Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 22, 2014

I was quite hesitant to purchase this bed as there are no reviews yet, and I usually don't like to do that. I took a chance with this one; but I'm superbly glad that I did. it took a little over a week to receive this bed in the mail, it came very securely shipped and in perfect condition. The assembly was a lot but it was really easy, everything fit together just fine, and the final product looks great. This is a very high-quality item, the picture doesn't do it justice. The metal is very strong, I was worried about that. The slats are wood, and there are plenty of them so I don't worry about breaking them. This is such a great bed, I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a modern, economy bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2014

I am very mixed on this bed. First, let me praise Overstock. When the bed began having problems with it's crappy support legs, Overstock swept in and sent new legs ASAP. You guys rock. Now, on to the bed. Nice industrial design, solid frame, but the weakest screws I've ever used. The screws must be made out of the cheapest metal ever forged. The middle support legs have broken THREE TIMES due to the cheapo screws. I have to constantly tighten the screws supporting the outside legs. The bed is supporting a memory foam mattress, one 130 lbs woman, and an extremely skinny man -- not a pile of cannon balls. Perhaps the bed is better on carpet (as I have it resting on a hardwood floor), but you would think the instructions would advise putting it on a rug or something. The middle of the bed is currently being supported by the remaining leg and a file box, which has worked beautifully. It'll do until I can afford a better frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together great price
 from seattle, wa,  May 11, 2014

This bed came quickly and was packed very carefully. My boyfriend and I put it together in 20 minutes. It didn't require any special tools. This full size frame will easily hold 2 adults weighing at least 200 lbs each. We put one of the 6'' memory foam mattresses on it (also from Overstock) and while sleeping or turning over the bed is sturdy and does not budge. The last bed I had was an iron frame and would creak a lot, but this bed doesn't make a sound. I highly recommend this bed and am so happy that I got it. It is great for an adult but also for a child's room or guest bedroom. It is a platform but there is still enough room to slide narrow/shallow storage boxes underneath. I am tall and thought it would feel too low to the ground but it's higher than I thought while still maintaining the platform look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

Love the rounded corners + overall ease of setup. The only problem was in the poor quality of the lightweight screws used to secure the center supports. 2 of them broke +had to be replaced with black screws made of steel. Thank. I god for handy husbands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookies crumble, beds shouldn't
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 16, 2014

This bed is fine if all you do in bed is sleep laying perfectly still. I was excited about this bed - minimalist, great price, good reviews. Assembly was easy. Pieces had weight to them, and it seemed sturdy when I put it together. However, I noticed it was only screws holding it together. Nothing latched or inserted into each other. Sure enough, with the slightest bit of motion/activity, two of the legs folded in and came off. When we tried to reassemble the bed, we found that the two support posts underneath were bent, and bed could not be fixed. Total waste of money. The bed had to be taken apart and put in the dumpster. A bed should withstand some level of minimal movement. I would not recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine (twin) frame but lousy slats
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 9, 2014

I have the twin size of this frame,so there is no center support. The metal frame itself is easy to put together and seems quite solid. I see no problem with the feet or with the connections between the metal parts. The wooden slats, however, present two issues. First, there are 11 slats and there should be 22 plastic connectors that attach to the metal frame. My bed came with 20 of them, not 22. (That's an easy enough thing to fix, of course). The bigger problem is that is is trivially easy to damage the slats--I weigh 195 pounds, and sitting on the end of the bed was enough to damage the endmost slat and force it out of the connectors. I think that this design would be sound with thicker slats, and I'll probably figure out how to connect thicker slats to the frame myself (because I do like the design of the frame) but I shouldn't have to be playing bed repairman after having the bed for one day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Beachwood, Ohio,  Mar 29, 2014

We were so impressed with this product that we ordered a second one for the other bedroom. Simple to assemble and although not extravagant, I liked its simple style and good looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought this bed for my son and like it so much I think we will get a second one for us! It is sturdy, nicely styled, and no hard corners to stub your toe on in the morning or after you turn the lights off at night. After looking at more beds than I would like to admit, I am so pleased with the quality and price of this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKED IT
 Apr 25, 2015

Easy to put together and take apart, simple, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The slats broke and it looked used when it was delivered...some of the screw holes looked worn and we swore it had been returned. My husband modified it and it works for keeping our mattress off the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't bother buying this product. Seriously. It's flimsy, unreliable, and has collapsed on me numerous times. It's made out of wooden pieces in the middle that do not stay in their holes. The vertical metal bar in the middle snapped and bent within days of use. I feel like if I move too much, the bed will collapse on me again. Save your money; buy something more sturdy than this hunk of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great for low ceiling space. Sturdy. Took 15 minutes to put together with two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good reproduction of the Min bed from DWR
 from West Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 26, 2014

This bed was purchased to replicate the look of an existing "Min" bed from DWR we had in our son's room. Upgrading him from a twin size to queen size mattress, seemed too expensive to buy another "Min" frame, so we thought we'd give this "copy" a try. The styling is quite a good match for the "Min", although you can tell the Lunar is made of lighter weight metal. I also feel the Lunar is just a bit higher off the ground than the "Min", but that was fine with us. Previous reviewers mention concerns about weight load on this frame (or more particularly the slat support system not being strong enough to hold two adults) however, it appears Overstock, or the manufacturer … has responded to those complaints by providing a heavier duty center support piece with the shipped bed. (Instructions on the two shipping boxes that arrived taped together, state to use the attached support pieces in box number two, not the pieces packaged inside with the bed frame.) The bed assembly went together fine, however I will be writing to Overstock to let them know that 5-6 of the black plastic clips (that the wooden slats anchor into) arrived damaged and broken). The bed is still functional and safe, but I would feel better if I knew we had all the parts installed as instructed. I'm confident Overstock will find a source for some additional brackets, but I will update my review if this becomes a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Bugs
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2014

I like this bed frame. It's not super nice, but it's exactly what I was looking for for the space in my room. Unfortunately I'm pretty sure this bed frame brought bed bugs into my apartment. I'm not a conspiracy artist, it's just how the timeline went.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 28, 2014

Ordered this frame and received it very fast and was easily put together. It took me and my father less than 25 minutes to complete it. It is sturdy and the rubber bottoms for the feet are a must. Customer service for Overstock as well as the manufacturer are amazing. Both have great response times and willingness to please the customers. A must buy if looking for a platform without buying a box spring. We have a memory foam mattress on our frame but added additional wood slats for even more support and strength.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the first time we had guest sleep on it
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 5, 2014

We bought this bed mid August and put it up in my guestroom. I recently had a guest stay in that room for the first time and the bed broke. My husband had to buy extra screws to reinforce the bed. I wouldn't recommend buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Danville, Virginia,  Sep 24, 2014

The frame is sturdy and easy to assemble. We did have a problem with the wooden slats dislodging as my husband is very large. We resolved the issue by placing a piece of plywood under bed. Slats dislodged but did not break. Great bed great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Flagler Beach,  Sep 21, 2014

Easy to put together. Nice bed frame for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BED! Do change the screws.
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Sep 18, 2014

With the price and the excellent support and help from Overstock, I would recommend this bed..except CHANGE THE screws. The original ones are aluminum. I replaced with steal screws, and I LOVE MY NEW BED! Thank you for the customer reviews too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Build Quality
 from NY NY,  Sep 14, 2014

Very cheap quality thin wood slats. Worst of all the center supports are completely flimsy and broke immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought