Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avant-gard product!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Oct 27, 2007

Very stylish! I just wish that a smaller size was offered (for sherry). Some folks with smaller hands might find the large size difficult to manage - it's THAT big!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thick glass
 from San Francisco,  Mar 30, 2007

The glasses are very thick and do not look elegant. Also 3 of them were broken during the shipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe for the Wino
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jan 19, 2008

I got these wine glasses for Christmas. They are really great. It is nice that they have no stem because then I'm much less likely to spill. They have a nice wine glass shape to them, and are great for casual use, get togethers, and probably any situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminarc crystal wine glass set
 from Normal,  Jan 9, 2008

The glass is thicker than I would have liked. However, they are good for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No broken stems
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 9, 2008

I love these glasses for day to day use. They are not as fragile and easy to break as "traditional"wine glasses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the new wine glasses
 from los angeles,  Jan 5, 2008

very sturdy, very hip the only thing is, and this is possibly for my lack of reading the description, is that there were two sizes in the box! six smaller, six larger - both are great, but i guess i thought they'd all be the same size, either way - happy to have them, dishwasher safe, and the wine airs well from them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses at a great price.
 from CT,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought these glasses as a gift for my sister-in-law. I wanted something nice that wouldn't break the bank. They are nice casual wine glasses, great for parties and dinners. I also like the fact that they go in the dishwasher. They are a little larger than I expected but all in all a great item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian and attractive
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 14, 2007

These glasses were a great addition to our cupboard. Nice to use, yet sturdy and easy to clean (dishwasher safe). Sure, we still have nicer crystal to use for guests, but these are great for our everyday use. The jury is still out for us as to whether we like these stemless types more than the stemware. On the plus side, they are harder to knock over. On the negative side, white wines are more likely to warm in your hands. We think they are equally attractive. We've also seen more and more of the stemless variety in friend's homes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and durable
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2007

These are beautiful. The red wine glasses are larger than I expected. We did a comparative check and they hold far more then my stemmed glasses; so, we had to readjust where we poured to. They are a great option because they fit in the dishwasher without any problem and aren't in constant peril due to the dog's tail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HRJ33
 from north carolina coastal,  Jul 17, 2007

quick shipment, just as described, great glasses and no stems to break but they can get confused with other kinds of glasses, even small flower vases

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Glasses!!!!
 from Fayettevile, Arkansas,  Jul 8, 2007

My boyfriend is very clumsy with stemware. So this new style is ideal. Great value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good everyday wine glass
 from State College Pa,  Jun 29, 2007

These glasses are great for everyday or casual dinner. Fun for cocktail party no tipping over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Virginia,  Jun 27, 2007

I love the fact that these glasses can go in the dishwasher. They are not paper thin crystal BUT they feel great in your hands!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminarc Glasses
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 27, 2007

Perfect glasses for my RV. They have the gracefulness of wine glasses but no stems. Stems and RVs don't mix!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND MORE...
 from Athens, GA,  Jun 20, 2007

I received my first set recently (I later ordered another BEFORE receiving the first). These are excellent glasses and excellent quality taking into account the price. I did have a problem with the set which I received (two glasses were shattered), but that has nothing to do with the glasses themselves. One VERY IMPORTANT DETAIL which is misinterpreted on the product page, namely: The 8-piece set consists of 4- 21 oz. glasses and 4- 15 oz. glasses. Please be aware of this (and purchase two sets while you are at it)! Very much worth the price and the glass is of an lower high-end quality (no comparisonn to Libby, etc.).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminarc 8-piece Crystal Stemless Wine Glass Set
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jun 12, 2007

These Glasses...are very sturdy....they have great comfort in the palms of your hands...I accidently dropped one right after I recieved it and the glass landed on a jar of Jelly and instead of the glass breaking the jelly jar broke.....so that is proof of how sturdy they can be and they are dishwasher safe which makes an easy clean up. The only thing that did not like was the way it came in the mail they were not wrapped at all and they were just seperated by cardboard....but they did make it to my home safely....and these reasons are why I give them four stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Crystal
 from Yreka, Ca.,  Jun 6, 2007

These are just plain old glass. Overstock falsly advertised these as crystal, but they are not and nothing from the manufactuer says they are. They also were not packed with packing material and a couple of them arrived broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mothers Day Gift
 from Iowa,  Jun 1, 2007

I bought these for my Mother, I did not see them as they were sent direct, however, she said they were great as they will go in the dishwasher without having to worry about the stems chipping. Would buy some for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimmy
 from North Cacalack,  May 2, 2007

Glass is sturdy, unlike many wine glasses. Came in two sizes for versitility. Dishwasher safe too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stemless Wine Glasses
 from St Heleha Island, SC,  Apr 28, 2007

Great glasses, very modern. Would buy again. Very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top