Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE these curtains!
 from Alabama,  Nov 27, 2012

These curtains were exactly what I thought they would be! The color looks exactly like the picture, and the material is perfect. The price here was HALF of what I found elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at how much I liked these curtains. I am ordering more of them. Colors were lighter than they appeared in picture. Chocolate is light. Taupe is a light straw gold color. Curtains have a nice sheen through them which makes them look expensive. I have seen similar styles of curtains in some of the designer for less stores but these are better quality as far as the fabric used and the vibrancy of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture depicts the chocolate a lot darker than it really is. Curtains are taupe with a light chocolate color and taupe is a light straw gold color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very elegant and lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just okay. The reviews gave a more accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally the length I needed.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

Well the first thing is I ordered the wrong color. The beige/brown and the gold/brown both look the same on-line. When I finally decided this is what I wanted I selected the the gold/brown in error but since it was too late to cancel the order I decided to wait and see how gold they were (thinking I could always use them in the bedroom). Actually they are a very soft creamy gold. Not a heavy gold. The worked just fine in the room I wanted them for. Once thing I noticed was there was lots of threads between the two panels (as they are lined) and at first I thought no way, these will have to go back. Then I realized the lining is NOT sewn to the curtain at the bottom, so was able to just reach in there are get them out. Also even though they are lined the light still comes through them during the day as they are very lightweight. They do look darker in the evening. Overall, yes - I am pleased with them. Great value for the money. I got two pairs (for a large living room window) and drape the front panel during the day leaving the rear panel hanging down behind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style for small budget
 from Ny, Ny,  Sep 22, 2013

Like the other reviewers said, the color is more of a dark gold color rather than cream. Fortunately for me, that is what I was looking for. These curtains are priced extremely low if you're looking for 120" length. Having said that, the quality is not that of my other curtains that cost $120 for ONE panel but when these only cost $20, what do you expect? From a distance they look like real silk and I think the modern color blocking is fresh and up to date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful looking
 from FL,  Aug 31, 2013

These are certainly gold, fabric is gold and brown. If that is what you are looking for this will look great. Fabric some what a bit shinny, but good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful curtains, good price, but the taupe isnt the cream/khaki color as shown in the photo. the taupe is more gold/beige, which is also very lovely, just didn't match the creamy off white I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As many reviewers said previously, the color of the curtains is more gold than the picture depicts. I read the reviews so I was pleased with the color. It is an awesome price for a set (2 panels) and length. Also know that these are not black out curtains so you will still get light through which was perfect for my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought it for my living room and don't regret it at all it gave my room a new look and everyone that has come to my house love them I totally recomended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Feb 7, 2015

These are really nice for the price! They are lined with a thin white lining. It filters light nicely, but is not "room darkening". I bought gold/brown and was a little worried the gold might be too yellow-orange. It isn't...in fact I would consider it tan, not gold. One note...I place these on a standard rod and they barely fit. They will not slide and since the rod is very high, they will need to remain stationary in my case. Description says the grommets are are 3" in diameter. This must be from the outside of the grommet. The interior diameter is not 3".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Feb 6, 2015

Love them. Let the light through a bit but very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

though the title says gold/brown curtains and picture looks Ivory/brown, in actual I would call the gold part kind of tan/camel/light brownish gold. the quality is kind of thin , and its lined but sunlight passes thru.so if somebody looking for darkening curtain , these are not , these are basically only good for asthetic purposes . I guess you get what you pay for, I couldn`t find 108 inches panel pairs for $$.so I would say it was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these curtains are lovely. The first problem was that the top portion of the curtain was a darker color than the picture. That ended up being fine. It still works with our room, but we were definitely surprised. the other problem was that some of the curtains were damaged when we opened them so we had to return them, but the ones that weren't damaged were quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK look better in the picture
 from Bradenton, FL,  Dec 13, 2014

The curtain look fine but compare to my other curtains. The fabric is thin and low quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 3, 2014

made well and exactly what I was looking for for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 1, 2014

Nice curtain, looks expensive. I have them in my home office. There is a nice sheen to them, but not too much as to look tacky. I will probably purchase another color in the same curtain soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok curtains
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

I had previously ordered the same curtains in teal (blue)/brown and the colors were very nice together. This pair, however, just did not look as nice. The colors and quality just didn't meet expectations. Maybe it is due to the fact that the gold/brown colors just didn't fit the decor in my living room. I was going to return them, but having to pay around $** to UPS didn't make a lot of since on $** curtains so I'll find them a home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less Expensive Then Handmade
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

To begin with we were sent the wrong color. The advertisement states "Gold/Brown" but the Select box only showed one choice, "Taupe/Chocolate." We actually wanted the Taupe/Chocolate but called customer service and asked how to order. They said that we should select the Taupe/Chocolate and that would be what we would get ... wrong! Although not selected we got the Gold/Brown. Next, the material is pretty flimsy. So much so that the bottoms curl where they shouldn't. The panels are lined with a thin, white fabric. I would not recommend these for "show-off curtains," they are O.K. for a bedroom. However, are less expensive then making curtain panels of this size yourself but are only worth about what you are paying for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRICE.
 from Port Washington, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

LUSH DECOR PRIMA GOLD BROWN CURTAIN PANELS IS NICE, GOOD PRICE, QUALITY IS NOT BAD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe how inexpensive these were!
 from north carolina,  Jun 30, 2014

I ordered these after refusing to pay for similar curtains that were 4x the price! I figured I would take a chance since I have always had good luck with Overstock. I was cautiously optimistic when the package arrived (extremely quickly!). Family was visiting and could not believe how little I paid for these beautiful panels. They are not as light as a cream/beige and not as rich as a gold. They are actually perfectly neutral colors which is exactly what I was hoping for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush panels
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 28, 2014

These are great panels! And they were at a great price. The back of my house faces west and we needed something to help block the sun and they have really helped. They were a little wrinkled, and I don't know if you can iron them, which I wasn't going to do anyway :). But the wrinkles fell out quickly. I needed something quickly for my daughter's graduation party and we had just bought this house and spent a ton a money on other things and they were an ideal purchase and they arrived very quickly (earlier than promised!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought