Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains and spread!
 from Plantsville, CT,  Jun 3, 2014

Wonderful experience, from the purchase to quality to a partial return because I overbought!!! Love the material, the items arrived on exact day reported. The return process was sooo easy and quick!! Would definately buy again from this company!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice .
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

This curtain great when hung up. Not great quality, but for the price it's ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Starlet valance
 from Meridian,Idaho,  Jan 23, 2014

I am very pleased with these valances. Great looking and just as described. The color was perfect for where I was hanging them. I would recommend them to any one looking for a nice beige to cream color valance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is true/accurate representation
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 20, 2013

These valances are picture perfect in my french country decor living room. The picture represents this piece in a very true and accurate manner. The quality is great!!! Thanks again!:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 4, 2013

Nice fabric! The "ruffles" really hold up well. Adds a bit of "flair" to the windows of my guest room without being overwhelming. The instructions say to dry clean but I washed them in cold water, delicate cycle and they came out fine. Tumble dry with no heat and there was no need to even iron them. Makes no sense to dry clean curtains if you ask me... they get dusty too often and dry cleaning would out pace the cost of the curtains themselves after about the 2nd cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Valance
 from Parma, OH,  Jul 11, 2013

This valance was exactly what we were looking for to cover the top of the miniblinds in our bathroom. The material is light but good enough to block out some of the light coming in on the south side of our house. The color matches the walls, shower curtain and flooring because of its various shades of tan and brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant touch
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 7, 2013

Lovely valances and priced right. I originally bought three of these valances for my kitchen, but decided they had more of a bedroomy feel to them. They look beautiful in the master bedroom and needed only a minimal bit of cool ironin/primping before I hung them--ten minutes from delivery to hanging! Overstock is my go-to site for window decorations and area rugs. Always such quick shipping, and I am so glad that UPS is the carrier; the online package tracking hasn't been off yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty valance that goes well with any wall
 from Mukilteo, WA,  Mar 21, 2013

This valance is very well made and have a little silky look. It goes very well in the baby room as the wall paint is beige. It's a nice decor to add an elegant feel but don't expect it can block the outside light from the window. Its length is 84"L X 18"H so that it fits the standard 63" wide window frame perfectly. It's a very unique style that I couldn't find in any curtain store except online here. I'd want to reorder one more set for another room later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Luxemburg, IA,  Mar 7, 2013

Better then what I expected. They block the sun from coming in. They look great. I would defiantly order from them again !!! The color is a very neutral color . I have my walls colored beige and yellow and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! They were the right colors for my walls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Had a lining which I loved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but I didn't except such a good lining.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window valance
 from rhode island,  Jan 26, 2013

Its beautiful and looks so fancy on my windows in my living room. Its great quality, I've gotten compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cha cha cha
 from Providence, RI,  Jan 23, 2013

ordered these for my frilly sister, she loved them! they are as described and add a little spunk to a neutral room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Northeast, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

Colors are true to picture, quality is great. if your looking for a fuller look get 2 so they scrunch of nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can;t complain
 from allentown, pa,  Dec 12, 2012

nice product, I didnt pay attention to the dimensions though (my fault), assumed it was a standard size window, but still looked great in large window over bathroom, even though it wasn't the orginal room I purchased them for. look nice tho!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought these for my new living room. I searched for curtains for a good month. As soon as I found these I knew they would be perfect. They livened up my home and made it just perfect! Love them! I get many compliments on them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 26, 2012

I loved this valance so much I purchased a total of 4 of them. They have a pretty sheen to them. The colors are perfect. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it looks like online!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality and lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the valances. Great ruffles.
 from North Central Florida,  Oct 18, 2012

Valances really brighten up the room. Love the layers of ruffles. Color is exactly as described. Great fabric. So glad I purchased these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality of fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Way to Update My Room
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 2, 2012

I was looking for an easy, inexpensive way to replace the old-fashioned 90's looking valances in my bedroom. I was originally looking for full length, cotton/linen panels but since this is a temporary living situation, I decided not to spend that much money. Once I started looking on Overstock, I chose these valances because they looked airy, fit my color scheme and had a contemporary feel. I am very happy with this purchase and with the way these valances look in my room! The quality is excellent, it feels and looks like a cotton-based material (not shiny at all like some polyesters can look) and the colors are very true to the look on the website. I had to cover about 70" width of windows so bought two as suggested on the description page. Love the ruffles!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Seems like natural material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Apr 27, 2012

I knew I wanted something besides a plain ol' valance, so when I saw this, I knew I had to have it! I loved them so much in my master bathroom, that I also put them in my kitchen! They match the colors in my home perfectly. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly like what I saw on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE it
 from Centreville, VA,  Nov 22, 2011

This valance makes the room look brighter. Color patern is amazing. Love everything about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for such price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kyoto Contrast Border Valance
Today $15.99
Compare $22.03
Save 27%
(16)
Lush Decor 'Belle' Ivory Valance
Sale $24.25
Was $26.95
Compare $39.54
Save 39%
Lush Decor Ivory Paloma Valance
Today $19.99
Compare $22.00
Save 9%
(9)
Back to top