Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luma EC45S Review - Great Product!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Aug 27, 2012

This is a great unit, definitely a step up from my last lasko tower fan. We use a tower fan/cooler in our bedroom during the hot summer nights, as they help both of us sleep a lot better. This unit is quiet enough on the low and med setting to not disturb our sleep. It's also powerful enough on high to cool off the whole room without any issue. In the higher altitude, the added humidifier/evaporative cooler function works really well. It gets very dry during the summer, so the added moisture also helps us both sleep better in addition to cooling the place down. The timer is nice and the oscillation works well. I'm also a big fan of the natural mode, which shifts the speed up and down randomly - I think it's supposed to simulate a tropical breeze. It's very easy to use right out of the box, and also includes a remote so we can change speeds or turn it off without having to get up. Over all, we're very happy and would certainly recommend this to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' Them!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 2, 2012

I show dogs, and at night they are crated in a 7x18 dog room. I live in Tucson, AZ, a very dry climate, and though I run ceiling and pedestal fans all summer, they don't really cool that much. I purchased two of these, and they not only cool beautifully, but put moisture into the air. Good for dog coats in a dry climate! And if these are effective with thick-coated dogs, think about for thin-skinned humans. 8-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic, but seems to be sturdy enough. The casters roll easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooling for the price
 from Cupertino, California,  Oct 16, 2012

I didn't purchase this product thinking it would cool me like an air conditioner, but I was hoping it would be better than a fan and much less expensive to run than an AC. It exceeded my expectations and worked really well for me this past summer. I always used this with the window open so that I'd get fresh air in and it really did the trick. It was also light enough for me to move around my home. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Shelbyville, TN,  Sep 20, 2012

The cold packs were not included. The r sir leads you to believe there is. It does cool the upstairs very nicely.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Luma Tower Cooler is Everything We Expected
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 6, 2012

The Good: - First off, this unit looks great, and is not at all an eyesore - Easy to move around when we need to - Water tank easy to fill - Quiet - It comes with a remote control and two ice packs The Bad: - While it's a higher degree of plastic, it's still made of plastic. Still nice for under $150 though - Remote is small, easy to lose - Ice packs could be bigger Overall: - Great unit, works perfectly and does exactly what we expected it to. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Jun 19, 2014

This product does not cool off a room at all. It only blows around air. I would call it an overpriced fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a regular tower fan.
 from San jose, ca,  Aug 11, 2013

Very good due to the fact that it is cooler than a regular fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

This product has been a blessing in my house. I got it to keep my dogs cool in their room. Although it hasn't been oppressively hot and humid yet, it has made a difference in temperature between their room and mine. I'm anxious to see how it holds up in the hotter temps so that I can try out the ice packs. My only complaint is that I wish the water tank could be removed for easy filling and emptying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too cool
 Nov 12, 2015

the fan was fair not as cool as my older one but I never tried it with the water or ice. It gets the job done but so did my less expensive model

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Sep 15, 2015

Working wonderfully and cool my space very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't order again...now have hassle of warranty
 Sep 5, 2015

Ordered two. Second failed within two weeks. Replacement failed within two weeks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cure & Cool
 Aug 18, 2015

It's exactly as described. I'm satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well as one-on-one
 Aug 16, 2015

I ive in Arizona. This works well, but I don't expect it to cool off the entire room. I just put it up against my bed at night like I would a fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space.
 Aug 3, 2015

At first we had it in the living/dining room it didn't seem to cool down the room much but in a bedroom it works fine and allows us to get a good nights sleep in the 90 to 103 temps we have been having. I had some ice to the water as well as the ice pack. That way I can keep an ice pack in the freezer and exchange out. I really like the timer, I set it for four hours and then go to bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 Jul 26, 2015

This is just an expensive fan. It broke down after using it for a month. Not cool at all and the power is low. You're better off with an air conditioner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really does cool the room!
 Jul 15, 2015

We ordered one of these for our room and then 2 more for the kids' rooms. We are used to sleeping with fans/soundmakers, so we actually wanted something that made a little noise. If you want a silent fan, then this is not for you. That said, it is not overpowering and it was actually quieter than what we were used to. It comes with a cooling pack, but I really cannot tell much a difference whether it is used or not. One of the nice features is that it has a "cooling" button (as well as a rotating button and various speeds)--when it is filled with water, it cools a small 11x11 room really well. We still run our air conditioner, of course (we live in Florida!), but the kids do not complain about being hot at night anymore. A great purchase. Do not hesitate. We had one with an issue, but Overstock was great about exchanging it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But it!
 Jul 15, 2015

I was needing something to keep the master bedroom cooler here in Arizona. The air conditioning keeps the rest of the house nice. I love this cooler. It keeps the room nice and cool. It is easy to use and maintain. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fan
 Jul 9, 2015

Good, but not convienent to exchange the freezer containers that make the fan work as air conditioner. They only cool for a couple of hours before you have to change them out as well. Other than that it is good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy but effective
 Jul 8, 2015

This product provides a nice flow of cool air but is noisy. The chamber that holds water is also difficult to open and close. Overall I do use it and it works as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Evaporative Cooler
 Jun 23, 2015

I live in North Carolina where we do have humidity, however this cooler helps cool my living room without turning my central air conditioner down real low. I don't like very cold air, but this unit actually feels like air condtioning as compared to a fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought