Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Sexy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

These glasses are the sleekest, sexiest wine glasses I have ever owned. Just the stance and presence of these glasses calls for attention... and the compliments I get make them the talk of the party. Weight and balance just feels right in your hands. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality isn't what is used to be
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

I had bought the exact same glasses (in 11.75oz and 15.5oz sizes) about 4-5 years ago and love these. The styling, shape and size are very attractive. It is very fine glass (almost like crystal) with no imperfections (bubbles, crooked curvature etc). The cup seamlessly flowed into the stem and the joint (if any) is not perceptible. I bought some of these glasses (again in the 11.75 oz and 15.5oz sizes) to add to my set, but I was disappointed by my purchase. The quality has significantly degraded. The glass is of poor quality, has a yellowish tinge, with occasional imperfections (bumps, bubbles). More importantly the cup/stem joint had a very perceptible "line" that one can feel with the finger tips. One can very easily notice this by holding it up so that the light passes through the stem and it acts as magnifying lens. Sadly, I had to return these. Overstock did a great job on that one. Thanks for an efficient and painless (as can be in these circumstances) return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glasses have a yellowish tinge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 23, 2012

These are gorgeous glasses. We already have drinking glasses from this brand and love them. These wine glasses look exceptionally elegant, but are simple enough that they don't detract from the wine. The bowl of the glass dips down into the stem a little, so you can see the wine there, which looks very pretty. I am impressed and also happy to have glasses with a warranty against breaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great company
 from Calif.,  Oct 29, 2009

I couldn't believe the good service I got from this "faceless" company; they really want their customers to be satisfied. I also just love the crystal stemware I bought - exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 Jan 3, 2011

very elegant glasses!! was concernend they would not fit in my cabinet from prior reviews.....they are in! or actually out of the cabinet more than in. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx Magnifico Wine Glasses
 from Toronto, ON,  Oct 27, 2009

These glasses are great. I didn't choose the largest glasses because they would not fit in my kitchen cabinet. However, these glasses are large enough to enjoy the aroma of a wine.I found the glass stems to be quite long, but they do fit well on a table.I am neutral toward durability because I used them only twice.As for appearance and workmanship these glasses do have slight blemish but for inexpensive glasses they really are near perfect.Cheers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made and are everything I wanted in tall, slim, crystal wine glasses. Packed and shipped extremely well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Kim
 May 27, 2015

Simply beautiful. These wine classes are tall and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maz
 Apr 14, 2015

Sent these as a gift. Price was right and the recipient loved them. Everyone was pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 Mar 27, 2015

Ordered 5 boxes for a luncheon. They were given as individual tokens for guest attendance. Couldn't beat the price anywhere else. Were arranged in groups of 6's with large linen napkins in each. My entire luncheon table decorations came from Overstock. Never left my house. All item arrived within two weeks. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ttran44
 Mar 25, 2015

Excellent product, great seller & ship fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gretchen Beebe
 Mar 12, 2015

Very happy with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 Feb 18, 2015

These wine glasses are very elegant, beautiful and delicate. They have a wonderful shape and feel. I love the way the bottom of the glass dips down to a point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came on time and great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 11, 2014

I gave these wine glasses as a gift to a rather snooty wine lady and she LOVED them! They are fine and delicate but sturdy. Beautiful glasses! I was concerned because she's not only fussy about the wine she drinks, but also what she drinks it from. Excuse ending this in a preposition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thicker than I wanted
 from Houston, TX,  May 9, 2014

These were far clunkier than I wanted. I would return them if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class, style and durable!!
 from USA,  Apr 30, 2014

LOVE THESE GLASSES!!! Great value for the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Glasses, So Sleek, Great Quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I love these glasses so much! Very sleek and stylish - love how wine looks in them. They feel light in your hands yet significant enough to know you are drinking out of a high quality glass. I'd highly recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Glenmoore, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

Beautiful shape, and holds a lot! nice sturdy base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work as good as they look!
 from Sarnia, ON,  May 28, 2013

Shipment arrived quickly and safely. Well packaged. The glasses themselves are beautiful, very nice quality. I will be ordering another set of smaller ones. They add sparkle to my table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought