Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blah
 from Hempstead, NY,  May 25, 2011

Well the color is way off. This is definitly a pale green color. There is absolutely nothing cream, white or even beige about this chair. Chair isnt comfortable at all. I'm really thinking about returning it--however--after spending the time putting the darn thing together I'm not sure I have the paitents to take it apart. This is my first disappointment with overstock.com. I'm hoping this will be the last disappointment simply becasue I dont do well with imperfection when it comes to products bought with my hard earned money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? Blah
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NOPE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is misleading, chair is not white.
 from Iowa City, IA,  Mar 19, 2012

If you want economical leather chairs and are willing to decorate a room around them then definitely buy a pair of these. If you are trying to match these chairs into a neutral rust, beige, cream theme, forget it. They simply are too green. Light green, but green none the less. Don't be fooled, I tried them in incandescent light, florescent light and pure sunlight, didn't matter, still green. You can see, I really wanted these chairs to work someplace in my house. Would have given this product 5 stars if the color had been white or cream. As it was green and a huge inconvenience to get them to UPS, I rated 3 stars. Otherwise I loved them. Sent them back, I have no green color in my house and Overstock credited my account.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was completely wrong, not white, not cream, it is actually very pale GREEN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It didn't put the chair together once I saw the color, but seemed to be of very nice leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHITE!!!!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 30, 2011

I actually think this chair is very comfortable but I bought it because I wanted a WHITE chair. The leather is good quality with no noted imperfections. However, the chair is a light yellowigh greenish ivory color and looks terrible in the room it was chosed for... It was difficult to assemble and didn't assemble quite right with one side slightly more ajar than the other. Additionally there is a velcro piece that is suppose to go under the seat but doesn't sit quite right. One of our pets pulled it off and it can't be reattached using the velcro provided... It would be a nice addition for $100-200 but not at +$xxx.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair! Great buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2010

You can't beat the price and the almost free shipping charge! the shipping was incredibly fast, and the chair was pretty easy to assemble. It is an ivory color, which works well for me, as stark white leather tends to look cheap. As previous reviews stated, they are not the most comfortable chairs, however they are not all that bad. From the picture you can tell, that because of the high Straight back they are not going to serve as good lounge seating (as opposed to plush round back chairs). I purchased 2 chairs and they look beautiful in my living room, they are paired with a gray sofa and robin's egg blue accents. I am beyond pleased with this purchase, and would highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a 7 out of 10
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 1, 2011

The chairs were easy to assemble and I did not have the issues putting together as described in some of the other reviews. The one thing I disliked is that the bottoms of the chair & loveseat are fabric attached with Velcro. You can see the fabric at the bottom of the chair as it is not possible to get it completely flush like you would if the fabric was stapled in place. I found that the best possible solution was to attch the velcro at the front of the chair first and stretch as tightly as you can on sides securimg the back last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - it is much more of an ivory/light yellow tone
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jtepesch
 from Iowa,  Oct 4, 2013

Am very pleased with this chair. I ordered two and they look very elegant in my sitting room. The color is not a true ivory as others have stated, but this is not a problem in my room. It has a yellowish green tint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAHAHA
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I ordered these chairs last week and they came right on time. But the reason as to why they are horrible is because the ivory color has a green tint to it. Its not just a subtle green tint, its noticeable. The body frame and craftsmanship was horrible. The leather corners looked like they were stitched by an 8 year old and the chairs legs were off balance. I hate the time I wasted to assemble one as I had ordered two, but they are both sent back and they are just horrible.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is very comfortable
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2013

I put the chair together. All the parts were there also the tools. I was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs appear to have a green tint
 from South Carolina,  Mar 4, 2013

The chairs are well built , but do have a green cast to them. They were definitely different than ivory as we had some pillows on them that had ivory in them and could tell there was a dfifference. I would not buy these chairs again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are more green than ivory -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but chairs are not really that comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic !
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 18, 2012

I was looking for a chair that, indeed, needed to be assembled for it was to be placed in an upstairs loft with a narrow door way. I did not really know what to expect, but the ivory color would go with my décor, so I bought the chair. Carrying the individual pieces up the stairs was a breeze. Assembly was simple. The bolts used to assemble are very, very substantial. I have used this chair extensively in the past month since it was received. The leather is soft, yet thick. The seat was firm at first, but as now become extremely comfortable while still providing great support. The chair is quite heavy in a good way. No tipping or undue sliding. The color is ivory with an ever so slight greenish tint. The room I put the chair in has green accents so this minor deviation is not a factor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite, but still a great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top grain leather, sturdy, easy assembly with quality parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous :)
 from Palmdale, ca,  Nov 15, 2012

I just received them!! They are heavy chairs! I bought two and look super classy! I was afraid I wasn't going to like them b/c of the previous review w/ the color discrepancy but I love them!! They are not white! They are a mix of ivory n light yellow, it all depends on the lighting. The feet are a darker brown then stated. (Black brown) which I'm so happy about. Definitely a better choice than getting fabric club chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is ivory/ light yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!! It doesn't seem like it will sag with time !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Purchase
 from ATL,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a great modern twist on the traditional wing back chair. I like the high back and since the chair is very firm, it's easy to get in and out of. While I used to like big fluffy sofas and chairs, I've found that as I get a bit older, I appreciate furniture that doesn't sink when I sit in it. In addition to the construction of these chairs, they are great looking and I get lots of compliments on them. So glad I decided to come back and buy the second one. Gives my room a classic but modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depending on the color of the room, all the white leather I've bought takes on the tint of the room. (i.e., Looks whiter in a white or beige room, looks lite green in a green room, looks lite blue against blue or purple paint.)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. This is the second of these chairs I've ordered but the fourth piece of leather furniture I've purchased from Overstock.com.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lummi High-back Chair
 from Huntingtown, MD,  Apr 14, 2012

The chair was easy to assemble. It is comfortable and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The other reviewers noted the off color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leather = Day Glow Green
 from New Orleans, LA.,  Apr 9, 2012

The chair was not an easy one to put together and as I was assembling it I had to wonder if it was the lights in our office or if, indeed, the so-called "white" leather actually had a green tint to it. Well, after fully assembling the product, we held up a matted picture of the chair directly from the website and the color was not even close! I was horrified because I had talked my boss into buying these new chairs for the office that he was letting me help to redesign and I blew it. They had to go back which meant the dreaded "disassembly" after numerous conversations with Overstock Customer Service. After finally speaking to a manager, he made good on all my stuggles, but, I have to say that it may be never befor I order another piece of furniture online again - especially for someone else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, other than the color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not what I ordered!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Georgeous
 from Kansas,  Feb 20, 2012

These chairs were perfect for our room. They are very sleek and larger than I thought they would be. They are not extremely comfortable, but we bought them for our formal living room so they are not used on a regular basis anyway. Great buy for the price. I would definitely buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more creamy than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Casper, WY,  Sep 6, 2011

Extremely easy to assemble, pleasantly surprised. Did not expect the cushion to be so firm, expected it to be a little softer but overall, after two days, am very pleased with this product and it's very modern metro presence it adds to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, actual color in my opinion is cream or off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, we'll see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent find
 from San Pablo, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

I love these chairs. Originally purchased one, then bought another one when they came back in stock. Both are perfect accent pieces in my living room. I agree with other posts in that the chair is quite firm, but I wouldn't necessarily say uncomfortable. The price made them very affordable compared to similar chairs elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair
 from LA,CA,  Mar 31, 2011

This is a excellent chair actually. Easy to install, very stylish design, morden, just like the picuture. Only thing I dont like the color has something like cold green tone. It's not white, ivory or warm cream. So I only give 4 stars. I put this chair in family room next to fireplace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & Elegant
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

This updated wing chair is very well made & makes a soft statement in our living room. It has a light pistachio color not white which works beautifully with our other pieces. The chair is good as an accent chair and I am thinking of ordering another as soon as it becomes available. I would have given it 5 stars but the color is not white. It is comfortable & looks great with a black & white pillow on it. ENJOY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Chair
 Dec 27, 2010

As other reviews state, this isn't the most comforatble chair. It's slighlty hard, but is much improved with a throw pillow for lumabr support. Also, the chair is better described as ivory or cream -not white. So if you're looking for a stark white leather chair - keep shopping. Otherwise, the price was right, it was easy to assemble, what you see is what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top