Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 10, 2010

This is a very stylish and desireable piece of merchandise. I have been watching this piece for 4 weeks and have noticed that the price continually increases. In fact, like much of Overstock's merchandise, the better selling the item is the higher the price. I rarely shop Overstock any longer because it can get better prices elsewhere on most items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from KY,  Aug 3, 2011

I was very skeptical about buying furniture without being able to see it, sit on it, etc. This piece is wonderful, and I feel a good value. The leather is beautiful. If you're not familiar with analine leather, it is very nice and expensive looking. The only downside is becaue it's not treated it does scratch easily. I probably wouldn't recommend in a home with small children. Other than that, it's a great piece. I won't hesitate to purchase online again, especially with great shipping rates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but....
 from Fairfax, VA (DC Metro),  Sep 11, 2010

I saw this item on O back in April and then it disappeared. I waited and waited for it's return and it did.... except in white. I needed the dark brown. Fortunately I had the original link and requested email notice when it was back in stock. Ironically, it returned within a week. I ordered the dark brown and it arrived timely. Assembly was more than I expected but not difficult. Reminded me of dorm room furniture. It arrived in a big box so I couldn't imagine how a couch was going to emerge. It took my husband and I about 20-25 minutes to assemble. Hope it lasts longer. The seat is hinged to the couch back and 2 of 3 screws were missing. We had replacement screws but there was also slight damage on the lower seat back from screws sliding out. Fortunately, the seat cushion hides it. I questioned the material as it didn't quite look like leather, although nice. Very smooth.....too smooth almost. There was a leather swatch attached so we concluded it was real. Overall it looks nice and works well with our decor, etc. However, I don't expect this piece to be around in years to come. I purchased with a **% discount, so I guess it was worth it. I bet the white is really nice. Oh, well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Pleasure
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 21, 2010

I purchased this piece to compliment my dining table and 3 chairs to create a classic, elegant, urban look...did I pull it off...WOW!! Just the perfect piece to create my sophisticated dining pleasure!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant loveseat
 from CT,  Dec 20, 2011

Reason I gave 4 stars is because seat does not look sturdy enough for a lot of traffic. I needed it for occasional use so suits me perfect. Its very elegant loveseat for the price, great color, good lines, not comfortable like a sofa but I am not complaining. Love the look !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from michigan,  Mar 17, 2012

using with dinningroom table it looks like a magzine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Love Seat
 from North Texas,  Jan 26, 2012

I purchased this love seat in dark brown. It arrived promptly, and was packaged very well (covers on the legs, wrap on all the other pieces). Easy to assemble and sturdy hardware. The wood frame isn't super heavy-duty, but it seems to be holding up well. Not the most comfortable seating (just due to the style) but more so with a couple of lumbar pillows. Overall, we are pleased with the style and quality of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atl,  Jun 13, 2013

I used this loveseat as a banquette in my dining room, so it takes the place of 2 dining chairs. Its an elegant and beautify piece and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Loveseat!
 from Bronx, New York,  Feb 21, 2013

I absolutely LOVE the loveseat!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would definitely buy from Overstock in the future! This isnt my first purchase and I have not been disappointed yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark brown Setttee
 from Colorado, GO BRONCOS,  Jan 10, 2013

Put this with my dining table, it is amazing. Creates such a cozy feel. Been wanting one forever, this price was just too good to pass up. So glad I got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lummi Dark Brown Leather Settee
 from Florence, SC,  Dec 3, 2012

I ordered this to use with my kitchen table and it looks beautiful. My family feels it is very comfortable. It was however, somewhat complicated to assemble; my husband made a few modifications wi the drill, as screws, holes, etc. would not initially line up. Other than that, it is fairly well made ( for the price) and has made mealtime at our kitchen table very fun and cozy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent seating for a small room or tight space
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

This item is easy to assemble, came well packaged with no damage, and looks just like the picture. The leather material is good for the price of the item and the seat is firm, which would be expected for this style. The color is very simple to work with and fits in with many other items without any problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Loveseat
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 19, 2012

I loved how this couch was delivered. It was mostly put together already. Just a few large parts. Looks beautiful in my new cake shop. One back leg was defective and I got a partial refund to purchase materials to fix it. It is easily fixed. But more importantly is the service I got. Everyone at Overstock was amazing. I must have gone through at least two departments but they were quick and communicated flawlessly and I got my refund immediately. I will definitely order again. This is one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close, if not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good, like the feel and it is very sturdy. We had lots of people sitting on it during our open house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench seat
 from Kirkland WA,  Oct 19, 2012

It was purchased as computer seat for someone who likes to sit cross legged in yoga position while working. The high back provides a great deal of support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exacly like it should do
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Loveseat!
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2012

Very pleased with the sofa and I didn't realize when I ordered it that I have two side chairs to match that I had ordered a couple of years ago. Now I have a set and they fit perfectly in my home office! The room is 10x12 so I needed something to not over power this smal, but adequate space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine...I had some trouble matching the holes to connect the seat to the back but with some pushing and shoving it finally fell into place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Exquisite!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Apr 26, 2012

I was initially leary of ordering furniture on line; however was completely satisfied with my purchase after receiving the product. It was very easy to assemble and adds a touch of class to my morning room. It has become a conversation piece to all who visiits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holes wouldnt line up
 from ny,  Mar 2, 2012

it is so beautiful. but im giving up. i cant get this thing to line up right. im so upset. i guess it goes back. very beautiful though oh well :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a great piece for the price. i bought it for a retail setting, so don't sit in it much. But overall seemed to sit well. Need to assemble upon arrival but fairly simple. A good looking settee, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice loveseat
 from Ca,  Jan 26, 2014

I was looking for an easy-to-clean loveseat to use in our eat-in kitchen area. I had debated having something built in but I just could support the price. I settled for a love seat and the chairs that came with my table. It turned out to be the best decision. The loveseat is comfortable overall. I couldn't sit there for a long dinner - we have the dining room table for that - but it is perfect for our family of four. My kids love to eat on the "kitchen couch" and we can fit 2 adults or 2 young kids and one adult. It is easy to clean and has held up pretty well. It is about 8 months in and no issues yet. I would say the material is a bit on the cheap feeling side but I expected (and wanted) as much when I was purchasing it since I have two young kids in the house. This piece was perfect for what I wanted it for. Shipped quickly, came with all the parts, overall very happy with the purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Loveseat
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

I love this Love seat, I also love that the back is high which makes it more comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top