Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

The information provided was insufficient and that should have been a warning to me. The curtains were nice enough and well made enough for the price. However, we returned them. The weave of the fabric is much more sheer than depicted - especially the white. In the picture I initially viewed, the grommets appeared more a nickel color but they are antique brass. Since my customer complaint, I believe the picture may have been altered? Regardless, as with much of the other lacking specs - the grommet specs were not and still are not listed. So, I assumed the risk at purchase based only on the picture (I did not call to inquire). This purchase was a gamble based on the limited info and poor picture - and I lost. I returned the purchase & paid the approximate $10 return shipping. But, I greatly enjoy shopping Overstock.com! A unique, shopping outlet offering an excellent variety of products at very reasonable prices :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site made material colors seem deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The limited and very general information was accurate in that it could not be called INaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from GA,  Jan 17, 2012

These panels are silky and very well made for the price. Comes with two black tie backs. My mother couldn't believe they were only $$$. They have a white lining sewn on the back. These will not keep the sun fully out of a room and if that's what you want them for then you should buy something darker. They are perfect for the room I have them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered 6 of these pairs to cover a large custom (odd shaped) bay "type" window and a side window. For the money- the quality is appropriate. The color is as shown in the picture. I read all of the details on the page about the curtains and the reviews before deciding to purchase and have been satisfied. They do let the light through but I did not need room darkening or true privacy panels. Overall, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Georgia,  Jan 17, 2014

We wanted curtains for our Den that would give privacy if closed, but not block out all the light. These were perfect. Very good price. Looks nice. Just sprayed with wrinkle releaser once hanged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black/white style
 from TYLER, TEXAS,  Jan 4, 2014

YES, I HAVE BEEN ASKED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS ABOUT MY CURTAINS..I TELL THEM ALL OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Dollar
 from Millville, Nj,  Nov 23, 2013

I just got these panels and love them, and yes you do have to iron them for that clean crisp look ! But who cares there beautiful and makes my spare bedroom look rich and warm. Great job overstock !!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from SLIDELL, LA.,  Nov 22, 2013

THESE CURTAINS ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. THEY MATCH THE ROOM PERFECTLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Seattle, wa,  Jul 8, 2013

We love this curtains and the material. just gave 4 stars because these don't come as the blackout lining as an option of you decide to buy one. I am using it in bed room , it gives a bright feeling for the room throughout the day and looks nice with the rest of the decor. But One of our window is east facing, on really bright sunny days it does wake me up early. But it does not seem to bother by shining in eyes. Just the room gets bright. We still love it. PS: It came with lil bit of wrinkles. May have to iron it out before hanging if you want the flawless view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The curtain panels are thin but, not too thin and looks very good in the bedroom. The quality of the curtain panels are good. I give them a thumbs up. Depending on the size of your window you may need to order 2 sets maybe 3,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I suppose I should say it is an "ok" set of curtains for what you pay for, but I still feel like I over payed. Looks very cheap, I will replace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Elegant and modern! Exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Apr 30, 2015

These curtains are okay. They match my daughter's decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look!
 Apr 30, 2015

These would look good in any room. They are sleek and modern, yet would fit with any décor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice bight white curtain with striking black accent stripe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Shopping
 Feb 26, 2015

These curtains are okay. They look decent from a distance, but up close are a little rough. There are a lot of strings and loose threads along the hem and seams, and they don't hang that well—most likely due to the wavy, uneven hems (I know it's hard to get a great seam with silky material). They also come very wrinkled and creased, which I have not had much success minimizing. The material is quite thin, but they have a very thin liner, which helps tremendously. For the price, they're okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 Jan 24, 2015

I really love these set of curtains as they give just the right about of sunlight and cover enough sun. They are not sheer which I thought they were going to be. I really love them they give my room a cleaner feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Jan 13, 2015

I think these curtains are fair. They have a low price so you get what you pay for. The only complaints that I have is that the liner is pretty thin, and there were a ton of misc. strings that have to be picked off. Also, delivery was a couple days late.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 Jan 1, 2015

Pricey but nice quality look fabulous in my black and white laundry room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White grommeted curtains with black bottoms
 from Hemet, California,  Jul 30, 2014

Angelic look in white, though not everyone may like. This color brightens up a home, and in our case tones down other read curtains we have along with brightly colored walls-- so they work well. They allow light in, yet, provide a level of privacy also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the trick
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 17, 2014

I purchased these because my closet had two sliding mirrored doors, one of which broke. I have since purchased these curtain panels to place on either side of the now single sliding mirrored door, and that seemed to do the trick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought