Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2010

These are beautiful, crisp, and soft white (not bright white and no yellowish tint). The linen has a great texture and the lining is a quality sateen. The best thing about these drapes is the length. I was able to launder them--yes, I washed them on cold/hand washables cycle and briefly put them in the dryer on medium heat)--I don't understand why people don't wash new items. They shrank about 3 inches but came out looking fabulous. I did steam iron them and the wrinkles were easy to get out. I sewed drapery rings to them and hung them on a chunky rod high above the window, over bamboo blinds (from OS too) and they just skim the floor. These are as nice as RH belgian linen drapes and half the cost. I wish there were more colors available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared for some ironing
 from Yountville, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These are good quality. But if you want wrinkle free curtains, be prepared for some ironing, especially if you are using several panels -- I used 4 panels per window to make the windows appear larger and more luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, nice lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality linen, excellent construction
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I had been looking for a product similar to the Pottery Barn drapery for my beach house, but didn't want to spend the $$$ for my second home. I ordered two pair for the master bedroom that is a combination of white, off-whites with accents of ocean colors. The color definitely is not a pure white as I expected, but rather more of an ivory color. The color differentiation did not matter in my room but might to somone who was looking for a white-white. The fabric is mid-weight linen, and I like the casual wrinkled look. The construction is good and the drapes hang well with clip rings. Again, Overstock.com did not dissappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not white-white as described. More accurately described as ivory or off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality construction, mid-weight linen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 25, 2012

I finally was able to hang these curtains yesterday after moving into our new home in North Carolina. Right out of the package, the curtains were wrinkled. However, a good Spritzing with some spray starch and steaming and they were beautiful. I hung them from the tabs on the back and was very pleased with the look it created. Although there was some variation in length between the four panels I purchased, the difference was less than 1/2 an inch. The curtains added so much to the room. They let in a small amount of light and look stunning against our dark teal walls. The fabric is beautiful. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more off-white than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; beautiful fabric, average construction quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen panel
 from Los angeles,  Mar 1, 2012

I just love these drapes. They are long and make my windows look so much bigger. I could not wait for them to arrive, but as usual Overstock sent them within a few days. Others said they had to be ironed. I'm lazy, so just hung them and hope the creases would just fall out. It's been about two weeks and they are a little wrinkled but look spectacular in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 4, 2010

I have been searching for inexpensive linen curtain panels FOREVER! I was so excited when I found these on Overstock and even more excited when I opened up the package. The quality is excellent and the color is perfect. I love love love these panels. I cannot believe the quality for the price. AMAZING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2014

I like the color of the drapes and also the fact that they are lined with cotton. The drapes are an off white linen and the lining is a white cotton. The drapes are wrinkled when you get them out of the package. I put them in the dryer with a wet cloth and they came out of the dryer with out all those folds. I would buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tab/ pocket treatment
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Apr 7, 2012

The curtains are better than I expected, for which I am grateful! Spending $1,000. on white curtains could have been a BIG mistake, but they ARE ELEGANT, well made, (lining is well done) and they drape beautifully, The pocketed tab top treatment looks great - no naked gaping tabs at the top, just a nice even gather/fold that open & close easily, and look great too. I'll iron them soon, but that will take a while. Not ironed they are shabby chic and that's OK too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Summer Look
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 13, 2009

I am using these as my summer curtains in a bedroom painted very deep Merlot with white trim. The white linen curtains are very well made and give a summery feel to the room, which is transformed in the autumn with dark satin or velvet curtains from Overstock. I have not been disappointed yet in all the curtains I have purchased from Overstock, and I really love these white linen ones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Others have mentioned the quality is not quite in line with ******* ****. But it is good enough for me and I am very picky. I have these in my master bedroom and would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eliza Y
 Mar 24, 2015

Based on all the great reviews of these curtains I decided to give them a go and purchased 8. I took a risk and washed half of them on a cold delicate cycle and then tumble dried them, again on a cool quick cycle. They did shrink approx 3 inches in length ( I puchased the 96" length), but what I wasn't expecting was that the lining shrank more in length. As a result the side seams puckered and didn't sit flat. Maybe I'm fussy but I wasn't happy with that and I cut the lining away from the side seams and hemmed it separately. I hemmed the base of the curtains that I didn't wash to get them to the correct length. Even these seem to pucker on the side seams once hung, no matter how much I iron and steam them. All in all, I'd say ok, but for the effort I put in, I should have just made some curtains instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French cottage look
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 18, 2014

Used as finishing touch for new French cottage decor in master. Lining and fabric very nice. Color is right on as described. As others have mentioned, the $ is great compared to other linen panels. Be patient with wrinkles...hey, it's linen! Have applied flat trim to leading edges which gives a custom look and hides some wrinkles there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the perfect curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

We looked and looked for curtains for the living room and dining room and found these. I read the reviews and a few people wrote that the white was not stark white so I bought two panels and loved them. We ordered 12 more panels and they are a perfect addition to the space. The white is not yellowed, rather it is a creamy white which is exactly what we were looking for. The high end stores that had a similar product wanted almost twice the money as we paid. We are very pleased we found these and think they are a good quality fabric with a nice cotton liner. The stitching looks well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for the buck
 from New York City,  Sep 20, 2014

I needed draperies to soften the windows in a NYC midcentury rental. I am an interior designer so I am really particular. I had been comparing drapery panels from ******** ****, **** ***, **** *** ******* and *********** ********. I took a chance on these because they were so reasonable. The fabric is beautiful, they are decently made, and with a lot of ironing these look really beautiful. I pinned them with drapery hooks to make them look tailored and they look great, so put a little effort in and you have a bargain! I just have to stop telling people how cheap they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Linen
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

These are a lovely snow white color and a nice light weigh linen, they drape well and look much more expensive than they are. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Mar 28, 2009

These curtains are just what I had been looking for. They are well-made, heavy linen. The lining gives them weignt, and they drape beautifully. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtains
 Jul 23, 2015

We love these panels! They are beautiful, allow light through but provide privacy. We've attached ours to rods using clip rings. My one complaint is that they done have hooks for attaching rings w/o clips. A nice soft white color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Jul 21, 2015

I was looking for white curtains for a patio door and these work perfectly. The only thing I should point out is that it did take a long time to steam out the majority of wrinkles and they never go completely away. Also, these are not room darkening and I often wonder what you can see through them at night when the light is on. They are def bright white which is what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read all the reviews about these curtains before purchasing. I have been looking for new curtains for my living room for about a year. I had bought others at a Bed and Bath store, but they were too bright snow white. Returned them all. I didn't want ivory, wanted white, but a natural white, not polyester white. The color was perfect. These are nice and thick. Love the different hanging options. I added black curtain rings to each tab in the back to give a modern look. They end up puddling a bit on the floor, but that is what I expected. Love the casual "organic" look. I read many reviews commenting on what a pain it was to iron each panel. I purchased 8 panels. I am not one to iron... but I thought, maybe I'll do one a day, and expect to be done in a week. Well, each panel took around 30 minutes. I used my Rowenta iron on the steam setting and ironed the back side. I set my ironing board up in front of my dining room table, so the ironed area would lay flat on the table as I went along. They ironed beautifully. It really wasn't nearly as tedious as I imagined. I used to have polyester satin curtains in my living room, and no matter how much I ironed, it still had a faint line of the folds and creases. This linen curtain looks PERFECT! I love these curtains, and have gotten so many compliments on them. They look like I paid twice as much as I did. Great price, great quality! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this purchase. After waiting for a similar set at a well-known brand to go on sale (it never did), I ordered these based on all of the positive reviews, so glad I did! I was hesitant because although they are nearly half of the price I would have paid at **, they are worth every penny. The curtains are fully lined, well made and have a good heft to them. As some have already pointed out, they are not stark white - rather they are a soft, semi-opaque white (not ivory or cream either). I did have to iron them prior to hanging but they are linen! Excellent item at a fair (if not great) value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought