Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice . . .
 from Central NC,  Jan 5, 2014

First, I want say that I love these curtains. I originally purchased them several months ago and just recently had the time to put them up in our bedroom and we're quite pleased with them. Let's start with the cons, though. These are the reasons I gave this product an average review. 1. Color. As stated in many other reviews of this product, the photo is not true. While you have to make allowances for differences in peoples computer monitors, I've seen enough photos of this particular curtain panel on the internet (and read enough reviews) to come to the conclusion that it IS the photo that's off, and not my display. The description states "Ivory"; that's true enough but it certainly isn't "new" ivory with its creamy undertones. Think "old" ivory or "vintage" ivory - those ivory pieces that your grandmother (or maybe your mother) has tucked away. We have sterling flatware with ivory handles, made in the 40's, that seem to match this color. The color is definitely warmer and more yellow-toned. The other colors in the panel are more muted - if you're thinking these would look nice in a lilac (or other purple-toned) room, forget it. They won't. Some of the darker tones are almost charcoal. There's really not a 'true" purple color in them anywhere. 2. Quality. The quality is not horrible, but its not the best either. This particular fabric (faux silk; basically, polyester) can be difficult to work with in terms of seams and hemming. There is some slight puckering along some of the seams. These panels are lined (with another polyester fabric) but this is the first time I've purchased lined curtain panels where the lining is completely sewn in with no opening on the bottom. One of the panels (we purchased 4, for two windows) was not hemmed correctly, so the front balloons a bit towards the bottom. I'll fix this eventually by letting out the bottom seam and finishing them separately, letting the seam stay open on the bottom. Which leads to . . . 3. Since the lining is completely sewn in all around, all the small (and some not so small) loose threads between the panel and the lining are clearly visible when the sun shines through them. Drives me a bit crazy. As I said, I'll fix this eventually, but its not attractive. These are in a bedroom, so its not essential at this time to fix it. 4. On one of the panels, one of the embroidered flowers wasn't finished. There's a blank line going through it, as though the embroidering machine skipped a few lines. I only noticed it while I was ironing them before putting them up. You can't notice once they're hung, though. Pros 1. They have the look of silk - not fine silk, but the slightly nubby washed silk you often see. The gloss is not too obvious; more of a nice sheen. 2. The little flowers that stand out from the panel are a nice touch (though a bit of a pain to iron correctly). 3. When the sun hits them in the morning (bedroom faces east/southeast), the color of the panels gives a nice warm tone to the room. 4. You can hang them either flowers up (along the top) or flowers down (along the bottom), which is a nice option. Ours are hung with the flowers at the top. Overall, we're very pleased with them. I originally purchased them for another bedroom, with a warmer warm paint tone on the walls, but we've had to switch around bedrooms and we're now in a bedroom with colder toned walls. I was concerned that the curtains would not match the grey tone on the walls, but it has worked out well (though I'll be repainting the room this spring). Given the price, I wasn't expecting the finest quality, but was expecting them to arrive without defects.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2013

For the price, it is a great buy for me. The design sold me. Little purple pedals add so much detail. The material is rather rough but super light. I just had to steam out the wrinkles. If you are looking fora light blocker, this will not do the trick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from Royersford, PA,  Aug 12, 2014

I get many compliments on these curtains - I love all things Irish and purple so I was pleasently surprised when these curatins arrived and the faux silk flowers look like little purple shamrocks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing quality and color
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 27, 2014

I should have read the description closer, but the color is definitely ivory, however the picture makes you think you are getting white curtains. Our nursery colors are gray, lavender and white and these ivory curtains clash. The material is also a cheap appearing polyester. These are inexpensive, maybe useful in a guest room or another space you don't care much about, but want to liven up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall really nice!
 from NC,  May 15, 2014

These are nice and thick, work well. They are two parts/double layered. They are nicer than some other curtains in the same price range. They are definitely a cream color, not ivory. I'm pleased and would buy them again. I'm actually thinking of a different print/same brand for our family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but not what I wanted.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

This is not the correct color that I wanted, so I will be returning them, hopefully for the right color this time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like they appear
 from ny,  Mar 25, 2014

This is not at all like it appears. It looks white in the picture which I know is not always accurate however it claims it is IVORY but it is actually a dark cream/beige. next to something white it looks almost yellow. The threading flowers are supposed to be gray but are black. I am so disappointed in them and I can't even return them so now they will sit in my basement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2014

The curtains arrived today and were EXACTLY what I was hoping for and expecting - great quality and very beautiful! The shimmery fabric and creamy off-white, dark plum and silver/gray colors perfectly compliment my 3 cream walls and 1 dusty light plum feature wall. I found the colors depicted in the photo to be very accurate with the cream color of the curtains contrasting with the very white baseboards as shown in the photo. The other customer reviews were invaluable in helping to choose this particular product. I purchased a total of 6 panels and 1 valance to use in my master bedroom and bath. Two will be used over my shower and the other four (2 on each side) will be placed on tension rods on either side of my enormous antique armoire which stands in front of and covers my bedroom window. I didn't need the use of the window because I have two large skylights overhead that provide more than enough light. This has allowed me to created the illusion of an additional closet behind the curtains, spanning the entire 12 ft wall (wall, curtain, armoire, curtain, wall). The valance will be cut up and made into pillows for my bed - I can't wait to see the finished product! I wouldn't hesitate recommending these to my friends. The shimmer of the fabric adds a rich and light quality that is just what my antique bedroom set needed to bring it into this century.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from jensen beach , fl,  Nov 15, 2013

Beautiful drapes. Nice color with purple flowers and perfect on the window. could have used 95 length.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

when I ordered these curtain that are very well made I will say, I wanted the print to have more purple than dark grey, ( black almost ), the purple looks like little cloth butterflies that are sewn on.... Not really what I had in mind....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to description.
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

Color was not the same. The ivory was more yellow almost beige. The purple was darker than it looked online. It looked like they were pretty curtains from a house where someone smoked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not the same. The ivory was more yellow almost beige. The purple was darker than it looked online. It looked like they were pretty curtains from a house where someone smoked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was very wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Purple Faux Silk
 from Georgia,  Apr 27, 2013

These are purple. I had ordered a merlot curtain to go with, but be warned, MERLOT is Georgia BULLDOG RED. These are ivory and light and dark purple that go perfectly with the room we have that is exactly the same. I would not have ever guessed. They look like they were made for the paint we chose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome~
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking curtain
 from Ny,  Apr 19, 2013

Nice looking curtain lined on the back with white. Not a sheer curtain, matches my shower curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE CURTAINS LOOK BEAUTIFUL
 from NP, FLORIDA,  Apr 16, 2013

I LIKE THESE CURTAINS VERY MUCH. I WISH THEY WERE WIDER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICELY LINED AND HOLD THE SHAPE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? CLOSE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tx.,  Apr 11, 2013

These curtains are a perfect match for my bedding in our spare room, good quality at a great price...would recommend them highly.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nursery Curtains
 from Maine,  Mar 3, 2013

I bought these curtains for my nursery, and they look beatiful in there. I was a little hesitant when I first received them because the curtains are a much darker cream than the light ivory I was anticipating. If I had seen them in a store, I probably would have never purchased them. I'm not sure they were worth what I spent on them, but they do look good in the nursery, so I decided to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a much darker cream than the light ivory that is depicted in the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Chicago,  Feb 27, 2013

I was blown away when I received these curtains. They are beautiful. The dark purple flowers are detached so they move freely giving the curtain a 3-D effect. These curtains are a good mix of modern style and feminine flair. I have a lavendar room with white trim. There is just enough purple to highlight the color in the walls. They don't block much light; that was not a concern for me. I was looking mostly for style/decor. But if this is important to you, you may want to look elsewhere. Overall, if you want a stylish curtain that looks like a custom buy, I would buy these without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is very rich; not white like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are beautiful. The dark purple flowers are "3-D". They move on the curtain and it gives the curtain an extra dimension and texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sidney Embroidered Color Block 84 inch Curtain Panel
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $77.04
Save 68%
Red Faux Silk 84-inch Flower Drop Curtain Panel
Sale $22.94
Was $25.49
Compare $26.48
Save 13%
(5)
Back to top