Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Springdale, AR,  Oct 10, 2007

This is a very nice, plush rug. Since I got it, I have been comparing it to other rugs that I see and it is so much nicer than most others in the $100- $600 price range. It looks great in front of my fireplace and because there are many colors that are beautifully worked into it that allow me to coordinate the room better than I imagined. I was afraid that the ivory would be too light for my taste but it is true ivory and the sage balances it nicely. I got this rug because my first choice sold out but now that I have it I like it better than the other anyway. I reccomend this rug to anyone looking to add some class, interest and color to a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage/Ivory Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 13, 2013

It is holding up to foot traffic very good, so far. I like the short pile, which does not leave marks from furniture. The colors are vibrant, and pleasing to the eyes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spare room rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2011

For the price the rug is nice. I have it in a spare room. The pile is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from West Hartford, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a very nice rug. This Lyndhurst line really looks high quality. I purchased five in different sizes and colors, starting with my kitchen and doing a hallway and now bedroom. All work beautifully, look high end, feel really nice and worry free. Who needs to spend hundreds and thousands!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The enlarged photos are right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smallest photo shows muted center; pattern more clear and distinct; bigger photos more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from NYC, NY,  Jul 23, 2011

I am so happy with this rug. I waited forever to decide but was amazed at how high end it looked for the price. A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable to walk on and definitely more higher end than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little more burgundy than I thought but still beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this rug
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 5, 2011

This rug looks and feels cheap. The colors are a bit garish and don't compliment each other. Rug has a nice feel on your feet, though, and it lies well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 Dec 7, 2010

it was nicely represented by picture and exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2010

This is the second rug this size that I've purchased from Overstock. I LOVE it! Very soft, pretty. Purchased one from a local store and it can not campare to Overstock quality. Don't think twice about buying one! Very happy with it and if the need comes up for another I will shop only at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Georgia,  Nov 7, 2009

I ordered and received this rug within a week. Unbelievable, and the shipping price is what is so great.This rug is exactly how it was stated . The color background is light sage green and it feels wonderful to walk on. The other colors are just what was stated.I would reccomend this to anyone as you can know that what you ordered, is exactly what you receive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomesauce
 from chicago,  Oct 6, 2009

we love this rug, so so glad we bought it. colors are gorgeous, a little more subdued than what we had seen on our laptop screen but it was a good thing. very gorgeous feel, looks absolutely like we spent way more on it than we actually did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5x8 rug
 from boston,  Oct 1, 2009

This rug was more than expected! It feels like velvet and had a firm solid pile. The colors are more like crimson, not rust and kakhi green not sage. I have purchased rugs with Overstock and have always been pleased with the quality and quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Dothan, AL,  Jun 18, 2009

First let me say that I ordered and received this rug all in the same week . . . you can't beat that for service. The rug is absolutely beautiful. Like most people I was hesitant when purchasing an area rug without seeing it but felt the great price was worth the gamble. I was pleasantly surprised when I unrolled the rug. The colors are beautiful. I am building and decorating a new house and living in fear everyday that the color choices I make for walls, furniture, etc. will clash. I put all four of my paint chips down on this rug and the rug looked gorgeous with each one, from grey-ish brown to putty, cream, and sage- it could go in any room in my house!! It also looks beautiful with my gold color couch. I am actually putting it in my keeping room that is open to the kitchen, which is more or less like a TV and conversation room that needs to be kid friendly . . . I didn't know you could get durable polypropylene rugs that looked this great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Good Looking
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 19, 2008

This is a very high quality man-made rug. Perfect for a house with two messy kids and equally messy dogs. The pile is thick and the fabric is sort - not scratchy at all. Colors are fairly true to what I see on my monitor except the sage color is more dominant in person, but not at all dark. Very neutral and would match many a room color as it has, in addition to ivory and sage, soft wine, dusky light blue, and soft golden tan colors as well. I don't think you will be disappointed. 2 days to ship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage advice!
 from Murrysville Pa,  May 16, 2008

I am re-doing my son's old bedroom and making it into my private sanctuary. The walls are painted sage, the wood trim is cream. I was searching for the perfect area rug to anchor this room and this is it! The color is beautiful - soft and with lovely detail. This looks like a MUCH more expensive rug. Your service was great, delivered about 3 days later. I have only bought a few items from Overstock, but I was very pleased with each of them. This rug was a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from PA,  Apr 28, 2008

Nice rug for the price. Soft and well cushioned. Arrived very fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 10, 2007

This rug is lovely in person, feels great to the touch and is a good value. I'm happy with it and more happy the moths won't like it as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buy
 from Orange, CA,  Oct 21, 2007

The rug is way nicer than the picture. This rug looks fantastic atop my walnut stained wood floor. My cats approve as well. I am using this rug underneath my dining table. I have small kids, and so far it has held up to a few drops of food and drink. Stains, I hope over time, will be hard to see right away given the tight design and colors. The rug was a steal bargain and that is why it is underneath the dining table, where it is sure to stand the test of a busy family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fine rug at a great price
 from Boston MA,  Sep 3, 2007

I've had the rug about 3 weeks now and I am quite pleased. The colors are very true to the photo, it feels soft to the touch and looks great. A very good value -- I'd order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Connecticut,  May 25, 2007

I couldn't believe how incredibly fast I received my rug. It's beautiful, just like the picture. The price couldn't be beat either! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing close for the price
 from Lawton, OK,  Apr 24, 2007

I ordered this rug for my entry after searching at all local retailers. This rug is soft, beautiful and well made. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top