For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 22, 2014

I was quite hesitant to purchase this bed as there are no reviews yet, and I usually don't like to do that. I took a chance with this one; but I'm superbly glad that I did. it took a little over a week to receive this bed in the mail, it came very securely shipped and in perfect condition. The assembly was a lot but it was really easy, everything fit together just fine, and the final product looks great. This is a very high-quality item, the picture doesn't do it justice. The metal is very strong, I was worried about that. The slats are wood, and there are plenty of them so I don't worry about breaking them. This is such a great bed, I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a modern, economy bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2014

I am very mixed on this bed. First, let me praise Overstock. When the bed began having problems with it's crappy support legs, Overstock swept in and sent new legs ASAP. You guys rock. Now, on to the bed. Nice industrial design, solid frame, but the weakest screws I've ever used. The screws must be made out of the cheapest metal ever forged. The middle support legs have broken THREE TIMES due to the cheapo screws. I have to constantly tighten the screws supporting the outside legs. The bed is supporting a memory foam mattress, one 130 lbs woman, and an extremely skinny man -- not a pile of cannon balls. Perhaps the bed is better on carpet (as I have it resting on a hardwood floor), but you would think the instructions would advise putting it on a rug or something. The middle of the bed is currently being supported by the remaining leg and a file box, which has worked beautifully. It'll do until I can afford a better frame.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

Love the rounded corners + overall ease of setup. The only problem was in the poor quality of the lightweight screws used to secure the center supports. 2 of them broke +had to be replaced with black screws made of steel. Thank. I god for handy husbands.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together great price
 from seattle, wa,  May 11, 2014

This bed came quickly and was packed very carefully. My boyfriend and I put it together in 20 minutes. It didn't require any special tools. This full size frame will easily hold 2 adults weighing at least 200 lbs each. We put one of the 6'' memory foam mattresses on it (also from Overstock) and while sleeping or turning over the bed is sturdy and does not budge. The last bed I had was an iron frame and would creak a lot, but this bed doesn't make a sound. I highly recommend this bed and am so happy that I got it. It is great for an adult but also for a child's room or guest bedroom. It is a platform but there is still enough room to slide narrow/shallow storage boxes underneath. I am tall and thought it would feel too low to the ground but it's higher than I thought while still maintaining the platform look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine (twin) frame but lousy slats
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 9, 2014

I have the twin size of this frame,so there is no center support. The metal frame itself is easy to put together and seems quite solid. I see no problem with the feet or with the connections between the metal parts. The wooden slats, however, present two issues. First, there are 11 slats and there should be 22 plastic connectors that attach to the metal frame. My bed came with 20 of them, not 22. (That's an easy enough thing to fix, of course). The bigger problem is that is is trivially easy to damage the slats--I weigh 195 pounds, and sitting on the end of the bed was enough to damage the endmost slat and force it out of the connectors. I think that this design would be sound with thicker slats, and I'll probably figure out how to connect thicker slats to the frame myself (because I do like the design of the frame) but I shouldn't have to be playing bed repairman after having the bed for one day.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Beachwood, Ohio,  Mar 29, 2014

We were so impressed with this product that we ordered a second one for the other bedroom. Simple to assemble and although not extravagant, I liked its simple style and good looks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought this bed for my son and like it so much I think we will get a second one for us! It is sturdy, nicely styled, and no hard corners to stub your toe on in the morning or after you turn the lights off at night. After looking at more beds than I would like to admit, I am so pleased with the quality and price of this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Build Quality
 from NY NY,  Sep 14, 2014

Very cheap quality thin wood slats. Worst of all the center supports are completely flimsy and broke immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I'd propped it up initially
 from Grosse Pointe Park, MI,  Aug 21, 2014

I wish I'd propped this up when I first put it together. The metal center support is pretty flimsy and bent after a few weeks. I just used edging blocks from the local gardening center to prop it up in the center (for about $***, well worth the investment). The cross boards are also very bendy (none have broken) and I am looking for a solution for this. I enjoy the simple design and the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure how this will last
 from Chicago,  Aug 18, 2014

The frame and shape of this bed are just as you would imagine from seeing the picture. It is simple, monastic, like you might find in a dorm room. What I have a problem with are the slats that form the support of the bed. They are FLIMSY! It makes ***** look like handcrafted amish furniture. I worry that if a heavier person were to lay on this bed it may break. As far as assembly goes. It was very easy and took very little time. I like the style of the bed. I only wish the slats were stronger.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 7, 2014

This bed is pretty easy to put together and is quiet sturdy. It easily supports the weight of a 230lb person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invest in something better.
 from miami fl,  Aug 1, 2014

I have bought four beds over the past few years from overstock, and other items for my home as well and on those occasions I was more than satisfied with the quality and value of the products. Not so with this bed. Granted, it was extremely cheap, but I was not expecting it to fall apart multiple times. After one week using the bed the legs broke and the center piece broke, causing the entire thing to collapse inward while I was on it. I contacted overstock and they sent me replacement pieces. I noticed before leaving out of town that the same was beginning to occur with the new legs, but tightened them yet again and hoped it would be fine. Unsurprisingly when I returned home they had broken, and my house guest had to remove the mattress and place the bed against the wall because it was no longer usable. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BED, its literally a piece of junk. You are better off opting for one of their other sturdier pieces that wont leave you on the floor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

We bought this bed for our 8 year old son's room and it is exactly what we were expecting. We had no issue with the screws or assembly whatsoever.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame
 from Eatontown. NJ,  Jul 9, 2014

Easy to assemble, no frills, room for storage, perfect for my small room!,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good platform bed
 from New Mexico,  Jul 9, 2014

The platform is just what I wanted. I put it together by myself which was a little awkward, but all the pieces fit together as described in the directions. Seems strong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frame was well made
 from Hope kansas,  Jun 22, 2014

this is a great product for the money. except for having a couple of screws missing because of a hole in box. it was a wonderful bed frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from MA,  Jun 6, 2014

Queen size-Very simple, yet very sturdy, doesn't make any squeaky noises, with lots of room underneath

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but....
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  May 20, 2014

I like the style of the bed very much. It was easy to put together and it's sturdy. I would recommend. The only thing: Two of the plastic caps that go on the wooden slats were missing, meaning I had to find another way to make sure the slat was secured. But that's not enough to say don't buy the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complains.
 from Jax, Fl,  Mar 28, 2014

I bought this to go with my foam mattress. The color didn't matter to me because the bedding covers the whole bed. My fiance and son put it together. No griping or cussing. The price was good for the quality. Way better than a Wal-Mart item.... especially considering shipping is free.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I very pleased with my bed frame , i would definitely consider buying from Overstock.com .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top