Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More time repairing than its worth.
 Feb 24, 2016

Uneven sewing throughout. I had to thoroughly take apart and resew

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 Feb 20, 2016

Looks nice but 2 panels don't exactly match in length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute valance
 Jan 31, 2016

Like the style, worked well in my little window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 Jan 3, 2016

I already purchased these for other windows. Lov Them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Oct 21, 2015

Curtains are very nice. Completely lined. Detail good. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jul 16, 2015

These valances are perfect for my dining room. The colors are warm and the tier layering makes the room look rich. I'm ordering some more to put in my kitchen too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GaPix
 May 23, 2015

Fabric is quiet wrinkly, but a cute neutral topper, afraid to put on "wrinkle release", fabrics like this in the past have not fared well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frilly flair...
 Apr 21, 2015

Fun layers of muted earth tones. Lost a star because it arrived very compressed, and it is a challenge to unwrinkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful valance, superior customer service
 from Arizona,  Dec 16, 2014

The Lush Valance is exactly that, full and lush, exactly as shown in the photo. When I hung it in our kitchen I realized that it was too feminine and frilly for what we needed in our Arizona kitchen, but in the right room it would be beautiful. Soon after, I purchased a brown and tan sheer valance which was just right. I was very impressed with the effortless process of returning the Lush Valance to Overstock. I printed a postage-paid return label for UPS. The package was picked up when the second valance was delivered. The cost of mailing was taken out of my refund. Soon after, I received confirmation that Overstock had received the valance, and I was reimbursed. I will do business with Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Haines city, Fl,  Sep 29, 2014

Love these valences. The fabric has a sheen and looks very expensive. I'm ordering another one for my spare bedroom. Very surprised how pretty these are...picture doesn't do them justice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains and spread!
 from Plantsville, CT,  Jun 3, 2014

Wonderful experience, from the purchase to quality to a partial return because I overbought!!! Love the material, the items arrived on exact day reported. The return process was sooo easy and quick!! Would definately buy again from this company!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice .
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

This curtain great when hung up. Not great quality, but for the price it's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Starlet valance
 from Meridian,Idaho,  Jan 23, 2014

I am very pleased with these valances. Great looking and just as described. The color was perfect for where I was hanging them. I would recommend them to any one looking for a nice beige to cream color valance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is true/accurate representation
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 20, 2013

These valances are picture perfect in my french country decor living room. The picture represents this piece in a very true and accurate manner. The quality is great!!! Thanks again!:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 4, 2013

Nice fabric! The "ruffles" really hold up well. Adds a bit of "flair" to the windows of my guest room without being overwhelming. The instructions say to dry clean but I washed them in cold water, delicate cycle and they came out fine. Tumble dry with no heat and there was no need to even iron them. Makes no sense to dry clean curtains if you ask me... they get dusty too often and dry cleaning would out pace the cost of the curtains themselves after about the 2nd cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Valance
 from Parma, OH,  Jul 11, 2013

This valance was exactly what we were looking for to cover the top of the miniblinds in our bathroom. The material is light but good enough to block out some of the light coming in on the south side of our house. The color matches the walls, shower curtain and flooring because of its various shades of tan and brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant touch
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 7, 2013

Lovely valances and priced right. I originally bought three of these valances for my kitchen, but decided they had more of a bedroomy feel to them. They look beautiful in the master bedroom and needed only a minimal bit of cool ironin/primping before I hung them--ten minutes from delivery to hanging! Overstock is my go-to site for window decorations and area rugs. Always such quick shipping, and I am so glad that UPS is the carrier; the online package tracking hasn't been off yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty valance that goes well with any wall
 from Mukilteo, WA,  Mar 21, 2013

This valance is very well made and have a little silky look. It goes very well in the baby room as the wall paint is beige. It's a nice decor to add an elegant feel but don't expect it can block the outside light from the window. Its length is 84"L X 18"H so that it fits the standard 63" wide window frame perfectly. It's a very unique style that I couldn't find in any curtain store except online here. I'd want to reorder one more set for another room later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Luxemburg, IA,  Mar 7, 2013

Better then what I expected. They block the sun from coming in. They look great. I would defiantly order from them again !!! The color is a very neutral color . I have my walls colored beige and yellow and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! They were the right colors for my walls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Had a lining which I loved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but I didn't except such a good lining.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window valance
 from rhode island,  Jan 26, 2013

Its beautiful and looks so fancy on my windows in my living room. Its great quality, I've gotten compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought