Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple & Classy!
 from Bakersfield, California,  Dec 7, 2014

I purchased these valances(I bought three)to hang in a guest bedroom. The casing is just large enough to fit on my existing wide-pocket rods. The Celtic knot design as a border is very beautiful and the color(taupe) is a lovely neutral shade. They look great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Virginia,  Nov 8, 2014

While these were beautiful valances, they were not at all what I thought based on the pictures on the website. In the picture, they look more like a matte, non-glossy fabric, and the color appears more of a ginger/natural gold, and cream. When I unpacked them and opened one, they are a very shimmery pewter sort of color on the top, and a muted dull bronze/gold on the bottom. Not even close to what I expected, sadly, so returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This valance looks so elegant in my bathroom!
 from Goshen, CT,  Oct 9, 2014

I was looking for a valance to use in my newly-remodeled bathroom and couldn't find one with the colors that I wanted until I saw this...which is exactly what I wanted. It was even more beautiful when I received it than the photo. Although it doesn't look like it in the catalog, it is sheer and lets the sun shine in. It is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kyoto valance
 from Graytown, OH,  Aug 8, 2014

Bought them for basement windows..they are absolutely perfect. I measured incorrectly the first time and had to get another; it came in 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the knotwork
 from NJ,  Jul 22, 2014

This valance is longer than it appears in the picture. I have it in my kitchen over the window, so it is exposed to cooking steam and grease and it still looks and feels brand new. The celtic style knotwork on the bottom is a very cool design. You can get cheaper valances elsewhere, but this one is a great golden and brown neutral that goes so well with our maple cabinets and brown speckled granite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels like silk
 from Las Vegas,NV,  May 31, 2014

Picture is very accurate to actual product. It feels a lot like silk. Overall pretty satisfied with, and the price is well worth it for the quality. One valance covered a 30" inch wide window with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to put them up
 from michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

they look better than the picture, can't wait to put them up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich looking
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

valances are done in very good quality, has nice sticting. cant wait to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service ! Doesn't get any better
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 4, 2013

Once again, another great purchase, Quality, Price, Service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen Aid Quality is GREAT !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

I had purchased a new comforter for my new home. It did not come with a matching valance or curtains. I found these online and crossed my fingers tht they looked the same when they arrived. The valances match perfectly and are a wonderful addition to the decor of my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color.
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

Love these valances, They,go with. My bedspread that I.also,bought from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional. Quality. Can't believe the price was so low.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of this valance on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Nw, AL,  Jan 12, 2013

Good quality. Important that I was able to use with standard rod. Looks great with chocolate bedspread

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice valance
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this valance. I purchased it to go in my master bedroom. I wanted a valance that was pretty, but had a neutral color - that way I can change the color/style of my comforter without having to change the valance also. It goes with anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very much like what you see online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of the valance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I got exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Pictured
 from Nashville, TN,  May 16, 2012

The valance is pretty but I ordered the blue and it looks completely green so it doesn't match my room. Disappointed because otherwise it's very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just plain BEAUTIFUL
 from Willoughby Ohio,  Apr 13, 2012

So pleased just what I was looking for. Color perfect everyone that sees them comments how beautiful. Thanks again Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 1, 2012

This product is well made and high quality. For the price, it is a great bargin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kyoto Contrast Border Valance
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

These valances arrived within a week, and there was no problems at all. They look very classy, and the colors were exactly as they appeared on the website. Very satisified!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate in comparison to the real product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from FL,  Aug 20, 2011

Really like how these look in the bedroom. The colors are rich but still bright and definitely look more expensive then they cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice valance
 from Boston,  Jun 3, 2011

Very nice Kyoto Contrast Border Valance. Looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Valance
 from Upstate, NY,  Apr 18, 2011

I'm using this as a bathroom curtain and it is a great length - covers the entire window and provides enough privacy while still allowing light to come in through the material without looking cheaply made. I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought