Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Ivory/Rust Rug
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Nov 11, 2013

I received my rug in a very timely manner. The rug has beautiful colors, but the quality is not what I wanted for my formal living room. I did put the rug under my kitchen table and I love it. The colors in the rug work with almost any room in my home. Although, the quality is not the best, for the money it is a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug for me
 from Carmel,Indiana,  Mar 10, 2013

I am extremely happy with this rug. the colors fit my room well. it is a rusty red/burnt orange with a very nice cream color. It works well with earth tones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter but overall accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accrurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Collection Oriental Ivory/ Rust Rug
 from Houston, Texas,  May 16, 2012

Very good product. I am very pleased with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Plainfield, In,  Jan 19, 2012

I just received the first of two rugs and am very impressed with the quality of this rug. The colors are vibrant and sizing is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as shown, maybe a little brighter. Beautiful rug!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received this rug and am very impressed with the quality and workmanship on this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Service is Amazing
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I am happy with the rug. The quality is better than I expected for the price i paid. I've seen rugs in this price range at flea markets and at a large home improvement store. But that's where the comparison stops. Those rugs are very thin and even had thread bare corners. The rug from Overstock is heavier, has vivid colors, and is tightly woven. There is a little "newness" shedding, which I hope will stop after a couple vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Corners are not thin or frayed. Colors are vivid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Collectn Oriental Ivory/Rust Rug 6'x9'
 from Fort Campbell, KY,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a great oriental rug for the money. I thought it looked slightly lighter than the image I viewed when ordering it. However, after thinking about it, I think part of that came from me viewing it as a small image which makes the darker colors stand out. In person, this 6' x 9' rug's ivory is a little more pronounced. It still worked great. I actually put it in my kitchen, because it is all stone tile & our dog has begun to lay in the rays of sunshine coming through the windows since the weather has turned cooler. Instead of putting a dog bed in the middle of the kitchen floor, I chose to purchase a rug for him. I don't like "new rug smells." And this rug was no exception. However, I was pleasantly surprised when the smell dissipated within one week. The other thing I was concerned about was the rug staying rolled up on the one end from shipping. I put a few jugs of laundry detergent & bleach to weigh down the edge & it lies perfectly flat - this within one week as well. It's a good, quality rug for the money & looks great in my house. I might end up purchasing a pad to put under it just to make it a little more cushy for my dog, but I have no complaints about the rug at all. It's very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly lighter than the image I viewed when ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is really good considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color in actual rug not the same as on site
 from brunswick, ga,  Nov 24, 2011

It is a beautiful carpet and the price is right, but the colors in the actual carpet are too light compared with the colors on the website and it doesn't go well with my other area rugs and furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different . I thought the background was darker than the light cream color on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too clear/descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 4, 2011

I purchased this rug after spending 5 grueling hours online trying to decide one that fit my budget but also matched my decor. I had many options but was kind of wary of purchasing a rug online. I chose this one and I am really happy I did! It's soft, and the colors are not overpowering in any way. It is slightly darker in color than my Macbook Pro screen showed but regardless, it's a great purchase and looks better and is softer than 90% of the rugs I saw in stores that were double the price. The rust is definitely more of a BRICK but like i said, it still looks great. I also bought the matching runner which didn't have "Oriental" written in the product description. I do find the runner to be slightly darker in color on the border but the two still match wonderfully regardless. I'm definitely going to use overstock for my future rug purchases!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? moderately
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Beige/ Ivory Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $122.39
Was $143.99
Compare $264.95
Save 54%
(1)
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Ivory/ Red Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $257.02
Save 50%
(25)
Lyndhurst Collection Heritage Ivory/ Ivory Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $145.32
Was $170.97
Compare $170.98
Save 15%
(3)
Lyndhurst Collection Paisley Beige/ Multi Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $298.00
Save 57%
(24)
Lyndhurst Collection Ivory/ Rust Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $101.99
Was $119.99
Compare $266.42
Save 62%
(21)
Lyndhurst Collection Ohsak Ivory/ Tan Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $110.53
Was $130.03
Compare $257.02
Save 57%
(21)
Back to top