Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very durable; somewhat cheap looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2013

My first impression upon opening these was, "Ugh. They look cheap." Too lazy to send them back and find something else, I kept them and have used them a fair amount since. They've been bashed around and one was dropped with no breakage. This really is some kind of special tough glass. The thin, expensive ones would have broken from the treatment these have been given. Another thing that is nice about them is that they have thin, sheared rims. What looks cheap about them is that below the rim the glass gets considerably thicker. When you look through them, your view is warbled and uneven, like looking through an ancient window. Given their durability I would recommend them with the caveat that you won't want to use them for the most formal or upscale occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare find, especially at this price
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

This type of glassware was difficult to find, especially at an affordable price. Product came VERY securely packaged and arrived safely. High quality glass and beautiful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely glasses all in one piece!
 from GA,  Aug 10, 2014

These are beautiful glasses - I'd have preferred them not be signed by the maker on the top of the foot but small quibble. A great price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - ordering more because I am a clutz
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

I use for both red and white wine. They are virtually rimless which is my favorite. It makes the experience of drinking wine much more refined and enjoyable. I know that I sound like a snob, but nothing irks me more than a bead around the edge of my wine glass. These are 5 star restaurant glasses. The kind of place that doesn't mind if they break because they can afford them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant wine glasses
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I love these wine glasses. They are elegant yet practical. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful, simple design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The glasses are the big one I like . The glasses look good to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Glasses
 from New York,  Dec 10, 2013

Quite satisfactory as to shape and capacity (which is usually either too little or too much in current wine glasses).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses at a Nice Price
 from Chippewa Bay, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

Just what we wanted...pretty but not expensive glasses for casual entertaining. They arrived in perfect condition. We use them regularly. They are priced so well that there is no concern about breakage. If it happens, we won't break the bank by ordering more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2013

Good quality wine glasses for the price. Plan on buying more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 13, 2013

Glasses are holding up fine. Plan on getting years of usage out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous glasses!
 from Deep South,  Apr 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE these glasses. Purchased for our weekend house. Needed nice glasses, but did not want really expensive, delicate ones. These are perfect. The feel of them is like more expensive ones, but they are durable and go in the dishwasher too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new wine glasses
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 22, 2013

These are the right size and weight to be everyday and entertaining glasses. I was looking for large but not oversized multipurpose wine glasses that would also be a good height next to my water glasses. The are delicate but not so fragile that they cannot be used daily and put in the dishwasher. I could do without the brand name on the base of the glass which was NOT clear in the product description. I am happy with them after two exchanges of other glasses, which went smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRAP.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2013

These suck, as much as I hate to give a bad review... within one week 2 had already broke. DO NOT BUY THESE if you want something that will remotely last at all. I would LOVE my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad and very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought these glasses for my son's girlfriend and she really loved them! Very nice quality. They look and feel much more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely gllasses for anytime
 from WR, Georgai,  Jan 1, 2013

Glasses arrived earlier than expected. They were larger than I had imagined--not to worry, since they held more wine! The stem was sturdy, and I loved the tiny etching on the foot. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, beautiful, deep glass with etching on foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chardonnay glasses
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 26, 2012

These wine glasses are exactly what I was looking for! O never ceases to provide fine quality products!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These wine glasses are vey well made and a compliment to any table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Glasses for Everything
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

Though I would love to have and use Riedel wine glasses, I have found that the cost and occasional breakage is not a good option for me. The Luigi Bormiioli 16.25 oz. glasses are a perfect size for both red and white wine and feel very balanced in the hand. They have survived a couple of 20 person wine parties and everyday use. A good value for a lovely wine glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exccellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - especially for the price!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 23, 2012

I've purchased many household items from Overstock.com over the past few years and am always happy -- the bedding, comforters, even furniture has been a great bargain. I bought these glasses because I needed them - and didn't want to spend a lot of money - I thought the glass was very nice...not cheap looking at all. I'm going to get these again in the near future...might as well stock up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected these glasses to look like the cheaper, thicker type glass but they are very nice...not overly fragile but good quality - I'm happy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great birthday gift
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

I got these for my boyfriend's birthday and they were better than I expected! The glasses have a great weight to them and did not feel flimsy or cheap at all. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these glasses!
 from Loganville, GA,  Aug 17, 2012

I will definitely be buying more of these glasses. They feel good, look beautiful, are sturdy and handle the dishwasher very well, but have the appearance and "tone" of real crystal. Don't know how they did it, but they are really lovely for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top