Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These drapes really look good
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought 8 panels - 4 were 84" long (as they were advertised)the other 4 were 83 & 83-1/2" long, also panels supposed to be 55" wide, 2 were 53-1/2". The discrepancy in the length is an issue if you want the drape to be very slightly off the floor - you can see difference. Probably won't notice the 1-1/2" difference on with width of the panel. For my windows, 2 panels (shir on rod pocked) was just too full. I added grommets to the rod pocket and now they fold beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great - some of the stripes didn't match up so I had to switch around panels so mismathes wouldn't be side by side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor White/ Black 84-inch Iman Curtain Panel
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 17, 2012

I was not as satisfied with final view as I wanted to be. The biggest no-no is that every single curtain (I bought 4 for a large window) was of different length. If it were vertical lines or patterns - no big deal - but these were horizontal lines with solid edges - doesn't look so great. And lengh - not long enough, I barely hung it outside of window border and it's like 6 inches off the floor - to me it looks chopped off. But they do brighted up the room even being closed. I would suggest for a room with low ceiling and not hanging them next to each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2014

Trust the negative reviews on this product! I purchased 2 panels and only opened one. The quality was poor, not true to color, was only 83'' not 84'' which did make a difference, and the panel I opened had dirt on it! Returned for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is very deceiving
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

There were mixed reviews about this product when I bought it- but I liked the looks and went ahead with the purchase. This is my worst online purchase ever!! The panels are of such poor quality-I can't believe it. There are loose threads by the hundreds inside the lining. The stripes do not match up. The hems on both panel are horribly uneven. Do not even consider buying this product. I rarely take the time for reviews, but wanted to warn other people!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Mar 23, 2014

Looks wonderful, went with my new quilt set very nicely. Like the colors very much. I like how my room is still bright even with the curtains closed. I am happy overall with the product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from OH,  Mar 20, 2014

I was apprehensive when I ordered these curtain panels based on past reviews, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they are. They really look nice in the area I chose. If there is a draw back, they are not weighted (which I knew when I ordered them). I weighted them myself which was a little tricky because they are made differently from most panels I already have. But it worked and I am very satisfied. I also ordered a rug for the same area and I am thrilled with the Nuloom black, white and gray 6'x9' rug. They really compliment each other beautifully. Couldn't be happier with these purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor White/Black 84in Iman Curtain
 from Middletown, DE,  Feb 13, 2014

The panel is a little thin, but for the price, I got a great product. The panel is lined with a white background so it looks great from the street... If you are looking for black and white, it's a great purchase...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these curtains
 from florida,  Dec 5, 2013

I got these for my sister in Florida, they are exactly what she was lookinf for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought Two Panels - Not The Same Length
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2013

I got these curtains to go in front of a sliding doorwall to a sunroom I have. I got them because I liked that I could get the matching valances for the windows in the same room. (Just an additional note, the valances I got were lined, while these were not, and the sheerness of them allows the seams between the colors to be fairly visible.) I was worried about other reviews stating the panels they got were not the same length, but I tried anyway, and lo and behold, mine are also not the same length. The top white part on one is about 1-2 inches shorter than the other, leading all the stripes to not match up and one to be farther off the ground than the other. It wasn't worth my time or hassle to return them/ try again, as I like the colors of them in my room and they work for my purposes well enough as I suppose they'll often be pushed to the side anyway, but if you are looking for a nice/formal-looking curtain for something, these are probably not it, unless you are prepared to potentially spend some time getting two that are the same length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same, but they are more sheer than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember the description offhand, but I'm sure it was close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 7, 2013

Lovely curtains that look great in my room. The color of them will match any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2013

I finally got these hung up in the master bedroom and bathroom. They were just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iman Curtain Panel
 from Port Orange, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

I had searced several sites before trying overstock.com. I found just what I was looking for on your site. Since it was my first time to order from you, I was apprehensive but much to my delight, the curtain was exactly like described. The order arrived within the time frame I was given, which has not always been my experience with other companies. I will definitely order from you again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtain was satiny smooth and the color was outstandingly bright and just what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant Curtains at Affordable Prices
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

Other than a delivery issue, which Overstock took care of right away, I'm happy with my new living room curtains. They are a bold but elegant touch to the atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains added to my new bedroom decor.
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Dec 21, 2012

I really liked the curtains. They matched my decor of our bedroom just right. I did add gromets to the top as I like the look of them. The curtains only hang on one side of the window so the gromets fit better. The quality of the material of the curtains makes it easy to iron and the curtains hang beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the curtains matched the picture of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the material of the curtains is of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the curtains was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Panel
 from LA,  Nov 28, 2012

This curtain panel was very beautiful and rich looking and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top