Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice, very sturdy!
 from Lynn, MA,  Dec 9, 2014

Very attractive, very sturdy. Good size, holds a lot. I love this bench. I have it at the foot of my bed and store sheets, blankets in it. It holds quite a bit. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping problem
 from Smyrna, GA,  Oct 1, 2014

I will recommend Overstock.com and their fabulous customer service to all. This particular item was left at my doorstep by UPS and unfortunately sustained some damage in shipping. Instead of making me repack it and return it, Overstock.com issued me a refund. I am grateful for that. Now I'm just trying to figure out where to put this ottoman in my house or donate it. I don't want it with it's corner damage in the living room. Other than the blemish it received during the shipping process, the ottoman is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The the color
 from NJ,  Jul 5, 2014

The style was perfect, however, the suppose leather was 2 different shades of creamy; the top and the storage areas did not match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible legs!!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

The body of this ottoman is beautiful!! It has the soft close hydraulic hinge which is actually very nice, especially for how fairly inexpensive this bench/ottoman was. My problem is the feet!!! They screwed on fairly easily, but after one move, two of the legs have fallen off!! The screws will not screw back onto the actual feet! It is wobbly and awful!!! It is too difficult to return, so I've just tossed in the corner..not overstocks fault...I guess I got what I paid for...or I just got a lemon. If it wasn't for the feet, this would have been an amazing ottoman for the price. It has a nice leather like feel (a bit shiny, but will dull/soften over time), since I can't get the feet to work, I have taken them off completely, and it is now a really cool dog bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have owned this ottoman for one month. The quality is excellent. The well wrapped feet are a breeze to screw on. Storage: I store 6 sets of folded King sheets and they fit great with a little room between them. Super easy to clean with a quick vacuum or wipe. The hinges keep the lid open, but the lid doesn't open to a full 90 degrees. It only opens to about a 45 degree angle. This is not a problem for me, but just be aware of it's limitations. The seat is firm and rigid, but is perfect to sit on for extra seating or to slip on your shoes in the morning. Don't hesitate, excellent buy at any price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 Mar 10, 2015

color and quality both are superb for the price. sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets
 Feb 16, 2015

Product matches picture, no surprises. Wonderful price and great quality. It is huge! I am 5'4" and can fit into it! Very spacious and goes really well with my decor. I have no regrets on the purchase. Plus, I took advantage of the coupons and discount emails that I receive from being subscribed to the email distribution list from Overstock.com, so I didn't even have to pay full price! The touch and feel of the faux leather is amazing. It looks very natural, works wells with my decor. What you see in the picture is what you will receive in the mail, no damage in delivery, it was well packages. Although the box was beaten up, my merchandise was in great, perfect shape!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for a Florida condo and it looks good with the color scheme and is comfortable to prop your feet on. Construction seems sturdy but we only used it for two days before heading back north. Nice to have a little storage as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castillian Creamy White Tufted Storage Bench Ottom
 from Brookville, PA,  Nov 8, 2014

Very impressed with quality of this ottoman! Was not sure as I had never ordered any type of furniture online before. My husband and I are very impressed with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and value!
 from Marina Del Rey, California,  Oct 27, 2014

Wonderful leather look for the value with an updated style and great tailoring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and Stylish
 from Chicago,  Aug 4, 2014

This ottoman was purchased for our living room. It brightens up the room! The upholstery quality is good and the color is lovely. It has a large storage capacity and is comfortable to sit on. Two of the legs did not attach properly and screws were loose, making the ottoman wobbly. I called customer service and they are sending out 2 replacement feet which will hopefully fix the problem. This was the first time I had to contact customer service and was pleased with the personal attention I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied! - Beautiful and Reliable
 from LBC, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

This was perfect for my extended room to the bedroom. It's beautiful and sturdy. Plus, it has room for storage for extra pillows and throws. I love it! It matches with any furniture. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bench is wonderful
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 26, 2014

I received my bench and put it the legs on it and placed it at the end of our bed. it looks incredible, not cheap looking at all. My sister came by and fell in love with it. Just makes my room pop with the gray and black decor. I would definitely recommend, lots of storage for extra blankets and pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from WA,  Jun 22, 2014

Arrived quickly and in great condition. Sturdy, stylish piece. Using to store baby toys and as a coffee table. Perfect height for our 9 month old to pull up on and to fish in for toys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2014

I was wary about ordering furniture that had to match everything else it was going to be by, but the reviewers assured me that the color shown was indeed the color of the ottoman. They were exactly right! I just screwed on the legs and filled up the storage space. It now sits in my living room, exactly matching the couch and walls. Great value, great product; thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Comfortable
 from Bristol, CT,  Jun 18, 2014

I love this ottoman - very stylish and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

Everyone at our house loves this ottoman. It's classy, the perfect color and height. It holds tons and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!
 from New Hampshire (near Boston),  Apr 8, 2014

We were remodeling a guest room that has a cream / off white faux leather chair in it. We wanted a storage bench to match it and took a chance and ordered this one. We held our breath when opening the box, hoping it would be a match. YAY! IT WAS! The color is a light cream / off white--not too creamy, not too white. The tufted top is classy looking and gives the bench a nice finished look. The lid has two sturdy lift rods on it that allow it to open easily and keeps it from slamming shut--a great safety feature in itself. All we had to do was screw in the legs to the bottom of the bench. The legs are heavy and are nice looking with the bench. This is a very well constructed, heavy bench with plenty of storage space inside for blankets and pillows. The order came quickly and was exactly as described. We love how it looks at the bottom of the bed and are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2014

The color is beautiful and is very well crafted. Look wonderful in my livingroom. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted ottoman
 from venice, fl,  Feb 12, 2014

just what was needed for the bedroom! It is sleek looking. Excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought