Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These valances are great!
 from Anoka, MN,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered valances for our livingroom and diningroom windows and their beautiful. The fabric gives a silk appearance and they are lined so they have excellent substance. The colors are like a jeweltone and look great on our windows. I would highly recommend these to anyone that wants a casual but elegant look to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold color is actually more of a sage but it works very well with our other decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate except for the color but I am actually more pleased with the sage tone rather than the gold.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Valance
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 29, 2013

Top to bottom, I'd describe the colors as gold, rust, taupe, and burgundy. I was a bit surprised by the width of the burgundy band. The gold is 3"; rust and taupe bands are about 4" but the burgundy band is 7". The fabric is luxurious and has a high sheen to it. It is fully lined yet does not block all light. Perfect for adding interest to a plain wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors a bit brighter than displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant valance
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this valance. I purchased this to go in my formal dining room, so I needed something elegant, but wanted something that had some interesting colors also. This was exactly what I was looking for. The lining is nice and it appears to be a much more expensive valance than what I paid for it. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what you see online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fear not, potential buyers
 from Colorado,  Nov 26, 2012

I worried that the colors would clash with themselves or other pieces in the room, but found them to be very forgiving. The second stripe is more copper than orange, which I feared when looking at my screen. Tthe red at the bottom is dark and rich--not bright. I wouldn't have thought to put these colors together, but they are compatible with a wide range of other colors in my home office. I appreciated my furniture again, and the top stripes even bring out the golden wood tones in my old oak desk. The strips are modern, but the gathers and colors make them soft enough so as not to be sterile. The fabric is also rich and of high quality. I was also a little concerned as to whether the top tier would actually fit on a 3" rod. It's a snug fit, but I like the effect of the tight shirring. I hung them as soon as I opened the box about six months ago and still appreciate them every time I walk into the room. Hope you have as much luck as I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Second tier is copper--not as orange and prettier than it appeared on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Valance
 from Triad, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I installed this valance above my roman shades. It works well with them and breaks up the straight edge at the top of the shades. I was really impressed with the lining too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very close representation of the actual valance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice valance with a lining that feels like a high priced product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ordered for my bedroom that has a southwestern décor. I have a Pendleton Blanket on my bed to accent the room and the colors on these valances brought all of the colors together very nicely yet did not stand out too much for my liking. The colors on the top going down look deep gold, orange rust, taupe and burgundy. The colors are rich. The fabric is shiny but not too much and the lining adds to the quality of the curtains. When the sun is shining thru my window, the curtains are transparent and bring thru light. Very pleased with the colors, size and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color
 May 13, 2015

This valance was of good quality, lined and the fabric was nice. The colors are bold and do add drama to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain
 Apr 23, 2015

Nice quality, quick shipping and amazing quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LisaImb
 Jan 27, 2015

Well made, beautiful valances. Great price! Had to return only because they were too log for our short windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful valance
 Jan 8, 2015

I have just hung these up & immediately ordered 2 more. They ironed beautifully and are exactly what we were looking for! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 Jan 3, 2015

I was so happy to find this valance....It has the exact colors that I needed for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations!
 from McHenry, IL,  Nov 19, 2014

I was amazed and delighted with these valences. The colors are as displayed, very beautiful and jewellike. Gorgeous,fabric, very rich looking, and for a ridiculous price. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from North Dakota,  Nov 8, 2014

These valances were purchased to top a large window with blinds. The quality is great and colors perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from fla,  Aug 14, 2014

Although the color was not the same as the picture online showed - it turned out to be perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the valances work well and fit my windows
 from Marshall,Wisconsin PACKER COUNTRY,  Jan 4, 2014

Every thing worked out just fine and fit my curtain windows and I did not need to replace my curtain rods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 5, 2013

It is hard to find a good quality valance and these are. Perfect width and length. I bought two different sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit overpriced
 from Misquitoville,  Oct 22, 2013

Bought for a matching comforter. Slightly overpriced for what they are. Material is thin, but it's a valance... so what should I expect?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from McDonald, PA,  Oct 5, 2013

I ordered 5 valances by mistake and returned one. Overstock is fantastic as far as return policies. The valances are beautiful and were a much better price via Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Red/Gold Iman Valance
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

Product arrived promptly with no problems at all. The valances hung perfectly. The material is a very nice quality, and they look elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought