Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Stars!!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I got this as a baby shower gift like a month ago. I use it in my son's nursery every night and looks and works great. I give it 5 stars for the looks alone. I like the versatility of changing the different tips so that the heights are adjustable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks and works great BUT it auto shuts off
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2013

I just received this humidifier last night. I was excited to try it, but in my initial few hours of use, it shuts off automatically three times with a beep sound. I noticed other users have mentioned the same thing. I really love the design of this humidifier and it seems to give out a good amount of cool mist very quietly, but I'm bummed that I might be getting a faulty product and that it happened before. I have contacted Luma customer service about the issue, but have not heard from them. Overstock was notified of the issue and is willing to send me a replacement. It seems that I might have to do that. In conclusion, I would have given it a 5 stars but now I'm giving it a 3 stars for the trouble of getting a replacement. And I hope the replacement works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, runs quiet but turns off LOUD
 Jan 27, 2015

Stylish, striking humidifier. Easy enough to fill and it runs pretty quietly, just some watery bubbling noises and a soft hum. Makes amusing "do re me fa so la ti do" tones upon powering up/off and when you change the setting with the remote (that's how you know which setting it's on). My only gripe and it's a BIG one is the noise it makes when it runs out of water. It's LOUD, obnoxious and WAY TOO LONG. One or two chimes, I could live with, but approximately 9 loud beeps in the middle of the night is startling, then annoying, then infuriating and now I'm wide awake (how about NO sound when it's empty, it's not a life or death matter and it's obvious when it's not running). Only lasts 1 night on the higher settings and you're forced to fill it every night, lest you want to be woken in the middle of your sleep by the ridiculous and inexcusable alarm. I can't believe there's no way to turn that sound off. I'm tempted to try but the unit is pretty impenetrable. Would rate it a 5 if it weren't for that one unforgivable feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CJ Atlanta
 Nov 4, 2015

Worked for only about 2 weeks after set up...has not worked well since! Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative cool mist humidifier
 from PA,  Nov 4, 2014

Love the humidifier as it is attractive, puts out great moisture, and has a nice remote control with it. Some not so great things - it beeps loudly, 10 times, when the water runs out and there is NO way to turn this off. It happened in the middle of the night the first time and it was very alarming! Secondly, it says the maximum run time is 45 hours. No way. I have it set on the lowest setting and the most I've gotten out of a full tank was around 30 hours. Still a long time to run, but not 45 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Humidifier
 from bloomington, IN,  Oct 13, 2014

I bought this because I loved the style. I've quickly become attached to it because it is incredibly quiet and has many levels of moisture output. Long gone are the days of choosing between High, Low, or Off! It's extremely sensitive to being level, and turned off after just a few minutes when I had it sitting on carpet. It works great on a hard surface. I like having it on the floor, so I'm looking for a small decorative stool to keep it neat the floor but provide a firm base. A custom stand would be a nice add-on Luma, maybe you can offer this in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and stylish humidifier
 from Newtown, Pa,  Feb 25, 2014

This is so sleek and stylish. Looks like a tall floor vase. It does a good job of humidifying my large bedrrom. The one downfall is ithe remote control. You CAN NOT turn the humidifier on or off with out it. The battery needs to be put in before you can use the remote and I found it very difficult to open. This is the reason it only gets 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luma Comfort Cool Mist Humidifier
 from Stillwater, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

I really like this humidifier- I have bought two which I am currently using- my Mother came from another state to join me for Thanksgiving and saw them and wanted one as well- "even though she had humidifiers in her home", so I bought one for her as a Christmas present. I am online to buy a third for my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice humidifier
 from yuma, az,  Jun 11, 2013

I really like this product. It is easy to use and easy to fill with a filter that only needs to be changed once a year. Also, should you need it, their technical support is excellent and stands behind the product. (I used it because I had a question about why it was turning off unexpectedly and they easily solved the problem.) The one (and so far only) negative about the product is that it has no indicator to let you know the humidity percent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service!
 from Four Corners,  Apr 2, 2013

This took all of 5 minutes to put together. After three days of use it stopped putting out humidity. I called Luma directly and spoke to their customer service. (He was American - nice!) Within 10 minutes he sent me a return label and had shipped out a replacement. The new unit has been working great for a month. I live in the desert with forced air & get maybe 30 hours on lowest setting with a full tank. It is easy to fill - reservoir stands on its own and I fill it in the tub. Note: after 3 hours on the highest setting there was a pool of moisture around the base of the unit and I'm using the tallest spout, but it puts out so much that I'm happy using it on the lower settings. I'm really pleased with it's performance and the great customer service! I LOVE the way it blends in with my bedroom decor. Other colors would be nice too. I deducted a star because my first unit was faulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great humidifier
 from Hermiston, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

I live in a dry climate and this is an excellent humidifier to have in the living room space. Works well and is very stylish. Friends have been shocked it's a humidifier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this humidifier!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

I absolutely love the look of this humidifier. I get more comments from friends and family who visit. The fact that it is vertical leaves much more space on my floor in my NYC apartment for a humidifier of this capacity. That is ALWAYS a plus! The remote allows for different levels of humidity output, as well as a power button. The low setting typically works for me most of the time, except on extremely dry and cold winter days when the heat is constantly on. On the unit itself, the only function is a 'touch sensor' power button, so you only need to touch it lightly to turn on or off. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because when it is time to refill, the excess condensation does come out when tipping it upside down. Also, the shape is not stable enough to set it down while refilling, you have to hold it the entire time, unless you remove the spout I suppose, which I choose not to do, (maybe my own issue!). I took care of this by filling a pitcher with water and filling it while holding the tank in my arm. It takes about 2 1/2 pitchers of water with the one that I use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusal humidifier - but pricey
 from The Lone Star State,  Feb 11, 2013

In the owners manual there is no description of a auto shut-off so I was suspicious when I'd find the unit turned itself off. After about a week of using the product it kept dinging that it was out of water even though it was completely full. It would not function. Overstock sent a replacement within a few days. The replacement has worked well without problem for the past month. I spent alittle extra so I could use this in my office and have been pleased with it's appearance. I tried setting it on the counter but it did not look as good as if you placed it on the floor. It's hard plastic (would have been spectacular in ceramic) but it still is higher quality than what is available in stores. Be careful when you move it'; I have tipped mine twice with the result of having water on the floor. Overall, I am pleased even though I had the hassle of returning the first one without compensation or a discount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st one was returned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool!
 from seattle,  Jan 7, 2013

I have been using humidifiers to ease the dry winters for many years. I LOVE this one. It is super cool looking. I have the remote on my nightstand and I simply turn it on when I go to bed. The unit chimes for each level you increase the output which is great for the dark. Very quiet. I like that it has a lot of different adjustments for height, etc.... Worth the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Mist & Ladies Love It
 from Atlanta,  Oct 25, 2012

I'll make this short and sweet for you - this unit looks great and performs better. My new house gets incredibly dry, and I was worried about the the wood doors and cabinets. Not to mention it can just be really uncomfortable. My parents bought me one of these after listening to me complain about it for so long, and its really great. First off, this humidifier looks great, like a designer appliance, especially with the mist flowing out of the top of the vase. It puts out a ton of mist, and seems to be able to run for a long time without needing to refill the tank. Refilling it is easy, and takes maybe 45 secs. Remote control is also a bonus, no need to get up and walk over to turn it off when I go out for the day. I guess you can totally adjust the height, but I've just left it so far since I like how it looks. The extra pieces look good though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high Q
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well for a couple of weeks then crashed!
 Jun 9, 2016

Very pretty decorative humidifier that worked awesome initially then water began to leak and it just shuts off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, some flaws
 Mar 15, 2016

I love the unique look of this humidifier and it works really well. The only problems are that is has a loud and long chime when it runs out of water (a problem if this happens in the night). It also has a very bright blue light that is always on when the unit is on - which would be great if you wanted a built in night light - but we have had to tape over it, which is a bummer because it changes the entire look of things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 14, 2016

This humidifier is great; I bought 2 of them. I have not seen anything else on the market that compares to the style and features it offers. It is on the more expensive side, but you get what you pay for and this does not disappoint. I am completely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive humidifier
 Jan 13, 2016

These are nice - I have several that look like tall floor vases instead of piece of equipment and work well to humidify a room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea, inconsistent quality
 Jun 24, 2015

Shut off for no apparent reason throughout the day and night. Loud beeps alerted us to the pause in operation. Not conducive to using in the bedroom...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought