Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product seems nice enough
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Jun 29, 2011

The base sheer material is sort of smoke color, which from the picture, I assumed was more of a brown color. I was also surpised by the bolder than pictured gold accent stripes when seeing the panel up close, although from a distance it does appear the same as the picture. No complaints about the product, but it definately could use an additional close up picture to help buyers understand it's appearance better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat, it could use an additional close up picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but it really only refers to the color of the vertical accent stripes in the panels, not the base sheer material color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect touch to our new living room.
 from rockville, md,  Jul 28, 2011

These curtain panels were a perfect addition to our redecorated living room. They matched perfectly with the new furniture, which btw, we had gotten from overstock.com as well. The only thing was we had to add small weights to the bottom of the curtains, so they would not blow around every time the air vents go off. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were even better than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely!
 from NY,  Jun 15, 2011

The sheers are great for the price..I paired my gold with a thicker aqua from O.com and they look gorgeous and grand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured, but perfect
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jan 16, 2014

The actual sheers have more black in them, which surpised me, but they look better than expected in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 25, 2013

Elegant with subtle golden stripes makes these curtains very useful in a living room, although their sheerness does not provide any privacy, of course.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elixer Curtain Panel
 from Northern California,  May 21, 2013

Love the way they look. They dressed up the living room in a sophisticated look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good....liked them better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel, attractive and goes with many decors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was a little confused that the whole panel was gold instead of dark grey with gold or silver stripe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, LUXIRIOUS.
 from fort bragg,ca.,  Apr 5, 2013

BEAUTIFUL TO YOU EYES. ELEGANT TO YOU TOUCH. LUXIRIOUS TO YOU ROOM. PLEASURE FOR YOUR SENCES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PRESTINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This curtain panel pair is awsome!
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 6, 2012

I love the curtains I used them for shower curtins over my glass shower doors in a black bathroom. They really picked up the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product was very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

I love these sheers. They are silver with a black stripe, the black stripe didn't show up to well on line but in my case it worked out great because my silver comforter had a couple of black stripes. They hang really nice, not as flimsy as regular sheers because the stripes give it a little weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer curtains
 from ny,  Oct 4, 2012

Ok for the price, it's fairly competitive with the market......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains look lovely on my bedroom windows!
 from Matteson, IL,  Aug 22, 2012

Nice quality. Wanted lightweight panels, and got lightweight panels. Will get another pair for 2nd bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, with the exception of no tie backs, as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain panel pair
 from Wilson, NC,  Jun 30, 2012

I envisioned light grey sheer panels with light stripes, but I actually can use it in my. color scheme

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality attractive curtain panels
 from Corvallis, Oregon,  Mar 24, 2012

I think these would be great in a room a bit different from my living room. The stripe is too strong. I would have done better to pay better attention to the other reviews. But, they are nice and I wish they worked better in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold stripe was much more prominent than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The curtains are as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is of
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 7, 2012

I am pleased and would recommend this product. I wanted the curtains to blend in and not over power the living room and that they do. I used a plane gold sheer in the middle and these planes for the sides. I used 3 panel per side bute two would look fine and slightly less dark. The inner sheer brings in the sunlite and the panels frame the windows. I am pleased with the look and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, thought it would be a lite color with a tint of black but it is blank with a tint of gold. Actually looks more fashionable than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, light feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lke I shared above, it's more blake with stripes of gold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Product
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

These Sheer Curtains are exactly what I have been searching for. The prices at local stores were too high, but at Overstock the price was so reasonable I couldn't resist. They look gorgeous in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Knoxville,TN,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered these curtains after reading other reviews. They are beautiful. I was looking for a sheer curtain that wasn't too sheer and these curtains are perfect. They have a golden hue with brown pinstripes. They are classy and exactly what I wanted. I am really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Dayton, TN,  Oct 6, 2011

haven't got them up yet, but they look great! The choices made it possible to get just what I needed without having them custom made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the stripes more noticable then on the screen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sheers
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

Very nice sheer curtains. They are striped with a sheer gray and a more sheer gray. Look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from USA,  May 6, 2011

These are perfectly nice sheers for the price. The color is very slightly more silver than pictured and the stripe is more obvious.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, contemporary look.
 from San Jacinto, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I matched the silver stripped sheer with the red black-out curtain and brushed chrome rods.. my bedroom sliding door window looks great...just the modern sleek contempo look I was going for!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top