Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Ivory/Red rug by Lyndhurst is stunning!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 14, 2012

Both my husband and I love this rug. The colors are beautiful and vibrant. And looks stunning in the entry way of our home. We ordered the Ivory/red and the colors are spot on. Beautiful warm creamy Ivory center with a deep vibrant red border. the contrasting colors are a perfect compliment to the design which is very detailed. The rug looks very expensive, yet was extremely reasonable! Definitely got a great deal here. I love working with Overstock! They stand behind their customers and are professional, helpful and friendly. Not to mention, extremely prompt in returning a call if you have questions or any problems with your order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both my husband and I thought the colors were spot on. Beautiful color contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this rug. I needed a thinner rug in my enrty way to be able to clear the door and this rug was perfect. Very soft and the colors are vibrant and beautiful. Looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very informative and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug!
 from Lapeer, MI,  Jun 1, 2013

This rug looks & feels more expensive than what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice loft and nicely finished edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic Ivory/Red Rug
 from Washington state,  May 15, 2013

There were some flaws on this rug at the ends. It looked as though the end of the weaving ( however they make these rugs ) was not straight and looked like some portion had been patched in - I don't know a better way to describe it. I would not have bought it if I had seen it in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it looked more yellow than the description - which it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good as I hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt as though the Ivory might be a bit misleading, but color descriptions are very subjective.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, excellent value
 from NJ,  Feb 27, 2013

The carpet just arrived and I am extremely happy with it. It pulls together my home office very nicely, adding elegance and coziness on a dark hardwood floor. The delivery was fast on this product -- it arrived via UPS just 3 days after I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "ivory" is not as light as in the picture. It's more of a maize color. I would have preferred it to be closer to the picture, but it still works very well for me in its intended location.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from Bristol, VA.,  Jan 20, 2012

Very pretty rug, I am very pleased with the quality, the color is perfect and the rug looks very elegant in my foyer. GREAT RUG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug--and durable
 from California,  Dec 21, 2011

I wasn't sure about ordering a rug on-line--if the colors would look right, what the quality would be like,etc. But this rug looks exactly like the picture, and it's beautiful in my entry way. It's in a high traffic area and even gets used as a bed by my Lab, and it still looks lovely. It's a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was true to the actual colors in the carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality rug for the price--well constructed and attractive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my breakfast nook
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I needed a rug that will brighten my kitchen area. This is a great addition to my ever-developing love affair with reds and ivories. The price is not that bad either. For me, this is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft under the feet
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a far softer rug than I expected considering it is machine made. The pile is thick (not shaggy thick, but just right for walking in bare feet). I have it in a guest room and am pleased to have it there to make them feel welcome. Colors are soft and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for a machine made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE RUG
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Nov 16, 2011

The rug was a great purchase with the feel, texture, and look making it a great addition to my foyer. I need rugs that are durable and pet friendly and this one seems to fit the bill. I've bought a number of rugs from Overstock.com and have always been pleased with the quality for the price -- and this one is no exception!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are right on target with what I saw on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel, texture, and look for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - Awesome Price
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Aug 5, 2011

I was thrilled when I saw this rug on your web-site and even happier when it arrived. I have been looking for a 4 x 6 rug for over a year. And, not only was the size perfect, the color combination is exactly what I was looking for. This rug is very soft and the colors are beautiful. I was so impressed and I can't believe the price. It is definitely worth every penny. Excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly what I imagined. They are perfect for our color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. I am happy with fabric and the finished edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bright
 from beautiful oregon,  Aug 4, 2011

Beautiful rug, but not as thick and lush as a wool rug. I had hoped the red would be more muted, but is too bright for my bedroom. Rather than sending it back, I have found a different location for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Il,  Jul 28, 2011

Loved the colors. Perfect for my foyer. Would deffintly recommend. Recieved in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush, and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Ivory Oriental
 from Deep South,  Jul 27, 2011

The colors in this rug are beautiful and just what I was looking for. Thanks Overstock for another great product. I had been looking for this pattern and color and could not find it locally at this price. Thanks for great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst wool rug
 from Bayside, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

the colors are vibrant, just like the onscreen picture, and the texture is soft and plush. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug nice and thick
 from burnsville,MN,  Apr 9, 2011

this rug is just as it looks. it is beautiful and nice and thick. the colors are brillant. i would defiinetly recommend this to anyone. it looks so nice in our entryway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Aug 12, 2010

I love this rug. I also bought a runner which I thought was matching but it wasn't. This has a burgundy-red frame around the outside which I thought was a dark brown or black. The colors are deep rich earth tones. The cream/ivory color is more like a camel golden-yellow color. It is very very soft for the pile of the rug. I bought a large Caroline rug and it's not as soft as this. The rug is made in Turkey (I think the entire line is made there). I would definitely buy from the manufacture again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top