Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2011

This is my 3rd area rug purchase from Overstock. 2nd, Lyndhurst rug. (Also have the Lyndhurst Beige). Again, I am soooo pleased with this brand!!! The colors are vibrant and beautiful. The rug is HIGH quality!! You can NOT beat the price, either. I did an online search after I purchased it, and found the prices to be more than DOUBLE at other online retailers. I saw similar rugs in stores I shopped in for around 3x's the price and weren't even close to this quality. If you buy this rug from Overstock, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2011

The color of this rug closely matches the picture. Naturally in person the saturation of color is much more vibrant and again based on the picture, this was just as I expected, better actually. This is my 2nd Lyndhurst rug from Overstock and I am very pleased and will continue to order this line. It arrived in days and packaged well. For the money, you can beat it. Do a search online and you will see. Wal-mart carries these online as well but not the selection or delivery to your door. You can do an instore pick-up to avoid the delivery fee however for the Overstock delivery price, selection and price, to me it's a no brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate and much more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Rug
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

I ordered this rug by it's picture and was very pleased.....it met my expectations and arrived in a timely manner. This was a nice "first experience" with Overstock.com and I am sure, I will order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate with the display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Stroudsburg PA,  Jul 29, 2014

Nice quality rug. Had to nail down the corners because they kept curling up and sliding (placed on top of cheap rug previous owner had installed prior to selling to me).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Maryland,  Apr 15, 2014

Made this purchase to help protect an area in our family room. It is perfect. cleans easily and does not show dirt. It is not plush but it is thick enough to provide a nice feel under bare feet. The edges are surged so there are no tassels to clog the vacuum cleaner. You will need to do a good vacuum as soon as you have it in place. It gives off a lot of airborne fibers and has a slight chemical smell. I am sensitive to everything, so it took two days to really enjoy this rug. Also note that the ends my curl up. We sat a stack of books on the exposed corner for a few days until it relaxed to lay flat. This is not a High-end rug, but it is perfect for what we wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful, but not of the best quality
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 30, 2014

I had previously ordered an area rug from the same manufacturer and the quality was wonderful. However, this rug is very poorly made and I am very disappointed in the quality. Very thin and I am having a hard time keeping the rug from rolling. In a positive note, I have to say that the rug is beautiful and colors vibrant, I just wish it was of a better quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for our space. Positively delighted
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 12, 2013

I am ecstatic about the rug. Disappointed I selected another style for our runner since this was such a perfect design for our downstairs. Have the rug in our dining room and the colors match perfectly. Purchased the deluxe hard surface pad and it helps tremendously with movement. Would buy the rug again in a hot second.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2013

Got the rug and opened in only to unveil the horror of this rug! The design is over-blown the shapes are magnified 10x times than what the picture is showing! It looks cheap and if you put it in your living room might as well have grandma come stay with you. Its the ugliest gradmam looking rug ever!! It really was a huge disappointment because i bought it for its great reviews! For a min there i thought i had the wrong rug because it really did not resemble anything i saw in the picture! The rug is terrible.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Sage/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $240.54
Was $282.99
Compare $573.04
Save 58%
(1)
Lyndhurst Collection Sage/Ivory Traditional Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $243.09
Was $285.99
Compare $530.95
Save 54%
(6)
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Sage/Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $213.34
Was $250.99
Compare $418.85
Save 49%
(5)
Lyndhurst Collection Sage/Ivory Oriental Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $268.59
Was $315.99
Compare $573.04
Save 53%
Lyndhurst Traditions Green/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $228.00
Was $268.23
Compare $474.99
Save 52%
(3)
Ultimate Beige/ Cream Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $305.99
Was $359.99
Compare $588.46
Save 48%
Back to top