Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2010

These are beautiful, crisp, and soft white (not bright white and no yellowish tint). The linen has a great texture and the lining is a quality sateen. The best thing about these drapes is the length. I was able to launder them--yes, I washed them on cold/hand washables cycle and briefly put them in the dryer on medium heat)--I don't understand why people don't wash new items. They shrank about 3 inches but came out looking fabulous. I did steam iron them and the wrinkles were easy to get out. I sewed drapery rings to them and hung them on a chunky rod high above the window, over bamboo blinds (from OS too) and they just skim the floor. These are as nice as RH belgian linen drapes and half the cost. I wish there were more colors available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality linen, excellent construction
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I had been looking for a product similar to the Pottery Barn drapery for my beach house, but didn't want to spend the $$$ for my second home. I ordered two pair for the master bedroom that is a combination of white, off-whites with accents of ocean colors. The color definitely is not a pure white as I expected, but rather more of an ivory color. The color differentiation did not matter in my room but might to somone who was looking for a white-white. The fabric is mid-weight linen, and I like the casual wrinkled look. The construction is good and the drapes hang well with clip rings. Again, Overstock.com did not dissappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not white-white as described. More accurately described as ivory or off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality construction, mid-weight linen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared for some ironing
 from Yountville, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These are good quality. But if you want wrinkle free curtains, be prepared for some ironing, especially if you are using several panels -- I used 4 panels per window to make the windows appear larger and more luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, nice lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 25, 2012

I finally was able to hang these curtains yesterday after moving into our new home in North Carolina. Right out of the package, the curtains were wrinkled. However, a good Spritzing with some spray starch and steaming and they were beautiful. I hung them from the tabs on the back and was very pleased with the look it created. Although there was some variation in length between the four panels I purchased, the difference was less than 1/2 an inch. The curtains added so much to the room. They let in a small amount of light and look stunning against our dark teal walls. The fabric is beautiful. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more off-white than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; beautiful fabric, average construction quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen panel
 from Los angeles,  Mar 1, 2012

I just love these drapes. They are long and make my windows look so much bigger. I could not wait for them to arrive, but as usual Overstock sent them within a few days. Others said they had to be ironed. I'm lazy, so just hung them and hope the creases would just fall out. It's been about two weeks and they are a little wrinkled but look spectacular in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 4, 2010

I have been searching for inexpensive linen curtain panels FOREVER! I was so excited when I found these on Overstock and even more excited when I opened up the package. The quality is excellent and the color is perfect. I love love love these panels. I cannot believe the quality for the price. AMAZING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2014

I like the color of the drapes and also the fact that they are lined with cotton. The drapes are an off white linen and the lining is a white cotton. The drapes are wrinkled when you get them out of the package. I put them in the dryer with a wet cloth and they came out of the dryer with out all those folds. I would buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tab/ pocket treatment
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Apr 7, 2012

The curtains are better than I expected, for which I am grateful! Spending $1,000. on white curtains could have been a BIG mistake, but they ARE ELEGANT, well made, (lining is well done) and they drape beautifully, The pocketed tab top treatment looks great - no naked gaping tabs at the top, just a nice even gather/fold that open & close easily, and look great too. I'll iron them soon, but that will take a while. Not ironed they are shabby chic and that's OK too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Summer Look
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 13, 2009

I am using these as my summer curtains in a bedroom painted very deep Merlot with white trim. The white linen curtains are very well made and give a summery feel to the room, which is transformed in the autumn with dark satin or velvet curtains from Overstock. I have not been disappointed yet in all the curtains I have purchased from Overstock, and I really love these white linen ones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Linen
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

These are a lovely snow white color and a nice light weigh linen, they drape well and look much more expensive than they are. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Mar 28, 2009

These curtains are just what I had been looking for. They are well-made, heavy linen. The lining gives them weignt, and they drape beautifully. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really lovely
 Mar 28, 2015

These are definitely not blackout curtains but they are lovely and give you privacy without blocking out all the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eliza Y
 Mar 24, 2015

Based on all the great reviews of these curtains I decided to give them a go and purchased 8. I took a risk and washed half of them on a cold delicate cycle and then tumble dried them, again on a cool quick cycle. They did shrink approx 3 inches in length ( I puchased the 96" length), but what I wasn't expecting was that the lining shrank more in length. As a result the side seams puckered and didn't sit flat. Maybe I'm fussy but I wasn't happy with that and I cut the lining away from the side seams and hemmed it separately. I hemmed the base of the curtains that I didn't wash to get them to the correct length. Even these seem to pucker on the side seams once hung, no matter how much I iron and steam them. All in all, I'd say ok, but for the effort I put in, I should have just made some curtains instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 20, 2015

I loved these so much, I ordered more. They add elegance to any room, whether it's country or contemporary style. I ordered the white. It is not stark white but is as shown on picture...white. I did not iron mine as other reviews suggested and they are truly beautiful, elegant. I'm sure if I were to take them down and iron them, they would be even more amazing but there are very few wrinkles in mine...and all of them are equally hemmed and match when paired next to each other. If you are pondering the thought of buying, push they buy button....before they sell out. Those of us who have bought want more. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance!
 Mar 19, 2015

I have ordered 7 of these panels and could not be more pleased.They give my beach house the California casual look I wanted to achieve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful light weight, nicely lined linen curtain panels at a reasonable price. I did a lot of research online; these were the best value for my purposes. I did iron them before hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well
 Mar 8, 2015

I could not use these curtains in my living room because they looked like they belonged in a bedroom. They were priced pretty high for the quality,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice weight and natural color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margaret N
 Feb 17, 2015

Really love the linen drapes. They are really a good deal. I can't make them for what Overstock sells them for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury for sure!
 Feb 15, 2015

These panels have a beautiful look and feel. The weave is soft but the weight is substantial. Trying to decide if I want to hem them to floor length or let them puddle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought