Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice . . .
 from Central NC,  Jan 5, 2014

First, I want say that I love these curtains. I originally purchased them several months ago and just recently had the time to put them up in our bedroom and we're quite pleased with them. Let's start with the cons, though. These are the reasons I gave this product an average review. 1. Color. As stated in many other reviews of this product, the photo is not true. While you have to make allowances for differences in peoples computer monitors, I've seen enough photos of this particular curtain panel on the internet (and read enough reviews) to come to the conclusion that it IS the photo that's off, and not my display. The description states "Ivory"; that's true enough but it certainly isn't "new" ivory with its creamy undertones. Think "old" ivory or "vintage" ivory - those ivory pieces that your grandmother (or maybe your mother) has tucked away. We have sterling flatware with ivory handles, made in the 40's, that seem to match this color. The color is definitely warmer and more yellow-toned. The other colors in the panel are more muted - if you're thinking these would look nice in a lilac (or other purple-toned) room, forget it. They won't. Some of the darker tones are almost charcoal. There's really not a 'true" purple color in them anywhere. 2. Quality. The quality is not horrible, but its not the best either. This particular fabric (faux silk; basically, polyester) can be difficult to work with in terms of seams and hemming. There is some slight puckering along some of the seams. These panels are lined (with another polyester fabric) but this is the first time I've purchased lined curtain panels where the lining is completely sewn in with no opening on the bottom. One of the panels (we purchased 4, for two windows) was not hemmed correctly, so the front balloons a bit towards the bottom. I'll fix this eventually by letting out the bottom seam and finishing them separately, letting the seam stay open on the bottom. Which leads to . . . 3. Since the lining is completely sewn in all around, all the small (and some not so small) loose threads between the panel and the lining are clearly visible when the sun shines through them. Drives me a bit crazy. As I said, I'll fix this eventually, but its not attractive. These are in a bedroom, so its not essential at this time to fix it. 4. On one of the panels, one of the embroidered flowers wasn't finished. There's a blank line going through it, as though the embroidering machine skipped a few lines. I only noticed it while I was ironing them before putting them up. You can't notice once they're hung, though. Pros 1. They have the look of silk - not fine silk, but the slightly nubby washed silk you often see. The gloss is not too obvious; more of a nice sheen. 2. The little flowers that stand out from the panel are a nice touch (though a bit of a pain to iron correctly). 3. When the sun hits them in the morning (bedroom faces east/southeast), the color of the panels gives a nice warm tone to the room. 4. You can hang them either flowers up (along the top) or flowers down (along the bottom), which is a nice option. Ours are hung with the flowers at the top. Overall, we're very pleased with them. I originally purchased them for another bedroom, with a warmer warm paint tone on the walls, but we've had to switch around bedrooms and we're now in a bedroom with colder toned walls. I was concerned that the curtains would not match the grey tone on the walls, but it has worked out well (though I'll be repainting the room this spring). Given the price, I wasn't expecting the finest quality, but was expecting them to arrive without defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking, returned
 Mar 31, 2015

The ivory was more yellow toned than i expected and the fabric was cheap looking and too shiney, reminded me of a cheap prom dress material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like they appear
 from ny,  Mar 25, 2014

This is not at all like it appears. It looks white in the picture which I know is not always accurate however it claims it is IVORY but it is actually a dark cream/beige. next to something white it looks almost yellow. The threading flowers are supposed to be gray but are black. I am so disappointed in them and I can't even return them so now they will sit in my basement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2013

For the price, it is a great buy for me. The design sold me. Little purple pedals add so much detail. The material is rather rough but super light. I just had to steam out the wrinkles. If you are looking fora light blocker, this will not do the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to description.
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

Color was not the same. The ivory was more yellow almost beige. The purple was darker than it looked online. It looked like they were pretty curtains from a house where someone smoked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not the same. The ivory was more yellow almost beige. The purple was darker than it looked online. It looked like they were pretty curtains from a house where someone smoked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was very wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherrybea
 Feb 1, 2016

Not good quality. Design looked as pic but material and how it hangs looks terrible. But ! Seller is not at fault

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 Oct 5, 2015

I have owned these curtains for at least a year. Well made and beautiful. I get many compliment on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, true to color
 Sep 9, 2015

These are lovely lightweight curtains. The silk has a slight sheen but not tacky. The flowers or leaves are applique style and some are free floating, creating a cool 3D window treatment. The purple is a dark and muted eggplant, while the lighter off white has just a touch of "wheat" in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Aug 20, 2015

Curtains look just as picture and are great in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 Aug 2, 2015

Just what I expected. They are light and elegant looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 Jul 28, 2015

I bought the set of shower curtain and curtain panels very impressive looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 Jul 8, 2015

Nice curtains but pretty thin- I liked the light purple/almost gray shade but they're not quite what it looks like on the screen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms dee
 May 1, 2015

simple yet stylish and so dining room! Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mpat53
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this panel. Actually thought I was buying a pair, but... The only problem with this panel is that it did not have the top row of stitching for the rod pocket. Instead of returning it, I sewed one myself. I don't know if this is the style but I prefer to have the half inch of fabric on top of the rod. Otherwise, I definitely would recommend them. They are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 Apr 8, 2015

Simply beautiful. The fabric is somewhat shiny, which catches the light well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renee
 Mar 14, 2015

These were sent as a gift, but I'm told they look great and customer loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 Feb 5, 2015

I have this set hanging in my living room. Looks so much better in person!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Ivory/ Purple Faux Silk 84-inch Flower
 from Garden City, NY,  Dec 11, 2014

I have these curtins up but I'm not a huge fan of them. They look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pattern but very cheap materials
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

I love the floral pattern on this curtains but the materials feel so cheap and thin, I have to buy new blackout liners. And they're hung by tubular, not rings so it's not feasible to be combined with the blackout liners (with rings).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from Royersford, PA,  Aug 12, 2014

I get many compliments on these curtains - I love all things Irish and purple so I was pleasently surprised when these curatins arrived and the faux silk flowers look like little purple shamrocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought