Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Mateo, California,  Oct 31, 2012

I received this product recently and am very pleased. I use it pretty much all day and all night. It's very easy to use and is almost completely silent. I really like the fact that I can choose between cool and warm mist. I've only been using it on the cool setting so far but have tried the warm setting once and was glad to learn that the water doesn't get boiling hot. It does a nice job of keeping my bedroom comfy. Best part is that I can set it to whatever humidity level I want and just leave it to do its job. Although a bit spendy, this humidifier is much better than some of the bargain ones I've bought in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Will relieve waking up dry. Needs to be refilled nightly, and has never really satisfied, but I maybe using it in too big of a room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product good for rooms under 100 sqft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Pearl City, Hawaii,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a nice humidifier and is providing relief to my mom who lives in Vegas (think hot hot and dry). Design is very cool and not as "appliance-y" like other ones out there. She likes the option of warm and cold mist. So far, so good!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far... So Good?
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jun 30, 2014

I've only had this product for 2 weeks but have used it in several rooms during this time. It is aesthestically beautiful to the eye and looks like modern art, but the beauty may come at a price because it is a bit bulky and dense to carry despite it's small size and it takes very little movement to produce leaks. It does a great job at keeping humidity levels between 30-35% and it is pretty quiet. The mist output gradually controls humidity then sustains it, if you're lookin for a big room powerhouse this is not it. I hope this ultrasonic lasts longer than my discontinued Shaper Image (4 months), but based on my experience the life of the product is directly tied to how carefully the water container is reattached to the unit and the surface it is placed on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Humidifier for the Bedroom
 from Muncie, IN,  Sep 25, 2013

This humidifier is perfect for the bedroom: - warm mist option - super quiet - set it and forget it humidity control - runs all night on a single tank It's also very simple to set up and operate. The digital display is nice too - I can easily see it if I need to change the settings overnight. All told, this is a darn near perfect humidifier. The only request I can make is that I wish it had a remote. Otherwise, it's aces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for small room
 May 19, 2015

love it but i bought it for the master bedroom but apparently the master is too big for it :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is small, compact and really works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to refill
 Mar 27, 2015

you have to put the water tank upside down to put it in, difficult to do without spilling water

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Officer
 Mar 26, 2015

System puts out consistent mist with adequate coverage of area. Relatively quiet and not noticeable in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this unit is a little bit noisy during operation, but i like the way it looks and it functions well. i only use distilled water so it stays clean. it's pretty heavy, which is OK from a not getting knocked over standpoint, but makes it a little harder to fill. also, when it hits empty, it's very insistent (beeping) about being turned off or re-filled. this can be very annoying if it happens while you're sleeping. overall a good product though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Mar 17, 2015

Keeps a 10 X 10 room very comfortable. Easy to use controls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 Mar 13, 2015

Too hard to fill. Nice size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one
 Mar 12, 2015

great for our newborn grand daughter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

works well but is a bit loud

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken on arrival
 from Bellevue, WA,  Nov 18, 2014

Unit failed right out of the box. Hassle to get help...Don't bother buying same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from North Carolina,  Sep 30, 2014

My house is always way too dry and during the winter months it would destroy mine and my husband's sinuses. This humidifier works so well. It does make noise (as they all do) but it is a very soft humming and a light trickling. It actually helps me sleep better with the noise. This unit will not work for a huge room but does really well in bedrooms. I've never owned a humidifier before but I have zero complaints about this one. Oh, and just to be on the safe side, I use distilled water in mine. I've heard horror stories of people using regular tap water and ruining their units.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting feeling
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 24, 2014

Pros Appears to raise the humidity Looks pretty cool Great smoke effect for parties Cons Smells like chemicals and melted plastic vapor direction nozzle is not easy to remove and when you go to fill it up in the sink it falls out and makes a big bang. gets me every time. If you don't have it on high speed setting the vapor just falls down on the device and the humidity skyrockets for a minute then it turns back on Other thoughts bought this because the air was so dry in my apartment that my throat and nose hurt at night. though my throat and nose do feel better at night but, i can only use this device in moderation. if i turn it on for the night i will wake up in the middle of the night coughing and trying to catch my breathe because the air is so thick and it feels like i just had water poured down my nose. this is with the device two rooms away and only set to 45-percent humidity. included is some plant seeds. now i am currently growing the "Money Plant" as the packet says

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WEAK MIST, WASTE OF MONEY
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 11, 2014

total letdown, product had no affect on my environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for plants
 from Rapid City, SD,  Apr 30, 2014

This humidifier is awesome! My plants really look great from the soft cool mist. I run it on low so it runs for about ten hours. This is better than misting with a water bottle, I don't have to worry about spot marks on the leaves or on my furniture. I really got it for me but my plants need it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
links
 from Greenville nc,  Apr 29, 2014

would not get another one this was my second one had to send the 1st one back since it didn't work at all now this leaks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought