Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Sammamish, Wa,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought this rug for my hallway to protect the carpet from my son's dog and constant kid traffic. The rug is nice and long, but it buckles in 2 places and I can not get it to lay flat. It came rolled up and not folded so that should not have caused it to crease and buckle. (I got the 14 ft one). I think it's too thin for the length and therefore folds are created when walked on. I bought another one for the other end of my hallway and it's thicker and handles the traffic well. It's definately not working!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2010

Very nice - great material. I did not keep it because it was too light for my hallway but I did get the same brand in black, and I love that one, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Hampden, ME,  Aug 31, 2010

This item was perfect for a long, hard-to-fit hallway in my home. The colors are just as described and the rug is very plush and rich-feeling. The price and quality was amazing for a rug of this size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Camarillo, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

I needed a rut to cover the worn area in the middle of my downstairs hallway from the garage and laundry room to the kitchen and family room. This does the job and now my wall-to-wall looks much better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Sep 19, 2011

Beautiful, traditional look, and a great size for my long hallway. I have bought several rugs from overstock, can't find anything even slightly comparable at retail for selection and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright colors - luxurious
 from Hanover PA,  Jun 8, 2011

Such a wonderful runner! Colors are bright. Rug is well made and well bound. Sets off our foyer better than I ever could have imagined. Glad I took the risk of buying it online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color true
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from arizona,  May 4, 2013

Love this runner. Great quality and beautiful color, would order again if I have a need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous color, exaactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price!
 from NC,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought two of these long runners and one shorter one all in the same pattern. They look wonderful on my new wood floors and have considerably reduced the noise level in my house which contains two dogs and a cat. I am quite pleased with all three and feel that I got a very good buy on nice rugs. The shorter one had a manufacturing defect in it but Overstock customer service took care of my problem immediately and sent me a new one. I would definitely buy these rugs again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This runner turned out to be even nicer than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad to cover hardwoods
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 18, 2012

I just purchased this for a high traffic hall area to cover hardwood floor. Not a bad price for the length. The color is a bit lighter than pictures, but I am pleased with my rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich, thick sturdy rug
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  May 9, 2012

rug has complemented another rug from Overstock and covers laminate flooring in our hall. Rug is colorful and border is well sewn. Rug lays well, but I may get some tape to hold down each end. I have a rubber mat under the body of the rug. The curling on each end is probably due to packing but it hasn't layed down even after two weeks. I have not had occassion to clean this rug. It vacuums well without any shedding or fraying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was slightly lighter in color that the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is heavy, well bordered and thick. I feel it is good quality. I is nice and covers our long hallway well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner is very well made!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 3, 2012

This rug is very well made and real pretty. Looks good in the hallway and the pad makes it feel real plush. It complements any decor. I am very happy with this choice and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with hall runners
 from amarillo, tx,  Feb 28, 2012

I bought a 12 ft runner for one hall, I liked it so much I got a 16ft for the other hall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to item on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS 'RUNNER'~GREAT QUALITY!
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

I'm LOVING this rug! After having new flooring, ( AND three dogs) this is the PERFECT runner for the hallway! And to find one LONG enough? FANTASTIC!!!! I love the rug, I loved the QUICK SERVICE...and for the money(?)....FANTASTIC QUALITY....!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price? CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size!
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2012

I love this runner. It is the perfect size and the qaulaity is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase
 from Gallatin, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

Have found similar quality rugs for less since my purchase. OS was speedy with getting the rug to us and it is the correct size and color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner rug
 from Cleveland. Ohio,  Oct 8, 2011

Rug is very soft under bare feet, looks good. Has a tendency to roll up at the ends. Would buy more products from this maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16' runner
 from Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

Runner was purchased for my long hallway that has a tiled floor. It looks terrific and the runner doesn`t look cheaply made. Im very pleased with the purchase no worries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair/much lighter color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 6, 2011

The runner looks perfect on our new hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect extra long rug to protect carpet
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 30, 2011

Needed a rug this length to protect carpet being destroyed by excessive traffic. Perfect size and color for this area. I was amazed at how perfect the color was compared to the illustration. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, rich color...exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality...great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product at a low price
 from Wheatland, WY,  May 24, 2011

Good quality for a low price. Was just what I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Ohsak Ivory/ Tan Rug (2'3 x 14')
Sale $80.99
Was $95.28
Compare $149.92
Save 46%
(12)
Lyndhurst Collection Sage/ Ivory Runner (2'3 x 22')
Sale $113.04
Was $132.99
Compare $320.94
Save 65%
(4)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 16')
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $403.82
Save 59%
(10)
Back to top