Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luma EC45S Review - Great Product!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Aug 27, 2012

This is a great unit, definitely a step up from my last lasko tower fan. We use a tower fan/cooler in our bedroom during the hot summer nights, as they help both of us sleep a lot better. This unit is quiet enough on the low and med setting to not disturb our sleep. It's also powerful enough on high to cool off the whole room without any issue. In the higher altitude, the added humidifier/evaporative cooler function works really well. It gets very dry during the summer, so the added moisture also helps us both sleep better in addition to cooling the place down. The timer is nice and the oscillation works well. I'm also a big fan of the natural mode, which shifts the speed up and down randomly - I think it's supposed to simulate a tropical breeze. It's very easy to use right out of the box, and also includes a remote so we can change speeds or turn it off without having to get up. Over all, we're very happy and would certainly recommend this to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' Them!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 2, 2012

I show dogs, and at night they are crated in a 7x18 dog room. I live in Tucson, AZ, a very dry climate, and though I run ceiling and pedestal fans all summer, they don't really cool that much. I purchased two of these, and they not only cool beautifully, but put moisture into the air. Good for dog coats in a dry climate! And if these are effective with thick-coated dogs, think about for thin-skinned humans. 8-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic, but seems to be sturdy enough. The casters roll easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooling for the price
 from Cupertino, California,  Oct 16, 2012

I didn't purchase this product thinking it would cool me like an air conditioner, but I was hoping it would be better than a fan and much less expensive to run than an AC. It exceeded my expectations and worked really well for me this past summer. I always used this with the window open so that I'd get fresh air in and it really did the trick. It was also light enough for me to move around my home. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Shelbyville, TN,  Sep 20, 2012

The cold packs were not included. The r sir leads you to believe there is. It does cool the upstairs very nicely.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Good: - First off, this unit looks great, and is not at all an eyesore - Easy to move around when we need to - Water tank easy to fill - Quiet - It comes with a remote control and two ice packs The Bad: - While it's a higher degree of plastic, it's still made of plastic. Still nice for under $150 though - Remote is small, easy to lose - Ice packs could be bigger Overall: - Great unit, works perfectly and does exactly what we expected it to. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Jun 19, 2014

This product does not cool off a room at all. It only blows around air. I would call it an overpriced fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a regular tower fan.
 from San jose, ca,  Aug 11, 2013

Very good due to the fact that it is cooler than a regular fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

This product has been a blessing in my house. I got it to keep my dogs cool in their room. Although it hasn't been oppressively hot and humid yet, it has made a difference in temperature between their room and mine. I'm anxious to see how it holds up in the hotter temps so that I can try out the ice packs. My only complaint is that I wish the water tank could be removed for easy filling and emptying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really liked this fan
 from CALIFORNIA,  Sep 19, 2014

It makes a difference in my electric bill, now I don't have to keep the AC on all night long with this fan and the coolers I sleep comfortable. Was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooler
 from Claremont, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

Purchased unit for my dad whom is 87 years old. He loves this cooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luma Comfort Tower Ec45S
 from Stillwater, MN,  Aug 26, 2014

I bought it for my camper, a perfect fit to keep me cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Denver,  Jul 24, 2014

For a number of reasons, we can't use an air conditioner, but our apartment is like a greenhouse and it's been almost 100 degrees every day for weeks now. This will only cool one room at a time and we put a lot of ice in the water tank, but it cools better than a fan (which can barely cut the blanket of heat). I like it at night in the bedroom to keep my 3-month-old baby comfortable. The shortest way to review the product: before the evaporative air cooler, when I came home from work, the heat made me want to die. Now I come home from work after my husband has been running it a few hours and while it's no a/c, I no longer want to die.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cooler, but cools only a small area
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a nice SMALL cooler, for small rooms. I live in a hot, dry, desert climate and evaporative coolers reduce the price of the central air cost. I bought this one for a small bedroom, but have a larger one in the living area. This is great for a small room, and it doesn't look so clunky - kinda sleek. It doesn't add a great deal of cooling, but it certainly helps and the moisture is great. I would recommend this for a small room - absolutely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Tower Fan
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 10, 2014

I was in the market for a new fan and decided to take a chance on this one and I am very happy so far. The low humidity here in AZ allows a fan like this to provide maximum cooling, allowing me to use my A/C a bit less. The water reservoir holds over a gallon of water/ice so it can run all day without a refill. The full function remote is easy to use and it's round shape makes it easy to differentiate from other remotes. I really like the shape and size of this fan and the fact that it is on casters makes it easy to move to different locations. I've had the fan a month and am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great
 from Sisters, OR,  Jun 3, 2014

Defiantly meant for small rooms only, even our master bedroom is a lil too bug of space for it to cool the whole room but put directly on you or right near the bed feels great and way better then our generic tower fan we were using. The fan part is not too loud but you can hear what sounds like a water fountain dripping when the ac air part is on which js kind of soothing for bed but may annoy some people. The controller was broken upon arrival we tried fixing but the piece inside was shattered...never asked for a replacement because wouldn't use it anyways but for the price it should of been ok and working. All in all for the cost we are happy, finally in our upstairs bedroom we can sleep through the muggy hot desert nights of central oregon thanks to this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Like a CHAMP!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 19, 2013

We just had one of the hottest summers ever and this was a great supplement to the AC that kept blowing a fuse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Air conditioning unit
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

It seems to keep a small room cool and it seems to work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a fan
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 8, 2013

Used it twice, then would not turn on again. It evaporated zilch, even with 2 cooling packs inside the reservoir there was no cooling. This is a fan, thats all it is or ever will be and poor one at that. Oh yeah, it looks cool. Save your money buy an A/C unit. You would think Overstock should issue a full refund for defective merchandise - not the case so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Sucks
 from California,  Jun 29, 2013

received as gift had to go line to see how much it cost because I the person I received it from didn't pay the full price after setting it up .....I see why this was passed on it's not worth the time of day....it's the worst fan I have ever had..,must purchase something that works.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Virginia,  Apr 23, 2013

Tis thing leaked from the moment we got it. It didn't cool any better then my box fan sitting beside it. Waste of time and money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought