Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These panels hung beautifully!
 from Mississippi,  May 23, 2011

These panels hung beautifully. The color was great! The main thing that drew me to these panels was the length. I had never seen 88 inch length before and it was just what I needed. The biggest negative was trying to press these drapes. They came folded very small and therefore quite wrinkled. Once pressed and hung they were beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from VA,  Mar 25, 2011

I purchased these because I already have the white ones and like them so much. The chocolate curtains are a beautiful color and not too dark (they look great with my cherry floors--they are not espresso). I bought four panels and they are perfect quality (nice texture and weight to the linen, perfect stitching). The sateen lining is also chocolate and a perfect match to the linen. The price is amazing. I highly recommend these and they arrived in four days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered both these and the off-white linen curtains. These are exactly as pictured. They are well made and lovely. Unfortunately, I sent them back because I decided to go another direction with my colors. But if I had wanted chocolate linen curtains, I would have kept them. Even though they are dry clean only, I think the color would hide dirt and any fingerprints or marks, so that would not be a concern. They were nicely lined and of decent weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chocolate was chocolate I saw on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic High Quality Linen Curtains
 from Los Altos, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

These curtains are an amazing value for the quality. The linen is soft, and the curtains are lined. The dark chocolate brown color is a great contrast to my pale yellow bedroom walls with sky blue bedding. I bought four panels for my 8-foot-wide slider. They are full and compare with other vendors high end end expensive linen curtains. They are room darkening and absorb noise, no more echo in our hardwood floor room. I also have these curtains in the white color. They are fantastic as well. Don't waste your money on more expensive linen curtains elswehere. These are top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made curtains
 from Metro Atlanta,  Feb 29, 2012

These brown curtains arrived promptly and are a substantial weight of fabric. I was surprised that the lining is the same color as the main fabric, which is important if you have protective covenants that require white window coverings. We also have blinds, so we could keep the drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from va,  Feb 25, 2012

Good value for the money. Very high quality product. It is unusual to find 88inch length and that is exactly what we needed for floor length drapes for our windows in our 9ft ceiling living room. Nice not to have to pay for longer panels and pay to have them hemmed. These block light well without being stiff or ugly like thermal panels. If the color is what you're looking for you won't be disappointed. They do have creases from being folded in the packages. I have not ironed them yet, but I'm hopeful that will take care of it. It is no more than I would expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close. Maybe a little bit lighter in person. I would describe them as milk chocolate rather than dark chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, consistent color and texture in the 6 panels we bought, good, mid-weight and lined. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect length for 8 ft. ceiling!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 22, 2011

I ordered these panels and the same ones in white. This length is perfect for standard 8 ft. ceiling with the rod almost to the molding. Great quality, great experience. Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, warm chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 from Portland, OR,  May 22, 2011

Pros: average value for the price. true color, as pictured. Cons: arrived extremely wrinkled. no amount of ironing made any difference. pleats not present at all, just hangs like a bed sheet. Will attempt dry cleaning at a later date. Use: ok for guest bedroom or kid's bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top