Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Great Price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

I ordered this rug because I have high end taste on a lower end budget and this rug works great and gives the room color and character. It arrived very quickly with no damage and no smell upon opening. When I rolled it out there were some large wrinkles that worked themselves out within a few days. Overall the quality is very good, it does not shed much if any. There are a few places where the coloring is very slightly off upon careful examination but not noticeable enough to warrant a return... I'd have to hunt to find those spots now that the furniture is in place and I'm not lying on it face to face. It is not a very thick rug so I ordered the best quality pad that combo is very soft and comfy!! It vacuums great as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Arizona,  Sep 12, 2013

Despite the high reviews, I found this rug to be inexpensive looking (which it is but I'd rather it didn't look like it!). I came so creased that I had to return it. I then ordered a rug that was about twice the price, but looked of much higher quality. I think I learned that it also pays to get a thicker rug unless you are looking for an inexpensive rug to cover some flooring. Would probably be a good rug to have if you didn't much care what happened to it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Eustis, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

This rug came in just a few short days after we ordered it and is just perfect for our room. The colors are just as they seemed on-line, and the plush factor is even a little better than i expected. I bought the matching runner and will now buy 2 more for all the areas we need them in to get some matches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it - feels great under the toes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described. Review help too, so here i am to testify that this rug is a great bargain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought this rug after purchasing a similar one from another site - the wrong size came and although return shipping was covered, it was a hassle. The quality of this rug seems good so far, especially for the price! The ivory is a little lighter than the picture. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, very pretty rug
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased this rug after returning my first choice, and I'm very happy with this rug. It looks beautiful, and the quality is excellent for the price. My only issue is that it wasn't rolled properly, and there are several deep creases that need to smooth out. But that can be done, so overall I'm very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and good price
 from Lapine, AL,  Apr 11, 2013

I was a little skeptical about buying a rug online being that I have never used overstock and it was my first purchase. After much research and review reading I found this one and am so glad I got it. I like the colors and it goes very well with all my furniture. The rug looks like its been here since we bought the house. This is a great rug and it was priced just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is a bit darker in the picture then the actual rug itself.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug ! Colors are vivid
 from Mass,  Mar 27, 2013

We love his rug ! Well worth the money and i would recommend the mesh pad too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from East Aurora, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

I absolutely love my new rug. It is exactly as it was described on line. The quality is excellent and the fit is exact. I am amazed how well it was handled in delivery. It was wrapped in plastic to keep it from getting wet as I live in a snowy town. I recommend this purchase and overstock.com to all my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2013

I love this rug. This is the third rug I have bought from Overstock and once again I was not disappointed. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks far more expensive than what I paid. The colors and quality are exceptional. I would recommend this rug to anyone. I will continue to buy my rugs from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought they would look like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. It looks like it would be very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from NOVA,  Mar 20, 2013

Fantastic rug for the price. There are some color variations but that just makes it better. Feels wonderful on your feet and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close but a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Manheim, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

I purchased this rug after a lot of research . Still one wonders about colors, quality etc when ordering online. I could not be happier. I have dark hardwood floors in my living room and this rug looks spectacular. It is wonderful to accessorize to as there are many choices of color to build on. The quality is very good and I wouldn't hesitate to order if you find it attractive too. Delivery was within a week and it laid very well; edges were flat within a day and no wrinkles at all. I didn't purchase a pad as furniture is anchoring it in my living room but I don't think there would be much slippage anyway as it is quite thick for a rug in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product leaves nothing to be desired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from The Villages, FL,  Mar 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this rug is! The colors are more vibrant than they look on the webpage, but this is a good thing: the background color is a creamy golden color, and the black border sets this off nicely. The red and slight green accents are gorgeous. It looks much more expensive than what it cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant than shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from San Antonio,  Nov 6, 2012

I don't ever write reviews but I just had to for this rug. I was so nervous to buy it online because I couldn't see it and it was so cheap. But there were so many positive reviews, I went ahead and got it. And it's gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Pa.,  Oct 24, 2012

So first I should admit that I am very very picky....having said that I really love what this rug has done for my living room! Many compliments after having it just a few weeks. Although I love 100% wool for area rugs I will say this rug meets my needs and is quite pretty! My wealthy friend absolutely loved it, she thought I spent a fortune!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory was much lighter in person the contrasting boarder outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vermont,  Oct 2, 2012

We love it. I contacted Overstock regarding the color of the photo depicted and she assured me if it did not match they would take it back. I'm so glad I ordered it. It looks great next to the other Lydhurst carpet and is a great value for the price. The shipping of this was super quick as well. We got three carpets delivered to us within 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory background in photo comes across as much darker than it really it. I ordered other Lyndhurst carpets to go next to this and almost didn't buy this because it looked like it did not match. It was a perfect match to the other one so we are very happy with it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I could ever imagine
 from Tennessee,  Aug 28, 2012

Absolutly love the rug. It goes perfect with my red leather couches. My next purchase will be a rug by the same company for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay if you don't have long hair pets.
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2011

Two things about this rug: first, my husband and I had to air it our for over a week to get the smell out of it (typical of a polypro constructed item). Second, if you have long-haired pets, this rug holds onto pet hair for dear life. My vacuum, which works beautifully on our wool rugs could not get the hair off this rug. I ended up have to use my furminator brush to get the hair out of the fibers. We will be thoroughly cleaning this and selling it as fast as possible and replacing it with a wool rug. Oh well, live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to computer monitor - true red, ivory and black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin rug, needs a pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 15, 2010

After many months of searching I purchased 2 of these rugs to replace my existing area rugs. You can't beat the price for these area rugs. Because the pile is wonderful they vacuum like a dream. The colors are very sharp and true. I have two dogs that shed and vacuum every day so that is exactly what I wanted. They are WONDERFUL and and I highly recommend them! I need to get 2 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After shopping at rug stores, outlets, and consignment shops, we found the best deal at Overstock. We liked the price, size, colors, and low shipping costs for this rug. It arrived within 4 days (we live in NC) in perfect condition. I am female in my 30's and I was able to bring it in the house, open the packaging, unroll it, and place it in position by myself. The colors and detail were beautiful and in keeping with the online photo. 2 suprises: 1 good, 1 bad. Good: It is probably the softest rug I've ever felt, which is nice for me and our toddlers. Bad: It is thinner than high quality wool Oriental rugs that we have (passed down from inlaws). This does not bother me- it is certainly durable enough for everyday use in our living area (had it for 3 weeks and it has withstood 2 young children, house guests, our cat, and vacuuming without any sign of wear). But some people who care a lot about a rug feeling very thick, substantial and rough should go for a more expensive wool one. I would definitely order this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Ivory/ Black Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $199.74
Was $234.99
Compare $418.85
Save 52%
(18)
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Black/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $242.24
Was $284.99
Compare $530.95
Save 54%
(9)
Safavieh Hand-woven Chic Red Shag Rug (6' Round)
Sale $110.44
Was $129.93
Compare $178.95
Save 38%
Back to top