Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HIgh Back Loveseat
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

Bought this to serve as seating on a 48” round (30” high) mirrored dining table. Works out perfectly as the seat height is just right for that. The quality of the leather is really good as well (apparently there are 2 types of leather furniture…a lower grade called bi-cast and the high grade called top grain). Delivery will be a pain – I had it shipped to my works receiving dock and the S&R guys used a pallet jack to get it in my car. Got it to the door with the help of a small household dolly. Assembly was simple…I watched the BF do it (all the hardware and tools were provided) in less than 15 minutes. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sharp,but Uncomfortable...unable to sit upon
 from Cleveland ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

Nice style, sleek, but Very Uncomfortable Seating. Color nice. Lines sharp, but slippery seating. Not recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice syle, Uncomfortable seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Loveseat
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this loveseat to use as a dining seat on a 66-inch rectangle dining table. It was fairly easy to put together, I did it myself in under 30 minutes, and I'm a girl! Other reviews says that the back does not hold in place, but I did not have that problem. Sounds like that other person did not put it together well. Overall, I am very please with its look and quality. Would purchase again if I had the space for another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less white, more of a beige/cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Errrrrrrrrrrrr
 from THE WONDERFUL TROPICS,  Jul 19, 2011

This one hemmm....I would skip, look for something else O's site. After all service was done, phone chat helped a lot!! They still dont stay together, when u rest on the arm, they pop out of the groove. I pushed it againtst a wall, so when leaned on it stays in place. If they redesign them maybe. They are cream color but very nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but hard to sit on.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2011

Small enough for a sitting area in our guest bedroom, however it is not comfortable and the back of the seat does not have any support. t serves its purpose as a look but do not use everyday item. I would recommend it onlu as a show piece, not for everyday use. It is a classy piece and it was packaged extremely well and easy to put together. The color is a soft off white color-not a harsh white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Loveseat
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 16, 2012

This is a very nice loveseat. Great size but the color was not a pure white. The leather has a yellow tint to it but wasn't bad enough that I wanted to send back. I bought four of these to use in a restaurant and they are holding up under constant use. People love these pieces and are always asking where we got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a yellow tint and was not pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description described the loveseat accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white
 Jan 21, 2011

I really like the high back chair but it is not white. It is more an off white. It iis a nice piece but I was disappointed that it was not white. It also arrived damaged in the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks terrible!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Horrible! I was so excited about this purchase until we opened the box and pulled it out. The color is totally off, it's got this undertone of sage green to it. I didn't order a loveseat that's green in the gills! The quality of the leather, if you can call it that is bad... They style of it looks hip and contemporary online, but what a flop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more light sage than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is horribly wrong, and the quality of the leather resembles more so vinyl than leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a long shot to say the least
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect size
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 26, 2011

Nice product. The finish of the leather is more glossy than in the picture which makes me think its bonded leather. It is a white color with kind of yellow tint to it. The feel of the product is also very slick and rubber like. It's a great fit for me. Size, color, high back. I wanted a warm surrounding feeling with the high back. I got this and it also has an appearance of art deco. Excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful loveseat
 from California,  May 3, 2011

This is a beautiful and comfortable loveseat. I had been looking for a settee or restaurant-booth-like style loveseat at a reasonable price for my kitchen table. When I saw this on Overstock and for that price, I was excited. The style, high back, the depth and length, and the leather material are perfect for my table. My 2 young children enjoy sitting on it while they eat. If they make a mess, I just get a damp cloth and wipe it clean. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking loveseat
 from Georgia,  Oct 28, 2010

When I received the loveseat, I was uncertain if it was actually leather. So, in proper form, I peeked beneath the framing. Turns out it actually is. It's a nice looking product. But it does have a bit of an irridescent look to it, in certain lighting. And I don't think it's designed for heavy use. I have it in my office where i's really for show. It's also difficult to assemble as the holes didn't readily line up. A bit of WD40 helped alot with the assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lines, sturdy
 from FL,  Oct 16, 2012

The chair sits in my office for visitors. It is light enough to reposition it, and sturdy enough to hold two medium weight people easily and at least one heavy person. I love the tall back and the overall design. When putting it together I was unsure about the sturdiness of the chair, but it has held up well after two years of constant use. Leather is sturdy as well, cleans easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was snow white, it's not and I am pleased that it is off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey sturdy, I have had many heavy guests sit on this product and it has held up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright but not so white
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 3, 2012

I was really excited to add a WHITE dining bench to my formal dining room. It was being matched with blue micro suede chairs. I liked the idea of blue, WHITE, brown, and orange. I am not too thrilled about having blue, LIGHT YELLOW, brown and orange. Overstock offered to take it back and withhold about $70 of my refund. I'll probably just incorpporate it into another room in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? aside from the color, pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing, but low quality
 from NJ,  May 24, 2012

This looks perfect now we've finally put it together, but I'll admit I sit on it VERY gently! When it arrived, the frame had already splintered apart at the joint from the shipping process. The frame is not solid wood, it's made of particle composite so splintering isn't really easy to repair. We ended up having to saw apart the frame at all four joints, wood glue it back together and then put long skinny screws in at every joint, and put in new side braces. We managed to do a good job of it, so it looks fine from the outside, but definitely a LOT of work!! Other than that it looks beautiful, but I was a little surprised at the shoddy materials for something that costs close to $***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2010

This loveseat is very beautiful however, it is not white. If you are truly looking for something more white or cream this is not it. When I put my other off-white and cream leather furniture next to it the loveseat has more of a yellow hue. I've been trying desperately to find another leather side chair in this same shade or even a fabric the same color to wrap some chairs in. It is hopeless! Assembly was a pain too as none of the holes where lining up. But, overall it is a very pretty piece of furniture for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This completely broke my heart!
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

I'll start out being positive, they arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. That's it. The color was so far from the site description that I had to completely scrap the way I decorated my place. I had to go with a different table, pics, tv stand etc. It's been a long time since I suffered a disappointment like this. I'm not sure I'll be making anymore purchases from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is not white, it's cream
 from Miami,  Dec 24, 2012

The color is cream, not white, looks terrible in my living room, I need to return the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

It was delivered promptly, and my husband had it assembled by the time I got home. I love the way it looks, and I plan on buying assorted throw pillows to add some color. The material will be very easy to keep clean, which was important. Completely satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality- well-sewn and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off-white loveseat for 2
 from New York City,  Jul 4, 2012

The loveseat sits two and can be good for a nice nap and a young child or teenager can sleep on it for the night. The high back works for tall sitters and was not hard or long to assemble with some help. It's leather and because the leather is treated I at first doubted the material and thought of returning it, but decided to keep it after the customer service prof. told me details on the product and explained it was leather. I have kept it and have been happy with my purchase. This should not be the only piece you buy for seating, a chair will make a nice compliment, even for a small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was off-white, more cream color maybe a drop of pale yellow in natural lighting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality have had it for about 1 and 1/2 years and still seems to be good quality, although cushion is broken in now so some parts seem more worn than others.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Really Dreadful Color
 from So. California,  May 25, 2012

Sorry Overstock, I have loved everything that I have ordered so far. The color of this sofa and the quality is really poor. The color is the strangest green tint and looked really horrible in my dining room. This is so dreadful because I have this giant box with no idea how to return it. UGH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vincent Beige Linen Modern Loveseat Bench
Today $570.93
Compare $631.00
Save 10%
(13)
Owstynn Gray Linen Modern Banquette Bench
Today $612.99
Compare $699.31
Save 12%
(25)
Darcy Ivory Leather Loveseat
Today $229.99
Compare $430.00
Save 47%
(1)
Back to top