Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Air Cleaner
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 25, 2013

We needed an air purifier in our apartment that was able to control both odors, bacteria and pet hair/dander, but we also didn't want to break the bank on the $500+ cleaners, so we bought this unit and have been very satisfied with it. The filters look very high tech and strong. I could also tell the difference they made quickly, as the smoke smell that usually seeps into our apartment started to fade away pretty quickly. Just make sure you open the unit up and unwrap the filters before turning it on! I don't know why they had to wrap the filters separately, but they did so you have to unwrap the packaging. Great unit though, that doesn't stop me from giving it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Air Cleaner
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 16, 2013

My kids get sick every school year, however this year we will be ready! This has worked really well so far, and I am excited and can’t wait to see how much we benefit from it during the school year! It has 5 levels of purification and an optional UV light for mildew and mold. It's the perfect size for our living room - where most of the homework is done - but also quiet enough for the bed rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent air purifier
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2014

I was really excited to test this 5-stage purification unit that uses a carbon pre-filter, HEPA , VOC, TiO2 filters and UV lamp to eliminate dust, bacteria, mildew, and according to Luma Comfort even more. I have mentioned on multiple occasions how my husband suffers from really bad allergies and I have seemed to have developed a mildly severe allergy also, and living in a 90% carpeted condo, certainly does not help out the case. The Luma Comfort AP400W Air Purifier is a relatively lightweight unit ( about 17 pounds), which makes moving the air purifier from one room to another, very easy. User friendly This easy to use unit is very user friendly as it is very simple to operate as you can operate the unit by pressing the different function buttons located on top of the unit like the power button, fan button, clock button and the UV. The filter indicator light is also located on the top of the air purifier and will alert you when you need to change it. The unit is very quiet when set to the lower setting and when you increase the speed on the setting, the unit is a bit noisier and the higher setting is of course the noisiest setting of all…The unit sounds like a fan, so even though it is not as quiet as the lower settings, it is really not that bad at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air Cleaner
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2014

I absolutely love this air cleaner!!! It has 4 filters and UV light which can be turned on or off. The fan has three levels and is very silent on the first one. I am a person who can not sleep with any fan running and this one does not bother me at all. It also has a timer function for 1, 2 and 4 hours if needed. I have contacted manufacturer with some questions in the beginning to make sure this unit has no ionizer because I am very sensitive to ozone and they were very helpful - their customer service is US based. The unit does not produce ozone and first day running it in my room I noticed significant difference in my ability to breathe:) I have an allergies and autoimmune disorder and I have not felt this way for very long time. I was a bit skeptical at first but trying this unit was a great decision. It truly improves the air quality significantly!!! I will be buying another one for my kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eagle eyes
 Apr 23, 2015

This is one of the nicer filter systems in this price range. Quiet, good looking and clean air and thats what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 Mar 13, 2015

The Luma Comfort PureClean Max Air Purifier is awesome. I love the controls and flexibility. Very quiet machine and works well. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bob b.
 Mar 1, 2015

ecellent on delivery, product is great for the price; high rating from Consumer Guides

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard Working Air Purifier
 from Westland, MI,  Nov 7, 2014

This is a great little air purifier. It is small and compact but you won't believe what it's able to do. It can kills viruses, mold, and lots of different things my family and I are allergic to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLEAN FRESH AIR FINALLY!
 from RI,  Oct 28, 2014

I got the Luma Comfort Air a few months back and I am loving the nice fresh smell in my bedroom its something not easy to describe you just have to experience it. I feel safer and much healthier knowing that the air I am breathing in at night is pure! The filter was super easy to put together, it took me about five minutes after reading the directions. It comes with 5 filters and cleans out everything from second hand smoke to bacteria and viruses!! If you are looking for a top quality filter then this is a great one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans air great.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 7, 2014

I live in California and have COPD with no rain to clean the air my home has become my safe zone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought