Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love the Valance which brightens up my room
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 28, 2012

I am so pleased with the size and color which brighten up my living room window. The colors are deep and compliment each other. I order two valance in Green & Brown and could not be happier with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Colors, I order the Green & Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The valance came out of the package and onto my curtain rods looking great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance is very nice
 from Jesup, GA,  May 29, 2012

Would recommend to everyone I know. It's a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2013

I am pleased with the valences. Although the color was more red in tone than I thought from the picture, they still worked in the room. They look very stylish and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more of the red tone rather than the burgundy I thought it was. But it still worked in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks and feels more expensive and high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from 75043,  May 28, 2013

The valance looks nice however I bought to match the set by the same manufacturer and the stripe was wider on this one than the one I bought originally. It is for my daughter and she doesn't care so it is all good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? god
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green/brown valance
 Apr 21, 2015

I ordered 2 of these for my kitchen and laundry room - love them. Look great, perfect color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had them up for over a year. They have washed well and are resistance to sun fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me!
 Dec 17, 2014

I bought these for my living room and they are perfect. I was looking for something black and gray and not feminine-looking. I have blinds but like valances to cover them when raised, which they usually are as we live in the country and rarely lower them. The valances ironed easily and hang well. They are so perfect for me...I could hardly believe it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talon Silk Valance
 from North central NY State,  Sep 9, 2014

Rich looking fabric. Great detail in the pin pleating on the lower portion. I purchased the green and chocolate brown and the colors were as represented on the website. This valance has the appearance of costing a great deal more than I paid. I have been shopping at Overstock for 10-15 years and once again was not let down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from bowie, md,  Aug 27, 2014

The valance is nice; the color is just a bit dark for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 31, 2014

For the low cost this was exactly what I needed to bring the colors of my room together. It was put into the bathroom off the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

It was exactly as advertised and more. Even though it was described as being lined, I did not expect to have such an upgraded lining. Just put the finishing touches on my drapes and I am thoroughly satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from Highland, MI,  Jun 6, 2014

Valance was just as described in description. Nothing else to add to review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice valence
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 18, 2014

This window valence is a perfect fit for my window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talon Faux Silk Balance
 from Pacific, MO,  Feb 11, 2014

The curtains are nice. However, I will say that they look like more of a lime green in the photo then they actually are. I still think they will work with my motif though, so all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bunkie, LA,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality. deep rich colors I got the red and brown and was perfect for my space I needed. Very nice overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Using this valance in our office over blinds. Adds a touch of elegance to the room and it is the perfect color for our "money" center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet to open but looks GOOD in pkg!
 from Show-Me State,  Oct 11, 2013

Title says it all; I've yet to open pkgs., but looks pretty good. In pkg comparison to satiny, black-out 'roman shades' I've hanging in my home ofc., I'll have no complaints once hung. Purchased as my winter kitchen valaces, they'll make the touch of red & the burnished bronze hardware POP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Love these! I ordered them even though my windows are only 47" wide and the extra room looks great. Lined back is nice and they definitely look more expensive than they were. Wish there was a cream & black option because I'd order them in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice curtain great quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Valences
 from Colorado,  Apr 6, 2013

These actually look nicer in person than what appears in the photo, in my opinion. We ordered the red for kitchen valences and they have a very nice sheen and the fabric has good body and weight. They hang well and the color is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, classic look - love it!
 from South Dakota,  Apr 3, 2013

This product turned out better than I thought it would based on the pictures on the site. It came out of the package nicely, and hangs very well. I didn't know if the color was right, so I ordered one thinking it might not be enough for the window, but it looks great and I don't need a second one. I ordered the green and it came exactly as pictured on my computer. I'm considering buying other colors for other rooms in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sewn well, fabric is nice and free of flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought