Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin and incorrect color . . .
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Nov 19, 2012

Though this is still kind of cute in person. It is not at all what I thought I ordered. The accents on the valance are BROWN . . . not at all black as it states in the description. I also do not love how thin the material is. This was a very disappointing purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The accents are not black . . . they are BROWN!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well considering the color was wrong . . . the description was pretty inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Deco Lyndia Beige Valance
 from Havelock nc,  Jun 21, 2013

I was sad to see that the ribbons are brown not black and the color of the curtain is gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good the color is like gold and the ribbons are brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but it is hard to tie like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointed
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Mar 12, 2014

Extremely Cheap looking... Worst part about it I paid almost the same amount to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from IL,  Dec 4, 2013

For one these have BROWN ties (it states black in description). They are made from cheep material, almost see through. You definitely get get what you pay for here. They cost little but expect less. In addition, I thought I would order them and send them back if I didn't like them. I was charges almost $XX just to return them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I thought.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

Even though they were not described as accurately as I would have liked. I was very pleased with them as they were nicer than I thought they would. I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than I thought and the ribbons are dark brown, not black as they appear on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material. From the description, I thought it was a linen-type material. It more silky and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 22, 2015

I ordered this valance for my half bath looks really pretty. I'm glad I read the other reviews and wanted a brown ribbon vs the black ribbon as described because it isn't black at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was a bit skeptical when 1st viewing the Lydia on your website, but my husband liked them and suggested we order four. They are now hanging on our family room windows and are absolutely beautiful! They were easy to hang and we've received several compliments already. The fabric is silk and beautiful, the color is perfect. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great valences but the color is definately off!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 5, 2014

Having to return the product because the color does not match what is described, but absolutely LOVE the quality and design otherwise! The ties are dark brown and the actual material is a sheer tan. The sun shines through them beautifully in my kitchen, but the color just doesn't go! Wish they were available in other color schemes!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and well made
 from Olympia, Washington,  May 8, 2014

Not sure why other people gave this a lower review. I ordered 3 of these valances. They are a light beige in color and the tie strings are a dark brown. Perfect for my home. Unfortunately, I did not measure correctly and found I needed 1 more. Luckily, there were more available; and I just ordered the extra one I needed. These valances definitely have the brown strings--not black. Perhaps that is why the reviews were lower. The top where you put the decorator pole thru is very ample and roomy. I will be using these in my living room. I have always had long curtains, but decided to try something new. I am anxious to get the one I just ordered today; and then I can put them all up. They are definitely cute and well made. The arrival time was about normal, perhaps a little slower than what I would have liked; but that does not matter now, as I have to wait on one more to arrive. (My fault for not measuring correctly.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

I thought the trim was black, but it is brown. Even so, the fabric is so thin that the valance does not hang right & looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Window
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2013

This item looks good in the window. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black ties, cheap
 from Nh,  Apr 15, 2013

The ties in curtain is brown. So thin and see through, you can see the tag. It's hard to properly tie the bows to even look half as good as the pics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, see through material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2013

beautiful valance, good quality. It looks great in my bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE IN KITCHEN
 from STATEN ISLAND,NEW YORK,  Dec 20, 2012

I LOVE THE WAY THEY LOOK IN MY KITCHEN . THE DESCRIPTION SAYS THE BOW IS BLACK BUT THEY R NOT. THEY R BROWN. WHICH I KNEW BEFORE I ORDERED. IO ACTUALLY WANTED THEN TO BE BROWN. THE CURTAINS ARE VERY THIN MATERIAL. BUT ALL IN ALL LOOK NICE HUNG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIBBONS ARE BROWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COLOR WAS WRONG
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought