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality good workmanship on the rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful plush rug
 from Wichita KS,  Jul 11, 2012

This is a very plush rug. I've not had any problems with shedding. The colors and design is not as muted as the full product picture would indicate. It's not really a glaring pattern, just not as subtle as I had hoped. Because I couldn't "see" the actual rug before purchasing, I was VERY concerned that the sides, top & bottom edges may not be "square with the world" or that the edges might be uneven from top to bottom. I worried for nothing, this runner is as straight as an arrow down both sides, top and bottom. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will buy more rugs from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the smaller, up close picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush plush plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Aug 9, 2011

I needed a durable, affordable, land ong (10 - 12 foot) runner for my hallway. and this fug fits the bill perfectly. The pattern and color on the site is very faithful to actual product and is an attractive accent to my recently remodeled spaces. Time will tell how it will hold up under use (I have a dog!), but I expect that the polypropylene fiber will wear well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched actual product very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality - time will tell how well it holds up under use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this runner for the hallway, I got the exact size I needed.There is a large amount of options to choose from,many different shapes and sizes.I was a little unsure when ordered because I thought it would look cheap,but I"m glad I took a chance.It feels very soft under foot and the color is great,I will be ordering more for other spaces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Collection Paisley Beige/Multi Runner
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 10, 2012

WE recently got new hardwood floors and needed some area rugs. We bought 3 of them, and are very pleased with the way they look and feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are pleased with the quality.....excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More lush than expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 24, 2012

I half expected the dimensions not to be accurate but they were. Also, the material more than lived up to the description. A good value for the price. I will probably add more of these from the same collection later on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice grouping
 from Indiana,  Sep 3, 2014

I wanted to make sure I wrote a follow up review to my order. I had to rely so much on the posted reviews as I researched a rug grouping for my home. I am very pleased with the style/design. I have a large, med and two runners. All match perfectly. The color is a golden brown and the red, black and green is very muted...just what I wanted. The thickness (pile) is much like a thinner carpet with a jute back, not a "scatter" rug type. Shipping was prompt and my complete order arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst rugs
 from Huntington Beach, Ca.,  Aug 6, 2014

Love my new rugs I bought 3/ sizes to cover our new wood floors to protect them from puppies running. Very durable and good quality.I would recommend your company to others. Great value for a good product.Thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wolfeboro, NH,  Jul 23, 2014

We bought this runner to go in the kitchen but found it more suited to our hallway, which also was in need of a runner. The surface of the rug seemed too fuzzy for use in a kitchen but perfect for the hallway, which is why we have rated it so highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, old world feel, print is off
 from NE Wisconsin,  Jul 19, 2014

I guess I know why the price is so economical. The pattern on the rug is not centered. I didn't notice immediately and have been using for a couple weeks, so won't send back. I would rate higher if it were not for this. The quality of the rug is really quite good -- plush, colors are not as faded as picture appears. I also got a 5x8 which doesn't have the pattern issue. Bought pads and they stay in place perfectly -- just the rubber web type as for hallway didn't need an overly thick rug to trip over. This runner's corners seem like they might end up curling so I also bought some corner stays. Delivery is super fast and any wrinkles have come out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatterbox77
 from Chicago,  Apr 8, 2014

After purchasing two runners, I am very happy. They appear to be of high quality. They are soft and plush and the colors are true to the picture..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aisle rug - gold paisly
 from Chicago area,  Mar 15, 2014

A great carpet for hallway or entryways. Really hides dirty footprints well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent rug (runner).
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 12, 2014

I was hesitant to order this online, but I was looking for a longer length so I searched and searched to find the exact one. This is perfect for the hallway and I like it a lot. It is exactly how it showed on the pictured and it came within a matter of a few days. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Off
 from Missouri,  Nov 18, 2013

It is very hard to see when you look at this rug online that the background has a very intense 1970's Golden Yellow in it. The background color is not solid but woven of different colors. It looks terrible on my oak floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy was I disappointed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 15, 2013

The problem I had with this was the difference between the actual colors and the product description of the colors. It said a mixture of greens, red and rust. Nowhere close! It was a very bright, dark gold - I know, sounds like those two things couldn't happen at the same time, but they did on this runner. And there was no rust to be found, and very little green. The paisley outlines were in black. The whole rug was too dark and too loud for my taste. Also, it came rolled in plastic, so I was completely surprised when I laid it out to see how folded/bent/wrinkled it was. If I were going to keep it, I'm not sure how long it would've taken to lie flat. It was a bit thin too, not horrible, but not great. Overall, I was extremely disappointed. Very glad I didn't spend a lot, and more glad I can return it so easily. I've purchased two bigger area rugs here and was thrilled with the results both times. So, back to the drawing board I go for a long runner!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty muted earth tones. Very thin Rug.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 31, 2012

This is very pretty rug, however. The design is muted and not defined like it is in some of the other pics of same rug with different sizing. It is really thin, so if you're looking for solid, thick rug...prolly not your style. I don't mind b/c I'm only going for the look and it does the job there. Paisly is not well defined-very muted pattern. Don't get me wrong though. I am very happy with the purchase and it looks beautiful on my hardwood floors. If you get the matching area rug, they look is fantastic together. Great bargain for a cozy earth tone look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price. Not highest quality but looks nice and does the trick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking.
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Oct 4, 2011

color is more gold than expected. Do not believe it is my computer because other items were the expected color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from las vegas nv.,  Apr 10, 2012

i do not like the color but will live with it ...I am not satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bad bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top