Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug in our foyer
 from South Central PA,  Dec 20, 2011

We love this rug. So much so that we also purchased the 23' runner that leads from the foyer to the living room. However, the rug has a cream border all around, which is not shown in the picture. In fact, there is much more cream color and less of the deep red than the picture would indicate. Nonetheless, the rug is beautiful and the difference in pattern really didn't make that much difference to us. It's a great buy for the price, and with the pad (purchased separately) it feels thick and plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exacty the same pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good, except for the design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2009

This rug is just beautiful. I bought this for my dining room, and it would be perfect for a small round table, maybe 48inches. It is so soft and the light colour masks any food my children drop on it, which is a pro and could be a con depending on the family. We have several rugs from this collection and they are so soft under foot. We did not need a rug pad as it is anchored by a table, but the other rug we have from this collection requires a rug pad to help it stay in place. Just wonderful and a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks MUCH more expensive than it is!
 from Indiana,  Feb 18, 2008

This round rug is just perfect for our entry. The colors are true without being overly bright, which makes it look as if it had a very high price tag. Excellent quality, excellent value. Guests have thought that we spent much more on this rug than we did, thanks to Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Jun 20, 2013

this rug is so pretty and well made. I was unable to use it ,but I wish I could have kept it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Mar 18, 2013

Nothing wrong with the rug, more pale yellow to me than crème. I wish I had ordered it one size bigger but don't want to go to the trouble to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than creme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more yellow color to me than creme
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a nice rug and the colors matched perfectly from what's displayed on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectully beaitiful!
 from Devanport, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

I am so pleased with the Lyndurst collection rug --it is the centerpiece of my tiled foyer. The design and colors make a spectacular impact upon entry. It was my first purchase from Overstock, but I have already made another. I'm very satisfied with customer service and prompt delivery. And expecially am happy with low shipping fee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't have been better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like an expensive designer rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was just slightly smaller than 5'3" , which was even better for my foyer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, wrong colors
 from Roseville, CA,  Jan 10, 2011

This was a nice area rug, but when I received it and rolled it out, it didn't work with my decor, otherwise was a great value and nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Nov 5, 2009

The rug was delivered quickly. It was as pretty as the picture showed and was just the right size to go under the dining room table. I won't hesitate to order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good buy!
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Apr 14, 2008

I got this rug for my master bath and it really is very nice. I have it in the middle of the room and I can step out of the tub, the shower or stand at the vanity in comfort with this rug. Very nice colors and very soft, but appears to be very durable. I love this line of rugs. I have pruchased several of this collection of various sizes and colors and they are all very impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised; no surprises.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 17, 2007

This rug is inexpensive and great for my home (with dogs). It's not a true oriental at this price, but I can sponge off muddy dogprints, and it works well in my front hall. The pattern is attractive but not garishly "faux oriental". The palette is both bright and muted and pleasing. No complaints... except that UPS took 2+ weeks to deliver it, for no good reason. Tracking kept saying "re-routed" while I waited. Not the fault of the product; the rug is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for good price
 from MD,  Nov 8, 2007

Product was more than I expected. The price was quite good and the quality for the price is excellent. I was not sure what to expect regarding the color - it is working well. I am quite pleased. Delivery is quick and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poly propolene rug
 from lake charles, louisiana,  Jun 12, 2007

great rug better than i expected it to be for the price would recommend to anyone and everyone - will be ordering more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2007

Reminds me of a Tibetan sand Mandala, very spiritual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round and round
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2007

This is a great piece, perfect size for my home's entranceway. The colors easily match hand woven antique orientals. Fabric, weave, materials are quite suitable. I'd purchase a larger size if I had a suitable place for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top