Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Non Returnable and Completely Misleading Pictures
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 26, 2011

When you look at the picture of these curtains you think, "Those are pretty nice curtains". Then, you look down at the two (now three) reviews and think, "Well, ok, other people seem to have a pretty high opinion of these curtains. These curtains must be a pretty good bargain". Wrong and wrong, these are the cheapest made curtains I have seen outside of the $5 bin at xxxx check out. They are completely sheer despite the claim they are "lined". The sunlight in a window facing North, at 5 PM during Winter, completely penetrates through the curtains revealing the ratty crosshatching of the material. They are simply poorly made curtains with awful stitching to boot. Unless you are under perpetual effect of psychedelic agents, you will quickly notice the color contrast "lines" that run horizontal on the curtains are actually running in a downward angle. So, do YOU want some cheaply made, crooked, and unsightly curtains hanging up in your house? If so, buy these immediately. If you want to totally disappoint someone with a gift, buy these curtains. If you want to add a fashionable and quality window accent to your home, DO NOT BUY THESE CURTAINS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant change
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 2, 2011

Gave us an instant more sophisticated look to our two rooms. They are lined enough to help keep out some of the cold and sun but still give a see through effect in the daylight. Love the black and silver together, very classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 29, 2010

Wonderful drapes and match my decor perfectly. Drapes are lined and prevents drafts from windows. The price was good and I am delighted with my purchase. I have been searching for silver drapes for a long time....for some reason this color is hard to find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these drapes
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2012

I bought the Brown/Merlot drapes. They are light weight faux satin and hang beautifully. After taking them out of the package, I chose not to press them. All I did was put them in the clothes dryer for 20 mins. on the "Steam Fresh" setting, took them out immediately and hung them on the window. Perfect!! I also found the matching valance on Overstock.com. Wish there was a link on the drapery page.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use These in Conference Room
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

I originally bought these for an office in my clinic but when I received them I put them in a conference room instead. I have had many compliments from both collegues and patients, They are very rich looking and no one would ever think they were so reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 Mar 29, 2011

really pleased with my purchase the chocolate brown on the bottom helps darken the room in the early monring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality curtains
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

I am very happy with these curtains. I bought them to match a Lush Decor comforter and it's a perfect match. Wrinkles came out very easily on the polyester setting with maximum steam. They hang nice and look great. Although lined, they don't block the sun, which is fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a greenish-blue, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panel pair
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Aug 9, 2012

My daugher wanted to paint her room with gray tones and a hint of yellow. So we searched for a dark gray for her accent wall, then a light gray for the surrounding walls. Finding these curtain panels was perfect. The combo of black, gray and white made the room so much cozier and grown up looking.. I am very glad I made this purchase, the price was reasoanble, the length was good to the floor, and my daugher gave me two thumbs up for selecting this without her buy-in. I am impressed. thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely pleased with these curtains
 from Beaumont, TX,  May 23, 2012

These curtains match with my Metallic Crocodile Black/Silver Comforter Set. I also have the matching shower curtain so Im extremely pleased with my purchase. Both curtains are thin but not a problem for me. Everything looks great and product was received as ordered in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality but thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 26, 2012

I was surprised at how much I liked these. I got the blue and chocolate brown - the blue is a nice steel blue, matches my decor perfectly. The band between the colors has little embroidered squares - they are hard to see in the photos. They are a nice detail and make them look more expensive than they are. The fabric is lighter, but good enough for me. (Although in a lighter color, they may be too see-through - mine are chocolate brown, so they work.) The material also has a nice sheen to it. I am really happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is more of a steel blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from NY,  Apr 12, 2012

I love these curtains, they are a great color and match perfectly with the throw pillows on my couch. I bought these curtains for decorative purposes so they work great for me but if you need to pull them across the window the lining is not heavy enough to block out any light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Unique curtains!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2012

Just received these curtains and LOVE them!! They are exactly as shown - they look better in person. They are lined, as stated, and do block some sunlight, but let in a perfect amount of light! They just transformed my boring living room into a beautiful and inviting space!! You will not be disappointed! GO FOR IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor 84 inch Terra curtain panels
 from St. Petersburg FL,  Nov 8, 2011

Love love these curtains. They are the perfect accent for the room and we are thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from brownsville,tx,  Nov 2, 2011

I loved these curtains as soon as I saw them I just bought my first home and was decorating my living room in grays white and blacks and these curtains were exactly what I was looking for they make the room look so elegant they do let some light in but not to the point where it bothers me i can't wait to have people over If your thinking about getting them I would definitely recommend you do and as always overstock was amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 31, 2011

I purchased these to go with the Lush Decor comforter set and I like them very much. I just hung them last night. I have my rod set lower than usual so if you want these flush to the floor, then you will need to make the adjustments or modify the curtains. However, I am giving these a 4 instead of five because some of the embroidery is loose in the white panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Curtains
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 25, 2011

I love these curtains. Although the care instructions say "Dry Clean Only," since they are polyester I washed them for 6 minutes in cold water on my delicate cycle. I then dried them for about 20 minutes on delicate heat. They came out beautifully, with most of the lines from the packaging removed. I sprayed a wrinkle remover on them, and now that look fabulous. I LOVE them! Curtains are very hard to find; this is one of the best purchases I ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my curtains were true to the pic on on O.Co's site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight but lined. Offers good filter from the sun as well as privacy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality at a great price!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

These curtains look lovely in our family room. They arrived quickly and were true to color and size. They do not completely block out the light, but when they are closed, the room is MUCH darker and great for TV watching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality. Nice thick material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Sep 6, 2011

Really nice drapery set. I liked the first set I ordered so much that I came back for a second set for another window. Nothing I looked at in local stores came close to the quality in this price range. The fabric is like a satin with the "slubbing" running through it; the seaming and finish work is nicely done; and the drapes are lined. Take note that the length measurement does include the header. This seems to be the norm nowadays but for someone who has not purchased draperies in a while this may be a surprise since in the past measurements usually did not include the header.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from wyoming,  Mar 24, 2011

These curtains look awesome.......they are not a heavily backed curtain, yet they do have a lining. They are a lighter curtain I would not use for a bedroom but to block out glare on tv in living room---perfect!! And they are great looking. I didn't like the shirred top to go on rod----looked old fashioned so I opted to attach rings to top and hang that way and they look very modern and beautiful!!! Love these!! And of course delivered very quickly! Overstock delivers again!!!! YAY OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 15, 2011

I read the reviews about these curtains and they were right! The top half of the curtain is a light blue, that I call "sky" not dark and not too light. The bottom half is a nice dark rich chocolate color with a silk sheen to it. I placed them in my bedroom and they are totally the "star" they look a lot more expensive then they are. I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top