Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

The information provided was insufficient and that should have been a warning to me. The curtains were nice enough and well made enough for the price. However, we returned them. The weave of the fabric is much more sheer than depicted - especially the white. In the picture I initially viewed, the grommets appeared more a nickel color but they are antique brass. Since my customer complaint, I believe the picture may have been altered? Regardless, as with much of the other lacking specs - the grommet specs were not and still are not listed. So, I assumed the risk at purchase based only on the picture (I did not call to inquire). This purchase was a gamble based on the limited info and poor picture - and I lost. I returned the purchase & paid the approximate $10 return shipping. But, I greatly enjoy shopping Overstock.com! A unique, shopping outlet offering an excellent variety of products at very reasonable prices :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site made material colors seem deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The limited and very general information was accurate in that it could not be called INaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from GA,  Jan 17, 2012

These panels are silky and very well made for the price. Comes with two black tie backs. My mother couldn't believe they were only $$$. They have a white lining sewn on the back. These will not keep the sun fully out of a room and if that's what you want them for then you should buy something darker. They are perfect for the room I have them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered 6 of these pairs to cover a large custom (odd shaped) bay "type" window and a side window. For the money- the quality is appropriate. The color is as shown in the picture. I read all of the details on the page about the curtains and the reviews before deciding to purchase and have been satisfied. They do let the light through but I did not need room darkening or true privacy panels. Overall, I would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Georgia,  Jan 17, 2014

We wanted curtains for our Den that would give privacy if closed, but not block out all the light. These were perfect. Very good price. Looks nice. Just sprayed with wrinkle releaser once hanged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black/white style
 from TYLER, TEXAS,  Jan 4, 2014

YES, I HAVE BEEN ASKED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS ABOUT MY CURTAINS..I TELL THEM ALL OVERSTOCK

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Dollar
 from Millville, Nj,  Nov 23, 2013

I just got these panels and love them, and yes you do have to iron them for that clean crisp look ! But who cares there beautiful and makes my spare bedroom look rich and warm. Great job overstock !!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from SLIDELL, LA.,  Nov 22, 2013

THESE CURTAINS ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. THEY MATCH THE ROOM PERFECTLY.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Seattle, wa,  Jul 8, 2013

We love this curtains and the material. just gave 4 stars because these don't come as the blackout lining as an option of you decide to buy one. I am using it in bed room , it gives a bright feeling for the room throughout the day and looks nice with the rest of the decor. But One of our window is east facing, on really bright sunny days it does wake me up early. But it does not seem to bother by shining in eyes. Just the room gets bright. We still love it. PS: It came with lil bit of wrinkles. May have to iron it out before hanging if you want the flawless view.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White grommeted curtains with black bottoms
 from Hemet, California,  Jul 30, 2014

Angelic look in white, though not everyone may like. This color brightens up a home, and in our case tones down other read curtains we have along with brightly colored walls-- so they work well. They allow light in, yet, provide a level of privacy also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the trick
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 17, 2014

I purchased these because my closet had two sliding mirrored doors, one of which broke. I have since purchased these curtain panels to place on either side of the now single sliding mirrored door, and that seemed to do the trick!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Arkansas,  Jun 24, 2014

Good price and the quality seems very good. Happy with curtains - they meet my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Katy Texas,  May 16, 2014

These panels are absolutely stunning. Great bargain for the price. I added a 2 inch black and white vertical stripe ribbon to the top and mid panel where the black and white join to add some embellishment. They are knock out gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for rooms with light!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2014

These curtains work really well in my sitting room where I wanted to allow in light. The lining is thick enough to provide privacy but thin enough to let in sunlight even when they are closed. They definitely look better after being ironed so spend the time to iron them before hanging them up. They elevate the room with a classy yet modern feel. Love the ease of opening and closing them with the built in rings. If you're hoping to block out light completely, then you'll need to invest in a thinker liner. However, I love light in my sitting room and really enjoy how they let it in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!! Love them!!
 from Kentucky,  Oct 25, 2013

These Curtains are beautiful! Very pleased with my purchase. They were wrinkle free and ready to be hung. Just what my black and white room needed to make it complete!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White curtain panels
 from WV,  Oct 15, 2013

The curtains came within 4 days of order from Overstock I feel the curtains are of good quality and are worth the price. Required ironing to get the wrinkles out My only complaint is that there ware many "stray" pieces of string in between the curtain panel and the liner which showed thru the white portion. These strings had to be removed individually, a bit time consuming. The panels hang nicely and look awesome in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
b/w curtain panels
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 6, 2013

cool design and unbelievable price but these things look like shiny napkins with black trash bags hot glued to them in person. The lining might as well not be there they are so thin, and the fabric is cheap cheap cheap--made of old prom dressed or Barbie dresses or something else equally as horrible. Steer clear of these sad little el-cheapo drapery panels.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Curtain Panels
 from Murphy, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

These are very nice drapes. I am very pleased. My room is in black and white and these look lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 13, 2013

Very pretty curtains, I wish they where lined to help with the bright lights in the morning. Overall they look like the picture and are very nice. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't know that I would call them lush because they are not lined, they allow the light to come through.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from Ca,  Jul 23, 2013

I read the other reviews left and would agree that these curtains are a little thin but I used them for my daughters closet so that didn't matter to me. Also the grommets are a oil rubbed bronze color but I paired them with a black café rode so its not a big deal. I think they are very nice looking, and their price point is low. You can't expect to for 30$ and get high end curtains. They are worth the price...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor black and White Prima 84 inch Curtain P
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jul 16, 2013

Product arrived as describe don website. Would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top