Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE!
 from Southampton, NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

FAST SHIPPING AND GORGEOUS RUG BUT THE COLOR IS NOT WHAT THE PICTURE SHOWS! THE RUG'S BACKGROUND COLOR IS CREAM. THERE ISN'T ANY GOLD IN IT. I DECIDED TO KEEP THE RUG ANYWAY AND CHANGE MY DECOR IN THE LIVING ROOM BUT WANTED TO SHARE THIS WITH ANY PROSPECTIVE BUYERS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Busy pattern
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 20, 2010

The patterns in this carpet are pretty strong so if you're concerned they they look a little busy in the picture, be advised they are even more so in person...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Colors!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2010

This is not your grandmothers rug! I hesitated buying this rug online without seeing it in person first. I worried the rug might be a little too old fashioned, but i'm extremely happy I took the risk! it's very classy with a modern edge. The colors are rich and beautiful and the rug really brings my whole living room together. I have olive couches and black end tables and the rug matches perfectly. The red in the rug is not too overwhelming but just enough accentuate and really bring a wow factor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So upset!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 1, 2010

This rug looks yellowish-gold in the picture - there is not the SLIGHTEST BIT of yellow or gold in this rug! It is red and beige with a bit of cream. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorges rug
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

Very nice rug, us it for a living room.Formal and gorgeous at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much more different that on the site - more lite with a lot of ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is of nice quality, very sick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Beside the color - accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quality wise this carpet is nice but the carpet doesn't look like the picture. The colors and especially the pattern look much different in person. Unfortunately it didn't work for me but returning it was a breeze thanks to Overstock customer service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Richmond, KY,  Dec 1, 2012

Bought several alike and they all match and look great in our great room and kitchen combo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from TEXAS!,  Jul 14, 2012

I gave this rug as a gift to my sister for her new home which has all hard wood floors so the baby has a soft place to play. She loves it, and so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year review
 from VA,  Jul 4, 2012

I've almost has this rug two years now. It's held up pretty well considering what I paid for it. The corners aren't curling up or rolling and the colors are still bright. The vacuum has started to chew up some of the edges of the rug (where the stitching wraps around) but I have a pretty strong vacuum and have not made any attempt to baby this rug. I never put a carpet pad underneath it, but I haven't really felt it was needed. Overall, quite happy with this rug. Just beware that the colors in the picture are not a good representation of what the rug really looks like. The red is quite dominate (we did get the red version) and is bright (I'd say almost an apple red). I have received many compliments on it though and it still worked well with my "old world" style livingroom decor that has mainly a burgundy, beige, and olive green color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern is much busier, the colors are much brighter, and the red is very vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rug- not a great rug. Better than Walmart or Big Lots quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Color!
 from NW Indiana,  Nov 17, 2011

Overall, this is a nice rug. We bought this in green, too. I prefer the green one myself. If you want BOLD, buy this one (the green one is more subtle). It's very thick and we put regular carpet padding under ours, so it's very cushy! It's only been 3 1/2 weeks and the edges have relaxed and are laying flat. However, when they rolled them up, they creased them right in the center and they're both still pretty buckled up. I wonder if they'll ever go completely flat..... I hope so. I would recommend either of these rugs depending on your color preference. Nice rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's alot more muted and yellow looking online. It's actually a very bold pattern and color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems to be excellent. It's only been 3 1/2 weeks....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty vague and the color way off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is even more beautiful than picture.
 from Salt Lake City,  Sep 27, 2011

Bought this rug for my dinning room. It has added a lot of color to it. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are very vibrant and the overall look of the rug is wow!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far looks good quality/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much better in real compared to photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from california,  Feb 11, 2011

I thought this rug would be thicker than it is.I may or may not recommend it to a friend.I love the design and colors.It has taken 3 weeks to flaten out.I kept the rug because of the design and the colors.I am very disappointed the rug is not thicker.I don't no if i will buy another rug from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmed up my living room
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 12, 2011

First, amazing shipping from overstock.com. Was thrilled how quickly the rug (and pad I ordered) arrived! Second, love the rug. The color is even warmer and more red-toned than it appears on-line. Love the sophistication of the design. Although I wish the rug was a little thicker, would buy again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this area rug. After reading the many great reviews, I expected a wonderful product to be delivered, and was pleasantly surprised when it surpassed even my expectations. The colors are rich, the pattern is great and the size is perfect for our living room. It's also very thick and plush, not thin like some area rugs you might come across. I would definitely recommend buying this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant and Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Aug 25, 2010

Perfect price, perfect color and perfect size for my room. I love it, and of course it came very quickly. Very soft and plushy, but I did go back and buy the carpet pad to go underneath it to help keep it looking good for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and durable.
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 14, 2010

Our dog previously tore up our Ikea carpet, and we needed something plush enough to keep our 1yr old from getting marks on her head every day when she fell off the coffee table, sofa, or what ever. We've had this 7 mo, been through a number of spills and are very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2010

This is a great rug. The colors are vibrant and workmanship on the rug is great. Put it in my Master bedroom and it just added so much warmth to the room. It is more red than it shows in the picture but that was the punch of color I needed for that room. Like always thank you Overstock.com another great find. I also got the mat for the rug, it holds it in place and gives it the extra plush feel to it when you walk on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this after reading good reviews and was not disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Tenino, Wa,  Mar 15, 2010

This rug is even better than I expected---do not hesitate if you are considering it. The colors are clear, warm and bright, without being overly bright. The overall design gives a very classic and rich appearance. It is just thick and heavy enough. The overall colors are richer and brighter than the picture, with the main colors being a deep red, gold and green. However, the green is a rich green not a bright green, and does not dominate the overall look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very pleased with the rug. It looks more golden online but as mentioned its primary color isr red. The pic does not do justice to the carpets beauty. Amazing buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lyndhurst Collection Isfan Green/ Multi Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $231.85
Was $272.77
Compare $449.99
Save 48%
(32)
Lyndhurst Collection Isfan Red/ Multi Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $259.24
Was $304.99
Compare $514.04
Save 50%
(15)
Lyndhurst Collection Isfan Red/ Multi Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $66.00
Was $77.65
Compare $123.95
Save 47%
Lyndhurst Collection Isfan Green/ Multi Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $90.09
Was $105.99
Compare $202.49
Save 56%
(7)
Lyndhurst Collection Ivory/ Red Rug (6' Square)
Sale $82.48
Was $97.04
Compare $250.35
Save 67%
Back to top