Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin and incorrect color . . .
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Nov 19, 2012

Though this is still kind of cute in person. It is not at all what I thought I ordered. The accents on the valance are BROWN . . . not at all black as it states in the description. I also do not love how thin the material is. This was a very disappointing purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The accents are not black . . . they are BROWN!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well considering the color was wrong . . . the description was pretty inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Deco Lyndia Beige Valance
 from Havelock nc,  Jun 21, 2013

I was sad to see that the ribbons are brown not black and the color of the curtain is gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good the color is like gold and the ribbons are brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but it is hard to tie like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I thought.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

Even though they were not described as accurately as I would have liked. I was very pleased with them as they were nicer than I thought they would. I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than I thought and the ribbons are dark brown, not black as they appear on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material. From the description, I thought it was a linen-type material. It more silky and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointed
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Mar 12, 2014

Extremely Cheap looking... Worst part about it I paid almost the same amount to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from IL,  Dec 4, 2013

For one these have BROWN ties (it states black in description). They are made from cheep material, almost see through. You definitely get get what you pay for here. They cost little but expect less. In addition, I thought I would order them and send them back if I didn't like them. I was charges almost $XX just to return them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valance
 Apr 2, 2016

the valances were just what I needed. I bought 3 and planning to buy more in the near future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought these for my bedroom
 Mar 15, 2016

love the curtains; they look fabulous in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 14, 2016

Personally did not like this valence. Very thin and cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joanna
 Nov 19, 2015

I was really impressed with this shade. It's simple but has a lot of style. The fabric is very nice. I would recommend this for any room in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Nov 11, 2015

for the price these added enough touch to accent my wooded blinds. Great buy would recommmend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Nov 7, 2015

Very rich looking due to the material in valance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love. Yes, the ties are brown
 Nov 6, 2015

Yes, the ties are brown. I expected that after reading the reviews. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 24, 2015

Perfect color, easy to hang and looks awesome in the family room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful quality
 Oct 20, 2015

The material is really cheap. Waited too long to return so I donated it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lydia Valance
 Apr 21, 2015

These valances are just perfect for my windows! Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 22, 2015

I ordered this valance for my half bath looks really pretty. I'm glad I read the other reviews and wanted a brown ribbon vs the black ribbon as described because it isn't black at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fabric, Wonderful Fit
 Jan 24, 2015

I was a bit skeptical when 1st viewing the Lydia on your website, but my husband liked them and suggested we order four. They are now hanging on our family room windows and are absolutely beautiful! They were easy to hang and we've received several compliments already. The fabric is silk and beautiful, the color is perfect. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great valences but the color is definately off!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 5, 2014

Having to return the product because the color does not match what is described, but absolutely LOVE the quality and design otherwise! The ties are dark brown and the actual material is a sheer tan. The sun shines through them beautifully in my kitchen, but the color just doesn't go! Wish they were available in other color schemes!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and well made
 from Olympia, Washington,  May 8, 2014

Not sure why other people gave this a lower review. I ordered 3 of these valances. They are a light beige in color and the tie strings are a dark brown. Perfect for my home. Unfortunately, I did not measure correctly and found I needed 1 more. Luckily, there were more available; and I just ordered the extra one I needed. These valances definitely have the brown strings--not black. Perhaps that is why the reviews were lower. The top where you put the decorator pole thru is very ample and roomy. I will be using these in my living room. I have always had long curtains, but decided to try something new. I am anxious to get the one I just ordered today; and then I can put them all up. They are definitely cute and well made. The arrival time was about normal, perhaps a little slower than what I would have liked; but that does not matter now, as I have to wait on one more to arrive. (My fault for not measuring correctly.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

I thought the trim was black, but it is brown. Even so, the fabric is so thin that the valance does not hang right & looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought