Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really lovely curtains - brighten the room
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 13, 2014

I love these curtains. They are a bright pearly white with a bit of sheen to them. They are lined and allow some soft light in, but definitely plenty of privacy and enough light blockage to sleep in a bit. I have them in my bedroom and they give a luxurious look and feel to a somewhat casual room. Really great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Panels
 from Georgia,  Feb 6, 2013

Glad to FINALLY find white panels in this price range that let in natural light and still grant a comfortable level of privacy. The panels are not lined, but the material is thick enough to only create a very faint silhouette of a person sitting next to them at night with a ceiling light on. The curtain is not quite the "luxurious silky panel" I thought it would be. However, I'm no textile expert, so I may have just expected too much from faux silk polyester. The pictures make the panels look very smooth, when in actuality they have fragmented lines in them, characteristic of linen. Overall, though, for a simple, clean look these are a wonderful addition to a casual setting. For a more formal area, they have the potential to blend nicely, dependent upon the surrounding decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly embellished
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Cheap
 from TN,  Nov 22, 2014

These were not hemmed evenly on the edges which made them look cheap. You get what you pay for. The material does have a nice sheen thought, craftsmanship was lacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Mar 31, 2015

Don't know what to say, really. They are nice and white. Mine have some dark threads stuck between the panels, but as I mostly use them for privacy at night, I don't really notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Mar 11, 2015

These curtains were the first thing I've ever had to return because of bad quality. The hems were very uneven there were flaws all through the fabric. Would never buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I recently moved into a new house, with four small closets in the bedroom. The doors were old, with unmovable louvers. Kind of ugly. I decided to replace the doors with draperies. Needed bright white, lined or heavy... and didn't want to take out a small loan to purchase them. These draperies were my third attempt to find the perfect item. They work beautifully! They hang nicely, with just enough heft to look luxurious. I am very happy with them. They soften the room nicely, and are dense enough to hide my clothing tucked behind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 Feb 27, 2015

The curtains have a cheap shiny gleam to them. It does not look silky, but almost metallic at night and sheer during the day. Poor quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Curtain panels can be so expensive, I was happy to find these panels. I wasn't looking for something extremely formal. I am using these panels in my casual dining room, and they work well with my decor. They have a wonderful sheen to them, and provide privacy with the thin lining, and open the room to natural lighting. They did have some wrinkling coming out of the packaging but I just hung them up on the curtain rod, and the wrinkles came out on their own. I'm not one to iron. In my opinion, they are a good value for the price. I would not call them lush, but again my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orland Hills, IL,  Nov 18, 2014

This was the first time I ordered from Overstock.com and I am very pleased with this product. All four panels came together and were all the exact same color I ordered. I am excited to receive the rest of my shipments. Thank you for making my rooms look amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BARGAIN!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 31, 2014

I'm thoroughly impressed with the quality of these panels given the low purchase price. I bought one in the color "white" in the hopes that it would be a close enough match to the much more expensive "faux silk" panels I had previously purchased through Overstock (at approximately $75 a piece) which I currently have dressing the large window adjacent to this smaller, more neglected window. The match is almost perfect! There are differences ofcourse (these panels are not lined, nor weighted), but as long as they match, those differences don't matter to me. I actually wish I had found these before I bought those higher-priced curtains--I would have been just as happy with these, and wouldn't have spent even half the money! The panel did come slightly wrinkled. All I did was toss it in my dryer for about 10 minutes on Low. It took out all the wrinkles, and it's hanging beautifully now. Very, very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 19, 2014

These look very nice in my windows. They le plenty of light in but you can not see through them. Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from Ms,  Nov 12, 2013

These curtains are simple, but classy. I added rope tie backs, and they look amazing. I accidently dropped a container of acrylic paint, and it splattered on my new curtains and the carpet. I quickly got soap and water to get it off, and it came off the curtains, but not the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lined Panels
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2013

Sheer but lined panels are breezy and great against dark walls. The instructions are Dry Clean Only. But, I ran them through a cycle in my Steam Dryer and it got out most of the wrinkles. However, be prepared to iron these. These are very expensive looking and the lining provides enough privacy for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from CT,  Feb 24, 2013

Some wrinkles out of package but easily ironed out. Got 4 panels,uniform size,look great. Lined but still let some light in.(white color).Very satisfied with fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price-lined, nicely sewn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought