Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 18, 2014

I didn't know what to expect ordering a rug online after reading negative reviews but I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rug for the price AND also that the colors are as portrayed when I purchased. The carpet isn't thick but the colors are rich and it looks more expensive than the price I paid. With a carpet pad, it will be perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received wrong item...,TWICE!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 6, 2014

I received the wrong color rug with my order. I returned it and received a refund. But, due to Overstock.com not having anymore in stock, I am left with 2 matching smaller area rugs I do not need. Overstock.com stated I had to pay for the return of the 2 smaller rugs I ordered that I can't use. The two smaller rugs are matching rugs for the large rug I didn't receive. Okay, so I have 2 extra rugs that I can maybe use somewhere....not happy, but not so horrible...yet...read on. So, I ordered an entire new set of the same rug pattern in a different color. Once again, Overstock.com has sent the 2 smaller area rugs in the correct color and the large rug again arrived in the wrong color. I'm very frustrated with Overstock.com about this...why can't they get the order correct? I am 0 for 0 with them. The wrong color with the large rug will work for me, so I've decided to try something different with them to see if they can accomplish something right. I have now have had to order 2 more smaller rugs, which I hope someone there can read the rug labels correctly, and send the proper color that will match the wrong color...I thought perhaps they might be able to handle that correctly, seeing the ones I kept getting correctly were the smaller area rugs. We'll see, as they have yet to arrive. So in the end, I will have paid for 4 smaller area rugs that I do not want, or need, just to finally get a matching set of rugs...which set me back an additional approximate $300.00 that I shouldn't have had to pay....and I have rugs that I don't need or really want. To send them back due to their employees screw up, I would have to pay for the return costs...really. I don't know who is filling the orders but they should perhaps be placed with an easier job...if there is such a thing...someone can't seem to read a basic color description on the label correctly. Buying from Overstock.com has turned out to be not such a bargain after all. Buying from Overstock.com is like rolling the dice to see if you'll get the correct items delivered.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Colors and Beautiful Design
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 11, 2013

The colors in this rug are vibrant and are close to the image on the website. The pile is soft and plush, especially for the price. It is certainly a great addition to my Great Room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic in Appearance
 from The Villages, Fl.,  Jan 30, 2013

I shopped around at the rug stores and read the reviews before purchasing this rug. You will not be disappointed with this choice. This rug is hugh quality in appearance and appears much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying this rug!
 from NE MS,  Jun 7, 2012

I have had the rug in the living area for 6 months. It is holding up very well, minimal shedding, and colors are true. The irregularity is in the border design, and it being black, it shows. It was easily hidden by turning it so it would be in an inconspicuous place. I will be coming back to Overstock for rugs in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best I have ever seen, but definitely worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2012

I love this rug. It is in our dining room and it is thin enough that chairs don't sink or have a hard time moving in and out. It looks amazing and is very easy to take care of. It is also super soft when you walk on it with bare feet. I have high end rugs and I honestly like this one just as much as others I have paid a lot more for. Color is vibrant and patern is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty good. It is very hard to tell color of rugs or fabric because texture also plays a part in it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - Great price
 from Eldersburg, MD,  Apr 28, 2012

A very luxurious feeling rug for an economical price. To the untrained eye, this rug can fool you for one of the more expensive oriental rugs. Rug came securely and safely packaged and stayed flat after only two days. I put a few books on the corners and the rug is perfectly flat. I'm very pleased with this rug and would recommend it to all. Has not shead so far and some cheap rugs are known to do so. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 8, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. I decorated my offices with the collection and felt this would be perfect for under our conference table. Nice touch. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 30, 2010

The rug is pretty, but one end is wider than the other, so the irregularity is definitely noticeable along the edges. Otherwise the rug looks nice and seems to be of good quality. I am keeping the rug only because it is too burdensome to package up and return a 9x12 ft rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top