Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great runner
 from Amherst NY,  Mar 20, 2014

Very pretty and nice quality runner, and thicker than expected, Looks great in my hardwood hallway

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what is in web description
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

We ordered 4 rugs in the Lyndhurst Collection - Mashad Black/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12', 2.3' x 20' and 2 each of 2.3' x 12'). When they arrived, the two twelve footers were tagged by the manufacturer as Black/Creme. The color was slightly different from the Black/Ivory ones, so we thought we had received an incorrect item. (This had happened to us about 6 months ago on another rug order.) We called Customer Service, and were treated well, told how to return them, and promised a quick replacement. In a couple of days we received the two--both labeled by the manufacturer as Black/Creme. Because UPS was in a hurry, I had no time to call Customer Service to inquire, so I refused the delivery. When I called, the representative told me the description on the web says creme background. That may be, but the order information offers Black/Ivory and nowhere is there a Black/Creme offered. So I requested a re-shipment. An additional call to Customer Service resulted in an inquiry to the warehouse who confirmed that Black/Creme is what they have in the 12' length. What I don't appreciate is that the first call to Customer Service should have resolved the issue. Second, Overstock.com should list product NUMBERS in their web information--not just color. Third, if they substitute a color or have an alternate, provide full disclosure about it--don't just substitute. However, the quality is good, as is the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Runner
 from Whittier, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I highly recommend this runner, it is a great bargain and really reasonably priced. I paid 30 dollars more for a runner at TJ Maxx and it was smaller and the quality was no even close to this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not as vivid and rich as they appear on line, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, a real steal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

This is a great choice for a runner...my runner is at my entrance way and takes a beating with traffic coming in and out. This rug continues to look clean and brand new all the time. I have 3 cats and even with their clawing the pile doesn't get pulled out by their claws. I've spent so much money on area rugs that they have ruined in no time. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from NH,  Jun 13, 2012

I was very unsatified with this rug. It is very thin, and the opposite of the thick plush feel I was hoping for. I bought a runner on o.com a few months before and was very happy with the quality. This time I went for the cheaper rug and got what I paid for. It is almost impossible to vaccuum as the vaccuum does not slide over the rug at all. I had a slip resistant mat underneath it for a year and a half and every day I would find it in a different place. A permanent crease developed in the center of the rug which was in a high traffic area and after almost two years of cursing this rug I am online to buy a new one. Thsi time I am spending the money for what I want!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not hand made...looks very cheap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI,  Jan 4, 2012

This rug fits perfectly at the entrance of my home which has a long hallway. I don't believe I could have done better with both the price, quality and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from New Jersey,  Aug 18, 2011

I am pleased with this purchase. I got it for a entrance hallway. It is perfect for the application and at the price I can get a new one if it gets ratty. It looks good. I did need to but a rubber mat for underneath so it won't slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfectly adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Hudson Falls NY,  Aug 9, 2011

Beautiful rug which I have in my kitchen and it looks very expensive.................it is quite long but ties together some colors in my open floorplan and stays put with a rug pad underneath.................makes the kitchen look "finished" and quite classy if I must say so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is beautiful as always. I will recommend to my friends or anybody who is looking for area rugs to give Overstock.com a chance & I can assure you that you will fall in love with this site. Good thing is this that Overstock has unlimited choices of things. I am very happy with my purchase not only me but my cat " SONI " also like to judge things the first one to use it. It was immediate approval from her. I love you Overstock, keep up the good work & I will be there again. Thank you Madhu S. Pittsburgh PA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Jan 28, 2011

It took me forever to order the rug, and I'm so glad I finally did. It is beyond my expectations on every level, quality, color and feel. It shipped quickly. I highly recommend this rug and Overstock.com too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2011

I couldn't be more satisfied with this purchase. The rug is incredibly beautiful and excellent quality. Would love to have it in a 5' x 7' for another room. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Altanta,  Dec 8, 2010

Great rug, great price...easy ordering and quick delivery! and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Stoneham, MA,  Nov 16, 2010

I am very satisfied with this rug. It is a nice looking rug that didn't cost me a fortune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from IL,  Nov 13, 2010

This rug is exactly as promised - soft, lovely to look at, and wears really well. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yndhurst Mashad Black/ Cream Area Rug
 from Bellefonte, PA,  Nov 8, 2010

I absolutely love this rug! It is gorgeous in my entryway/foyer. The quality is very nice, colors are beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased! Highly recommend. Very classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Mashad Black/cream rug
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2010

I purchased this (and had it shipped) directly to my daughter in Washington State. She had found it, and I wanted to buy something for her new townhouse, so this is what she wanted for her split-level landing. She is so happy with it, the color, quality and eye-appeal. The excellent shipping costs made this a very practical gift, and I will definitely shop on Overstock.com before I try any of my other favorite websites! Thanks for offering such wonderful values.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Feels more expensive than it was!
 from BargainHuntingMs,  Jul 16, 2010

I"m very happy with this purchase. Looks great in my long hallway. Rich and plush feel, even without the pad I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Olathe KS,  Jun 3, 2010

This is a plush runner. I bought it for our entryway in our new home. It is really stunning and looks much more expensive than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 20, 2010

This rug is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The colors are exactly as described, the quality is super and it just looks awesome in the entry to my home. Would highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look & Feel
 Mar 26, 2010

This rug was so much more than we expected. It looks great on our wooden floors. The color hues were very eye catching and the feel of the rug was plush and warm. We placed the rug in our entrance and it is very inviting especially when we're interested in showing our home for sale. We really recommend this product without reservation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Black/ Ivory Runner (2'3 x 12')
Sale $50.56
Was $59.48
Compare $95.98
Save 47%
(11)
Lyndhurst Collection Black/ Tan Runner (2'3 x 12')
Sale $64.94
Was $76.40
Compare $125.35
Save 48%
(7)
Back to top