Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clear Ice & Worth the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2013

We use this at home, on the road, pretty much everywhere, and so far so good. There really is nothing better than throwing a party and not having to run out and buy ice because you’ve been storing it from this baby for the past week. Not to mention this ice is so much better than the stuff you’d get at the store. This has been a great investment for us. Plus my wife likes the stainless steel look in our kitchen – so it really is a win-win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Clear Ice
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 16, 2013

There are a lot of portable ice makers available right now, however I haven't seen any that can product clear ice cubes like this one from Luma Comfort. We are talking real clear ice, like you'd get at a bar or restaurant. For that alone, I'd give this product 5 stars - everything else is just a bonus! Overall, very easy to use, very reliable thus far (2 months), and of course it looks great on my counter. The stainless steel really shines. I do recommend getting some real stainless steel cleaner, though, to keep it looking top-notch. Again as far as ice makers go, it really seems like a no-brainer: clear ice is the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works fine
 from texas,  Oct 28, 2013

the product is fine and works good. the only problem is that the ice melts if you don't use right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallish cubes
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 25, 2013

This doesn't make standard type ice cubes that come out of a home refrigerator. They are clear, small and joined together so you have to break them apart, which is easy to do with finger pressure. Maybe everyone wouldn't like that. But it seems to be energy efficient and makes ice pretty much all you need for a small family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 30, 2016

After ordering two other brands that would not work when we received them, this one is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first...
 Jan 26, 2016

We've had this ice maker for almost two years now but over time, it's gone down hill. The ice seems to get stuck a lot recently and we have to clean it much more frequently. There is a small screw on the inside of the maker that is rusting due to it being surrounded by water/ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 23, 2015

awesome ice maker. it is only 5 days old but it is doing really awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sucks
 Apr 23, 2015

In less than a year we're on our third icemaker because they keep breaking down. do not buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Ice Machine
 Apr 23, 2015

Clear ice. Fast enough. I use this product in my business. I run only filtered water through, and I make sure I empty it completely of water everyday. It keeps the ice cold and there is some slight melting of the ice. There is no "re-use" of the melted water. Some may see this as a drawback, but I do not. This way all my ice is the freshest it can be. I did read some negatives on this product, but I have been running my solid for about one month now, day and night, and not had trouble. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Something Else!!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

Got it and worked great for 2 weeks (bought extended warranty also) and it quit making ice. Now extended warranty does nothing til manufacturer's warranty runs out. Shipped back to Luma and they have had it for 3 weeks (longer than I have had it in my possession) with no return date yet. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated it didn't work!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 24, 2013

Really looked forward to using this ice maker.... but it was defective. The return and refund process was excellent though and will definitely buy from Overstock again in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought