Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2010

These are beautiful, crisp, and soft white (not bright white and no yellowish tint). The linen has a great texture and the lining is a quality sateen. The best thing about these drapes is the length. I was able to launder them--yes, I washed them on cold/hand washables cycle and briefly put them in the dryer on medium heat)--I don't understand why people don't wash new items. They shrank about 3 inches but came out looking fabulous. I did steam iron them and the wrinkles were easy to get out. I sewed drapery rings to them and hung them on a chunky rod high above the window, over bamboo blinds (from OS too) and they just skim the floor. These are as nice as RH belgian linen drapes and half the cost. I wish there were more colors available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality linen, excellent construction
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I had been looking for a product similar to the Pottery Barn drapery for my beach house, but didn't want to spend the $$$ for my second home. I ordered two pair for the master bedroom that is a combination of white, off-whites with accents of ocean colors. The color definitely is not a pure white as I expected, but rather more of an ivory color. The color differentiation did not matter in my room but might to somone who was looking for a white-white. The fabric is mid-weight linen, and I like the casual wrinkled look. The construction is good and the drapes hang well with clip rings. Again, Overstock.com did not dissappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not white-white as described. More accurately described as ivory or off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality construction, mid-weight linen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 25, 2012

I finally was able to hang these curtains yesterday after moving into our new home in North Carolina. Right out of the package, the curtains were wrinkled. However, a good Spritzing with some spray starch and steaming and they were beautiful. I hung them from the tabs on the back and was very pleased with the look it created. Although there was some variation in length between the four panels I purchased, the difference was less than 1/2 an inch. The curtains added so much to the room. They let in a small amount of light and look stunning against our dark teal walls. The fabric is beautiful. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more off-white than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; beautiful fabric, average construction quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared for some ironing
 from Yountville, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These are good quality. But if you want wrinkle free curtains, be prepared for some ironing, especially if you are using several panels -- I used 4 panels per window to make the windows appear larger and more luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, nice lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen panel
 from Los angeles,  Mar 1, 2012

I just love these drapes. They are long and make my windows look so much bigger. I could not wait for them to arrive, but as usual Overstock sent them within a few days. Others said they had to be ironed. I'm lazy, so just hung them and hope the creases would just fall out. It's been about two weeks and they are a little wrinkled but look spectacular in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 4, 2010

I have been searching for inexpensive linen curtain panels FOREVER! I was so excited when I found these on Overstock and even more excited when I opened up the package. The quality is excellent and the color is perfect. I love love love these panels. I cannot believe the quality for the price. AMAZING!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tab/ pocket treatment
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Apr 7, 2012

The curtains are better than I expected, for which I am grateful! Spending $1,000. on white curtains could have been a BIG mistake, but they ARE ELEGANT, well made, (lining is well done) and they drape beautifully, The pocketed tab top treatment looks great - no naked gaping tabs at the top, just a nice even gather/fold that open & close easily, and look great too. I'll iron them soon, but that will take a while. Not ironed they are shabby chic and that's OK too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Summer Look
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 13, 2009

I am using these as my summer curtains in a bedroom painted very deep Merlot with white trim. The white linen curtains are very well made and give a summery feel to the room, which is transformed in the autumn with dark satin or velvet curtains from Overstock. I have not been disappointed yet in all the curtains I have purchased from Overstock, and I really love these white linen ones!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2014

I like the color of the drapes and also the fact that they are lined with cotton. The drapes are an off white linen and the lining is a white cotton. The drapes are wrinkled when you get them out of the package. I put them in the dryer with a wet cloth and they came out of the dryer with out all those folds. I would buy these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Linen
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

These are a lovely snow white color and a nice light weigh linen, they drape well and look much more expensive than they are. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Mar 28, 2009

These curtains are just what I had been looking for. They are well-made, heavy linen. The lining gives them weignt, and they drape beautifully. I would highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen curtains
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 24, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for in these curtains! Perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen drape panels
 from Belfast, ME,  Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful drape....the fabric is substantial and the drapes are well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

I was looking at custom made curtains as well as curtains from **. Those estimates ranged from $XXXX-XXXXX. I tried these Overstock white linen curtains instead and they are great quality and great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern white drapes warm my space!
 from Amagansett, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

These are a beautiful slightly off-white in color. It gives a clean, crisp look to my gray walls and pulls the room together. The space is an open living room/kitchen dining area. I love the way they look in my space. I love them! It did take a long time to iron. Next time I would take them to the cleaners to get them pressed. They are on (2) sliding glass doors, both 60 inches. Two panels do not cover as much as I had hoped when closed but I am reluctant to spend another $*** for the 4 more panels. The quality is excellent and the color is perfect! A very beachy, cozy, chic look. I do get many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!!!!
 from mass,  Aug 7, 2014

These are THE most beautiful drapes I have ever seen I have them in every room!!!Every time I touch them I'm so glad I have them, they hang right ,no puffing up, no billowing ,just the right weight! Took them out of the package and hung them up!! Thank you Overstock!! They are also a perfect color white but not harsh and lined, soooo lovely!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True White that looks Great!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Jul 25, 2014

These curtains look expensive at a fraction of the cost in comparison to upper end stores. Yet, they look that good. Mine are still a little wrinkled. They have been hanging up for 3 weeks. Once I put them up to see how they looked, I didn't want to take them down. Eventually, I may have to buy a steamer and steam them or take them to be ironed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful drapes
 from Calgary AB Canada,  Jul 15, 2014

Drapes are beautiful, high quality material. Very happy with the material, quality and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White linen lined curtain panel
 from NC,  Jul 1, 2014

They are made very nicely. However white will still let a lot of light in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Linen Panels
 from CA,  Jun 8, 2014

The weight of this white linen panel is a nice weight fabric reflecting good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grand Luxe Pearl All Linen Gotham Grommet Window Panel
Sale $37.31
Was $41.46
Compare $109.76
Save 66%
(14)
Back to top