Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Mateo, California,  Oct 31, 2012

I received this product recently and am very pleased. I use it pretty much all day and all night. It's very easy to use and is almost completely silent. I really like the fact that I can choose between cool and warm mist. I've only been using it on the cool setting so far but have tried the warm setting once and was glad to learn that the water doesn't get boiling hot. It does a nice job of keeping my bedroom comfy. Best part is that I can set it to whatever humidity level I want and just leave it to do its job. Although a bit spendy, this humidifier is much better than some of the bargain ones I've bought in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Will relieve waking up dry. Needs to be refilled nightly, and has never really satisfied, but I maybe using it in too big of a room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product good for rooms under 100 sqft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Pearl City, Hawaii,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a nice humidifier and is providing relief to my mom who lives in Vegas (think hot hot and dry). Design is very cool and not as "appliance-y" like other ones out there. She likes the option of warm and cold mist. So far, so good!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Humidifier for the Bedroom
 from Muncie, IN,  Sep 25, 2013

This humidifier is perfect for the bedroom: - warm mist option - super quiet - set it and forget it humidity control - runs all night on a single tank It's also very simple to set up and operate. The digital display is nice too - I can easily see it if I need to change the settings overnight. All told, this is a darn near perfect humidifier. The only request I can make is that I wish it had a remote. Otherwise, it's aces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far... So Good?
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jun 30, 2014

I've only had this product for 2 weeks but have used it in several rooms during this time. It is aesthestically beautiful to the eye and looks like modern art, but the beauty may come at a price because it is a bit bulky and dense to carry despite it's small size and it takes very little movement to produce leaks. It does a great job at keeping humidity levels between 30-35% and it is pretty quiet. The mist output gradually controls humidity then sustains it, if you're lookin for a big room powerhouse this is not it. I hope this ultrasonic lasts longer than my discontinued Shaper Image (4 months), but based on my experience the life of the product is directly tied to how carefully the water container is reattached to the unit and the surface it is placed on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WEAK MIST, WASTE OF MONEY
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 11, 2014

total letdown, product had no affect on my environment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for plants
 from Rapid City, SD,  Apr 30, 2014

This humidifier is awesome! My plants really look great from the soft cool mist. I run it on low so it runs for about ten hours. This is better than misting with a water bottle, I don't have to worry about spot marks on the leaves or on my furniture. I really got it for me but my plants need it more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
links
 from Greenville nc,  Apr 29, 2014

would not get another one this was my second one had to send the 1st one back since it didn't work at all now this leaks

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Can Breath Again
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

The humidifier has allowed me to get a good night sleep and wake up in the morning without a stuffed up head. My only issue is that it makes a slight noise while running and I am very sensitive to noise at night. Overall I am very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luma humidifier
 from New York,  Mar 28, 2014

Nice and neat item with powerful steam as small as it seems. Fits right on table or small space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from Lower Michigan,  Mar 19, 2014

Although the tank does need to be removed from the base for a refill, I do like this product. I've had several humidifiers over the years, mostly for small children. This one is the nicest I've had. I bought it just to raise the humidity at night because it has been so cold and dry this year. I like that this machine shows the humidity percentage as soon as it is turned on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes as advertised
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 8, 2014

This is my third humidifier, previous ones were cheaper high maintenance models. I like the fact that this is easy to maintain and it is quiet. I also like the aesthetics of the unit, it has a great modern look. Overall it does everything the manufacture advertises it to do.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Luma product
 from Pleasant Valley, New York,  Mar 6, 2014

I am very pleased with my Luma Humidifier. I like the fact that I can use warm or cool mist, and especially that I can time the humidifier to go off after so many hours. It is a nice quality product and I think it was nicely priced. I also like the fact that I can regulate the misting as I have difficulty with my sinuses and it helps to keep my head clear.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is already broken
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 6, 2014

This humidifier was great until it stopped working after three months. I would have given it higher ratings if it had lasted longer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive revew
 from North carolina,  Mar 4, 2014

This product makes me sleep so much better at night. I can breathe, I wake up in the morning my skin fresh not chirped and scary unlike before i bought this product. I would recommend this to anybody. this is the top of the line. very impressed. thank you. Good night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small room
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

This is not a big, fancy humidifier, but it does the job for a small room. It's compact, effective and perfect for my home office. The design is quite stylish too. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2014

I bought this humidifier after having a very noisy one and replacing filter became expensive. I was very happy with purchase until the unit keep beeping during the night. Not fun getting up in the middle of the night to shut off. I called the Luma company and they sent me a new one within a few days. So far so good...no more beeping. I does beep, but only when the unit is completely empty of water. The tank of water lasts around 10-12 hours. The style is very nice looking, not like the average room humidifier. I don't seem to have a problem with moisture around the unit as some have stated in their reviews. VERY QUIET, do not hear it running. Overall very pleased with product and the great customer service I received from Luma Comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Humidifier
 from New York, New York,  Feb 3, 2014

We purchased this humidifier for my boss's office. It looks so professional and works wonderfully! It allows you to really customize your experience to make your space as comfortable as possible. Would definitely recommend this one! Well worth the price. It does need to be filled completely at least once a day, so that can get time consuming but just be sure to keep a pitcher near by for quick refills.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can breathe!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2014

I love how compact and sleek the design is in our bedroom. I can breathe again! The only thing is the on/off button is blue led, but I just set a basket next to it. If you don't mind a night light you won't mind the bit of blue light on this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great in our living room.
 from Junction City, KS,  Dec 27, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Thinking about purchasing another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top