Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Back Support & Design for Low Visual Space
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 3, 2011

Putting these chairs together was easy. Just four screws. Two were sightly longer than the other two, so previous concers seem to have been addressed. They are on wheels and being clear, they look like the space is large. My kids are using them to do homework and work on the computer. They like the back support since they spend so much time in front of a computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected, not yellowing in the acrylic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, clear, but made in China
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

This is a great chair for small rooms - it takes up little physical and visual space. The problem for us was that one piece of the chair (the silver cover on the seat to hide the mechanics of the hydraulics) was not manufactured properly. It was wide on one side, narrow on the other. So, the screws to attach it were too short, and the chair can't be assembled with that piece. The piece is simply a piece of silver plastic -- but molded wrong. For the price, we've just left the hydraulics visible. Not worth the hassle of tryin got return it all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine - minus the poorly manufactured piece that could not be attached at the seat.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Fairly close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair but needed different bolts
 from Woodinville, WA,  May 25, 2011

This chair was for my tween son, and he loves he modern design. Seems very sturdy and so far (one month of use with 4 kids riding it up and down!) it holds up well. The only complaint is that the baes where the chair attaches to the stem is angled, so one half is thicker than the other. This makes for a comfortable angle when you sit on the chair, but the bolts they provided only fit the "skinny" side of the base. It took a trip to the hardware store to get 2 smaller nuts to sneek barely onto the bolts. Would give it 5 stars if it came with the 2 longer bolts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

Stop! Do not buy this chair! The seat is really small, really only for a child 8 or younger. My 11 year old even found it to be so small. Next you slide off it, very difficult to sit in for that reason. Third the seat was at an angle, the product is of poor quality. It really was a junky chair. Which is too bad because it was cool looking. We returned it. I recommended to Overstock not to carry this chair. If the seat was a lot larger and the quality of the construction was better so that it wasn't lopsided etc, it would have been a great piece because the lucite it cool. Oh also the bolts didn't fit right with the washers. We have this chair style chair by another brand (Ikea), in all white, and it is so comply , large and made well, so since this looked the exact same, we thought it would have been just as great. Oh well. Our search goes on for a lucite chair!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chari
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

Great Chair for the price. It updates the room and is actually comfortable!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from FL,  Oct 23, 2013

I purchased this chair for my 12yo son to use. It was difficult to get together because each time the seat would slant down. Took forever to figure out. That being said, he loves it, and it has held up well. I couldn't sit in this a long time though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from chicago,  Aug 31, 2013

this chair is at the desk in a very small bedroom/study. it works because it does not take up much visual space and looks cool, which is what i was aiming for. however, for long-term desk work i think we'll be wheeling in the full-out office chair from my son's room. overall...great looking accent chair, but you may not want to sit in it for hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urgh--my Tush! Really...
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 12, 2013

This acrylic chair looks perfect in a crowded room. I had to move my desk into the bedroom and I wanted an acrylic chair to minimize the views of furniture pieces in the room. I succeeded in that with this piece. I do not recommend the chair for settling in and doing hours of needed desk work. My tush hurts after about 30 minutes. It would serve perfectly as a kiosk chair. As a chair to work from more than several hours at a time--negative. What looks good is not always good. I hope this is helpful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Jul 9, 2013

Very functional, practical chair for my two son's desk. It is a great size and shape and super stylish. I am pleased with the purchase and would purchase another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumisource desk chair
 from Illionois,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a fabulous chair for my daughters desk in her room. It is sturdy and a great look to keep a room looking light and now overpowered by heavy furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  May 29, 2013

I bought this chair to replace a wooden desk chair for my family. Our FR is crowded, so I wanted something that will not stand out in a room that is already overloaded with toys, games, and furniture for adults and kids. I replaced our wooden desk as well. The whole set up, including our computer is almost invisible in the room, plus it gives the room a certain 'polish' or modern, clean feel. It has inspired me to keep going with the clear acrylic, modern theme in the house. It is VERY sturdy. My hubby weighs close to 300 pounds and my sister in law weighs over 300 lbs. They can sit on the chair comfortably with no problems. Both were worried it would not support their weight as it looks as if it may give,but the chair is a champ and doesn't even wiggle when they are on it or get off of it. It is compact and perfect. I LOVE it, the look, the feel, the price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Had it since Nov 2012 and still get compliments on this chair all the time! Bought as desk chair for my 8y.o. son, and as an alternative to a similar one from ***. I actually like this one much better! More modern, but still goes well with his *** furniture. Perfect for small spaces. Smaller than the *** chairs, but I like that legs do not spread out as much. Made a screeching sound at first, even after I oiled it, now it's gone. Things I am not crazy abt: 1.The round plate that covers the mechanism, on middle of the chair seat, is plastic painted shiny silver. I would prefer metal. Also should be bigger in size than the mechanism. They are the exact same size, it covers the black metal mechanism, yet you can see the black at a close look. 2. There is a cover where the legs connect to the vertical metal hose. Again, plastic painted shiny silver, would prefer metal, especially as this gets kicked often. NOTE: the chair is altogether on the small side, more like a junior/young adult chair. The surface of the seat itself is not entirely flat, the front edge bends downwards, as a result it makes the seating surface smaller. Altogether, I love the style of the chair, seems durable, perfect for small spaces, kids, not comfortable for my tall husband. Excellent customer service from O. First came defective (the bolts where sticking out on the seat surface). Replaced immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Maryland,  Jan 12, 2013

This chair looks so good! Easy to assemble right out the box. Took me all of 15 min. Only down fall with it Is that of you have wide hips this chair may not be for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from DIstrict of Columbia,  Nov 10, 2012

Looks sharp. Slightly tricky to assemble as there seemed to be extra parts included. Very comfortable and just what I was hoping for in this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, fairly comfortable for short times
 from Albany, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

Great looking chair and although not super comfortable it is good enough to sit at for short periods. Could not be an all day every day desk chair but for my purpose and small space it works beautifully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rumor Clear Acrylic Chair
Today $153.00
Compare $180.28
Save 15%
(87)
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Sale $95.45
Was $106.06
Compare $230.46
Save 59%
(4)
Elia Dark Acrylic Modern Swivel Chair
Today $155.99
Compare $216.98
Save 28%
(7)
Boss Tiffany Sherpa Faux Fur Chair
Today $129.00
Compare $146.97
Save 12%
(4)
Back to top